$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Camino Real Aeropuerto

4 stars
View map of Puerto México No. 80, Col. Peñón de los Baños, Mexico City, 15520

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Aeropuerto

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob frequent flyer out of Atlanta
Business
Scotsboro, Alabama
May 12, 2011

Airport Hotel in Mexico City

The Camino Real Hotel at the Mexico City airport is very convient to the airport plus safe. They are in the process of renovating the rooms, which was badly needed. The hotel is comfortable, safe, with very good restaurants within the hotel and within a short walk from the hotel. You really do not have to leave the hotel area for restaurants or anything. Affordable for the airport area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guatemala, Central America
May 8, 2011

Ok if ur have an early fght

Confortable and recommended if you only need to stay one night waiting for an early flight, it is accesible from the airport. But if you will like to go into the ity nice barrios to have dinner or shop, it will easily cost you $40 in taxis. In the hotel you have 3 different choices of restaurants that are just ok. If you want to go to a restaurant where local business men love to have lunch and dinner go to the next door restaurant Angus, you will experince good beef and a service out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
Apr 27, 2011

ok

Average, clock did not work. A little noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mexico city
Apr 16, 2011

camil real hotel

The hotel was really clean and a walking distance from the airport which was what we were looking for. We ate one meal there and slept than had to jump on our next flight. Missing I would say in this day and age you shouldn't have to pay for the internet which you needed to there and there was no coffee in the room. It was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You could eat at the hotel which was good but if you wanted to go to mexico city it was a half hour taxi ride.

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey Mexico
Apr 10, 2011

Most convenient

Very nice room, location at the airport is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 minute walk to the airport.

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Panama City, Republic of Panama
Jan 4, 2011

Excellent location for travellers

My wife and I enjoyed staying at the Camino Real Aeropuerto in Mexico City,we were in transit schedule from Los Cabos; the staff and hospitally was supperb, every thing was spotless, pick up service was safe and efficient, however the office at the terminal needs to have more than one person attending customers. Your hotel was recomended by my oldest son who lives in San Jose del Cabo and I am looking forward to a next visit in March of this year. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ontario Canada
Dec 20, 2010

camino real aeropuerto

I like the location of the hotel, the good restaurants you can walk to easily. the rooms are ok, the beds are not that good. for the money you pay I would expect more. internet is not for free, which adds cost. location is convenient, thats what you pay the price I guess. you can walk right over the enclosed bridge to terminal 1 or catch the train to terminal 2. at times they overcharge - when it is busy. I think the fiesta in or ramada offers same value for less money (almost half price) - when looking at rooms only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patitofeo
Single
Barcelona, Spain
Dec 19, 2010

Great place to rest after long trip

Great place to rest after long trips. Very very close hotel to the Mexico Airport. A great place to rest for those that still continue their trips. Nice restaurants with delicious mexican food, that helps to get full recovery of your strenght. Note: If you pay with credit card in the restaurants, they will charge you the use of a credit card. It should be better to pay in cash. Great clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Frenchie
Couples
Montreal, Canada
Dec 12, 2010

Just a bridge to walk to your airplane.

This was an excellent rest the night just before taking our plane back home. The day before, we had a 6-hour bus ride; the next day, a 6-hour flight back. The room was tiny, quiet; all services were just downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a 10 minute walk to our plane!

Review of Camino Real Aeropuerto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sandpoint, Idaho
Dec 2, 2010

Camino Real Aeropuerto

formally the Marriot, this is an excellent hotel with location, location. Right across a glass walkway from the airport, it's perfect for the traveler who doesn't want any security problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top