$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

3 stars
Amberes No. 78, Mexico City, 06600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
36 reviews
Good location in Zona Rosa, Mexico City

The hotel is in a very good location and in walking distance of the main ares of Zona Rosa. Very... See full review

  • Berndpeter
  • Nov 21, 2014
Week long stay August 2014

The hotel is in a location with many restaurants in the area and close to the Insurgentes subway... See full review

  • Chinito en DF
  • Sep 2, 2014
Zona Rosa hotel close to Mexico City restaurants, shops, sites

Best Western Royal Zona Rosa is located in one of the busiest sections of Mexico City, surrounded by three major avenues where financial, commercial, and entertainment centers are located. The 16-story hotel houses two restaurants, a lobby bar, penthouse bar, business center, beauty shop, swimming pool, and fitness center. Parking is also available on site with a fee.

Highlights
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Pool
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • Room service (7 a.m. to 1 a.m.)
Rooms

Rooms feature one or two queen beds, cable or satellite television with movie channels, VCR rental, AM/FM alarm clock, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, and mini-bar. Marble bathrooms have shower/tub combination, bathrobe, and bath amenities.

Features

This comfortable hotel in the popular Pink Zone offers access to some of the most popular galleries, shops, and restaurants of Mexico City. Also nearby is Paseo de la Reforma with its museums, monuments, and world-class zoo.

 

Tezca Restaurant specializes in Basque cuisine. Primavera offers traditional Mexican fare as well as international dishes. Lobby Bar serves coffee in the morning and aperitifs and tasty tapas late afternoon and evening. Terrace Bar on the penthouse floor offers sweeping views of Mexico City along with frosty refreshments, snacks, and music.

Transportation
  • Benito Juarez International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Chapultepec Castle (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Anthropology Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Palace of Fine Arts (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Historic Center (3.1 mi/5 km)
  • Basilica of Guadalupe (5.1 mi/8.3 km)
  • Frida Kahlo/Diego Rivera Museum (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Pyramids of Teotihuacan (27.7 mi/44.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room with capacity for up to 120 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Royal Zona Rosa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Best Western Royal Zona Rosa Rooms

Standard Room
-Cable or satellite television with movie channels, VCR rental,AM/FM alarm clock, Hairdryer, Iron,Ironing board, Desk/work area,Dataports, Mini-bar, Bathrobe available, Room service 7:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m. ,In-room safe, wake-up calls, Video games, City view rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.6 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.7 mi
  • IPADE: 1.7 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.4 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.6 mi
  • Arena México: 1 mi
  • Parque México: 1 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.7 mi
  • IPADE: 1.7 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.1 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.1 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.3 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.5 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.2 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.3 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.5 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.5 mi
  • Film University: 6 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.3 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.6 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.6 mi
  • Perisur: 8.7 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.1 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9.1 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.4 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10 mi

Dining

Restaurante Tezka
Basque Cuisine, 1:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Restaurante Primavera
International Cuisine, 7:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fernando Esoinosa
Business
Anaheim California
Dec 18, 2012

Excellent and VERY Beautiful...I loved it. Thanks you

I was treated like royalty from the moment I drove up. Although I arrived about 1:00am in the morning...I was treated with happiness and respect. The service was wonderful. The room was immaculately clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. I really enjoyed my stay at this excellent hotel and would recommend it to all my friends. Especially to get the excellent price through Cheap Tickets. Thank you:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast was the Best, worth it's value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viva Mexico
Business
USA
Dec 14, 2012

Enjoyable Stay

My stay at the Best Western Royal was pretty good. Would I stay there again? Yes! I'll preface this review by saying I am not the type of person who spends a lot of time in a hotel room when I am on vacation, thus I am not too concerned about the "typical amenities". What I do look for is a reasonable priced hotel, in a good location, with a comfortable, clean room. The room was fairly spacious and clean. It was however always a bit on the chilly side. I did not spend a lot of time in the room but a few nights I found the temperature to be a bit cool. Delfino & Noe, the bellboys were great! I shared many conversations about Mexico with them.They were always willing to make a good recommendation on where to eat or arrange a taxi at a moment's notice. Carlos the cabbie who does work for the hotel was fabulous! He was very genuine and not at all pushy. His fares were very reasonable. Rides with him were more like a trip with an old friend rather than the typical cabbie. The hotel could not be in a better location. It's located next store to the police headquarters and never did I feel unsafe walking the streets, even very late at night. Everything is within walking distance, including restaurants, shopping and the metro. I did find the women who work the front desk not very friendly. They act as if you are bothering them, although I only interacted with them during check-in and check-out. The rest of the hotel staff, including hose keeping scores a 10!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Casa de Tono - great food and seems very popular with the locals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shino3
Business
Pensylvania
Dec 1, 2012

closed to subway station

It is located near the staion, so it is convenience. And the stuff is kind, but I wanted them to help more. This meaning isn't bad. So I take rate 4. I'm satisfied with this hotel as this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBianco
Business
Orlando Florida
Sep 2, 2012

Good Location

+: Near Subway to go anywhere Near to Restaurants (locals,fastfood,international) Near to shops (Plaza La Rosa, Reforma 222) Near clubs (normal to LGBT oriented) More locals than tourists (good to learn spanish) -: Shower too soft Internet wi-fi too slow Problems with telephone connection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

1. eat at local places, its cheaper (even if you will go to airport...less options in airport and expensive) 2. use subway (station just behind the hotel building)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBianco
Business
Orlando Florida
Sep 2, 2012

Good location !

I used the package, so I didn't really know about the hotel price sepparately. From what I know, it was quite cheap compare to many hotels in the same area. The Hotel was clean and representative. Good room size, nice lobby, fast elevator. However the shower was not hard enough and some trouble with the phone connection (even unable to call the front desk#...and the internet connection was super duper slow. I know it is Mexico and most of the people don't speak English, but there's no excuse, hotel staff should know how to speak and understand English #no matter in which country they are at#. Maybe it is also because they do not have enough TV channel in English # I was stuck only with 2 channels#. I have to give it up though to the location. Zona Rosa is a great location to see the daily life of Mexican people in the city #less touristy than Bellas Artes - Zuccalo, in a good way#. Easy to find food, shop #Plaza La Rosa and Reforma 222 just in walking distance), nightlife and subway station 'Insurgentes' just behind the hotel building. I like it here as I found myself in the middle of the buzzling local Mexican people, not fellow tourists, and give me better opportunity to interact with more local people and practice more of my 'basic' Spanish language.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Subway metro located behind the hotel building is really helpful, as this means of transportation is really cheap and could take you to most of the tourisical points of interests. Mexican gastronomy is very affordable, just beside the hotel, there's a small kiosk (famous by local, as I see many locals eat there# that serves local Mexican Food. If you have morning flight, get breakfast in the city, find anywhere near the hotel, as you don not want to come to airport with empty stomach # and you think you want to have breakfast/lunch/dinner at the airport ), because the food in the airport is way too expensive and there's limited options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andrew K.
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 25, 2011

What once was

I can tell that a decade or so this hotel was really something... But now it is in a bit of a poor shape. Upon my arrival I was instructed on how to operate the door which was a nightmare just to open. (Pull then push, while turning the handle at JUST the right time; this took three to four tries every time I wanted to get into my room.) The bed's top blanket hadn't been washed in what seemed like ages. (I always take the comforter off anyway.) The other reviewers are quite right when they say the bed is like a rock. It was very very very stiff/firm. The pillows were nice however; they felt like giant sacks of flour & were quite nice for the head. The hotel’s WiFi is a nice touch, although it was dreadfully slow (weak signal.) The mini-fridge has a lock on it that you have to request from the front desk. The couch and furniture was a bit sad and tired looking. One cool feature about the hotel was the elevators. They could take a while to access during peak times, but the way they were built in the hotel is really neat. The breakfast buffet was always really good & I ate there every morning. Vendors will hock a bunch of souvenirs at the front entrance and will ask you a million times if you want to buy. Just ignore them and they stop. Street vendors sell some really good cinnamon coffee about a block from the hotel; I recommend that! Also as you may have read in other reviews, Zona Rosa is a (VERY) gay neighborhood. Have an open mind and you’ll be fine. If you’re ultra-conservative, you’re going to want to look someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of bars and nightclubs around Zona Rosa that are usually packed with patrons. If you're a single guy, avoid the strip clubs; these sad places are where I've seen men lose a ton of cash because they got swindled out of money by the promise of cheap beer and naked women.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnsesota
Aug 4, 2011

"Fantastic Customer Services Awsome"

Great Customer Service in all Hotel. Bar tender "[...] excellent service" Awsome view from the terraza and really safe area everything near of this hotel. Local taxis from the hotel good average in prices. Thank you Best Wester Royal Zona Rosa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aneth, Utah
Jun 30, 2011

Best Western Zona Rosa

Best Western is conviently located in the entertainment section of Mexico City, D.F. The price was 60 dollars per night without breakfeast. I stayed two nights. Very professional staff, courteous and helpful. The hotel had good security and a room safe. The room was clean and comfortable. The gym had everything one needs to have a good workout: cardio equipment, dumbells and benches as well as several machines to work on various muscle groups. The food was good and not too expensive. A 50 dollar deposit for the safe key and for a key to the refrigerator was required. Local calls were about 50 cents a minute for calls to a land line and 1 dollar for calls to a cell phone. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Beds a bit hard and of course you are in Mexico City so lots of big city sounds during the night and early mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of night clubs, dining and shopping but this area is known to be where the tourists are so you must be on your guard and careful especially late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jemiranda
Business
santa barbara, ca
Apr 14, 2011

good location for the trip

My reservation was not on their files/records. I still got a room after waiting for an hour or so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I'd like to know what your best rates are for the upcoming two months.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Royal Zona Rosa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Dec 1, 2008

grat location

great location, close to metro, restaurants, and nightlife. keep an open mind though. Very friendly and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top