$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

4 stars
View map of Blvd Benito Juarez #2151, Mexicali, 21270

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Awesome hotel

excellent service and very close to venues, very clean and good restaurant See full review

  • Antonio E.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Enjoyable Stay

My first room was great - huge walk in shower, spacious, clean. Unfortunately the A/C wasn't... See full review

  • Coopie 68
  • Mar 3, 2014
Known as the hotel with the most tradition, best service and one that you can really rely upon during your stay in this city. Its colonial architecture and lust gardens you with a comfortable and peaceful atmosphere. 176 rooms and suites, Mezzosole Restaurant, Acueducto Restaurant, Los Portales coffee shop, La Capilla Night Club, Piano Bar, Business Center. Amenities: Business center, meeting rooms and facilities available for congresses, convent meetings and conferences, 2 swimming pools, fitness center, and gift shop an access to high speed internet complimentary.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lucerna Mexicali also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$87
4.4 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$55
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$49
2.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$66
3.1 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$56
3.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$72
4.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$99
3.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$96
4.1 / 5 7 reviews

Hotel Lucerna Mexicali Rooms

Standard
Room with double bed includes non-smoking disponibility, satellite TV with remote control, free wireless high speed internet access, direct dialing telephones, alarm clock radio, complimentary bottled water, coffee makers, bathtub and bathroom amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, electronic door locks and air-conditioning.
Standard
Room with king size bed includes non-smoking disponibility, satellite TV with remote control, free wireless high speed internet access, direct dialing telephones, alarm clock radio, complimentary bottled water, coffee makers, bathtub and bathroom amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, electronic door locks and air-conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Los Portales Cafeteria
With Room Service Delight yourself with the finest breakfast buffet in Mexicali, as well as its delicious lunches and dinners with traditional taste of cuisine dishes. It is ideal for spending an afternoon with friends enjoying a cup of coffee or choosing from the great variety of house pastas and desserts. Open daily from 06:00 am to 12:00 am.
Mezzosole Italian Cuisine Restaurant
Hotel offer the finest of Tuscan cuisine from the north of Italy. Its beautiful decoration takes you to a Mediterranean atmosphere. Enjoy all of your gatherings, whether they are with your family, business meals, or a special celebration. Open throughout the week from 12:00 pm to 12:00 am
El Acueducto International Cuisine Restaurant
It is the ideal place for important business or family meetings. Experience delicious steak and seafood specialties grilled mesquite style. Open daily from 7:00 pm to 12:00 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eduardo C.
Family
San diego
Feb 24, 2015

Great location!

It was nice, stuff was great, only the rooms are too old, dirty and dark, the pool it's in the center of the hotel so was uncomfortable, the restaurants wasn't that good, and they were expensive, can't believe they said its one of the best hotel in Mexicali.. Disappointing, but if you got a good deal, locations it's great, and there is some rooms that have been remodeled, so, good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antonio E.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome hotel

excellent service and very close to venues, very clean and good restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coopie 68
Palm Springs CA
Mar 3, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

My first room was great - huge walk in shower, spacious, clean. Unfortunately the A/C wasn't working so we got moved to another room which wasn't nearly as nice. However, the room was fine and we were happy to have A/C. The grounds are immaculate, the staff exceptionally friendly, and the property has plenty of options for food and drinks (we only drank - never actually ate at the hotel). The location is in the middle of everything. The only watch out is the newer rooms are still under construction in the tower, so you will be staying in the older part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sarah's authentic Mexican. Turn left outside of the hotel, cross the street, just up a ways on the right across from the College. Turn right and walk up the street to find a bunch of other restaurants and shops.

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny70
San Diego Ca
Dec 30, 2013

Hotel Lucerna

In spite of the hotel going through some remodel, my stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Please travel by cab

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average travel
Family
Orange County
Nov 11, 2013

Family getaway

Na I will choice Araiza hotel next time. The hotel food is to expensive for the home town buffet. Taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rver mush
Friends
el centro, california
Jul 22, 2013

Bag in cab

Had a great lady taxi cab driver!!!!!!!!! I left my bag in her cab when we got to our destination and she returned and brought it to me. Made my night that I thought was going to be awful WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

great svs!!!!!!!

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average travel
Family
Orange County
Jul 22, 2013

Average

The staff were friendly. The Italian restaurant was expensive for the food that it was offer. I had better food at the Olive Garden

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diiizzle
Family
San Diego
May 5, 2013

Great stay

Only downfall was we got 1 bed instead of 2 but they brought in an optional bed .... Hotel is great just next time we would prob call the hotel first instead a travel agency to assure you get 2 beds!... Great hotel , staff and location!!!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seagull18
Friends
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 29, 2013

Pleasant surprise in Mexicali.

It felt like we were in a resort, in the middle of a large city. Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The staff were excellent. Surprised to find 3 good restaurants and a nice bar. We really liked the Italian restaurant - fabulous service, food and prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If driving back across border, get in the left lane ( Ready Lane ). It turns into 6 or 7 customs gates. Very quick compared to the other lanes.

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rver mush
Friends
el centro, california
Apr 3, 2013

Great Stay

Really enjoyed the hotel. Staff was amazing. Everything about the hotel was Spotless! We were in town for a wedding, so we used 2 cabs thru the hotel. When we got to the wedding I realized I had left my bag in the cab. The cab driver had given her card to my husband, after a franic few minutes we were able to reach her on her phone and she came back and brought me my bag, Thank you Elizabeth for making my night enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just make sure you know the price of your meal before you order it.

Back to menu Return to top