$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

4 stars
Blvd Benito Juarez #2151, Mexicali, 21270
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
35 reviews
Hotel Lucerna

In spite of the hotel going through some remodel, my stay was great. See full review

  • Sunny70
  • Dec 30, 2013
Bag in cab

Had a great lady taxi cab driver!!!!!!!!! I left my bag in her cab when we got to our destination... See full review

  • rver mush
  • Jul 22, 2013
Known as the hotel with the most tradition, best service and one that you can really rely upon during your stay in this city.

Its colonial architecture and lust gardens you with a comfortable and peaceful atmosphere. 176 rooms and suites, Mezzosole Restaurant, Acueducto Restaurant, Los Portales coffee shop, La Capilla Night Club, Piano Bar, Business Center.

Amenities:
Business center, meeting rooms and facilities available for congresses, convent meetings and conferences, 2 swimming pools, fitness center, and gift shop an access to high speed internet complimentary.

Hotel Lucerna Mexicali Rooms

Standard
Room with double bed includes non-smoking disponibility, satellite TV with remote control, free wireless high speed internet access, direct dialing telephones, alarm clock radio, complimentary fruit basket, complimentary bottled water, coffee makers, bathtub and bathroom amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, electronic door locks and air-conditioning.
Standard
Room with king size bed includes non-smoking disponibility, satellite TV with remote control, free wireless high speed internet access, direct dialing telephones, alarm clock radio, complimentary fruit basket, complimentary bottled water, coffee makers, bathtub and bathroom amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, electronic door locks and air-conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lucerna Mexicali also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.6385 -115.4488
Area served
Mexicali.
Nearby airports
Rodolfo Sanchez Taboada Airport - 17 miles.
Area description
San Diego, CA - 150 miles,San Felipe, MX - 130 miles Tijuana, MX - 140 miles, Industrial Park - 8 miles.

Dining

Los Portales Cafeteria
With Room Service Delight yourself with the finest breakfast buffet in Mexicali, as well as its delicious lunches and dinners with traditional taste of cuisine dishes. It is ideal for spending an afternoon with friends enjoying a cup of coffee or choosing from the great variety of house pastas and desserts. Open daily from 06:00 am to 12:00 am.
Mezzosole Italian Cuisine Restaurant
Hotel offer the finest of Tuscan cuisine from the north of Italy. Its beautiful decoration takes you to a Mediterranean atmosphere. Enjoy all of your gatherings, whether they are with your family, business meals, or a special celebration. Open throughout the week from 12:00 pm to 12:00 am
El Acueducto International Cuisine Restaurant
It is the ideal place for important business or family meetings. Experience delicious steak and seafood specialties grilled mesquite style. Open daily from 7:00 pm to 12:00 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omar and Dianna
Los Angeles
Apr 24, 2014

Pool WAY TOO COLD!!

Overall I'd rate it a 4 bcause I couldn't enjoy my time In the pool. It was way too cold. But it was a really nice hotel, I LOVED the heated tile by the sink and toilet. Another thing the housekeeping lady came twice to clean the room even after I had the do not disturb sign on the door. But it was cool I'd consider going back. I liked the cleaness of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coopie 68
Palm Springs CA
Mar 3, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

My first room was great - huge walk in shower, spacious, clean. Unfortunately the A/C wasn't working so we got moved to another room which wasn't nearly as nice. However, the room was fine and we were happy to have A/C. The grounds are immaculate, the staff exceptionally friendly, and the property has plenty of options for food and drinks (we only drank - never actually ate at the hotel). The location is in the middle of everything. The only watch out is the newer rooms are still under construction in the tower, so you will be staying in the older part of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sarah's authentic Mexican. Turn left outside of the hotel, cross the street, just up a ways on the right across from the College. Turn right and walk up the street to find a bunch of other restaurants and shops.

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter from La Quinta
La Quinta CA
Feb 2, 2014

Nice, secure hotel. Great staff.

Great, safe, secure and centrally located. The breakfast brunch/buffet is FABULOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant on site is great. The breakfast brunch/buffet is fabulous.

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny70
San Diego Ca
Dec 30, 2013

Hotel Lucerna

In spite of the hotel going through some remodel, my stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Please travel by cab

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average travel
Orange County
Nov 11, 2013

Family getaway

Na I will choice Araiza hotel next time. The hotel food is to expensive for the home town buffet. Taste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rver mush
el centro, california
Jul 22, 2013

Bag in cab

Had a great lady taxi cab driver!!!!!!!!! I left my bag in her cab when we got to our destination and she returned and brought it to me. Made my night that I thought was going to be awful WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

great svs!!!!!!!

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average travel
Orange County
Jul 22, 2013

Average

The staff were friendly. The Italian restaurant was expensive for the food that it was offer. I had better food at the Olive Garden

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diiizzle
San Diego
May 5, 2013

Great stay

Only downfall was we got 1 bed instead of 2 but they brought in an optional bed .... Hotel is great just next time we would prob call the hotel first instead a travel agency to assure you get 2 beds!... Great hotel , staff and location!!!...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seagull18
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 29, 2013

Pleasant surprise in Mexicali.

It felt like we were in a resort, in the middle of a large city. Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The staff were excellent. Surprised to find 3 good restaurants and a nice bar. We really liked the Italian restaurant - fabulous service, food and prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If driving back across border, get in the left lane ( Ready Lane ). It turns into 6 or 7 customs gates. Very quick compared to the other lanes.

Review of Hotel Lucerna Mexicali

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rver mush
el centro, california
Apr 3, 2013

Great Stay

Really enjoyed the hotel. Staff was amazing. Everything about the hotel was Spotless! We were in town for a wedding, so we used 2 cabs thru the hotel. When we got to the wedding I realized I had left my bag in the cab. The cab driver had given her card to my husband, after a franic few minutes we were able to reach her on her phone and she came back and brought me my bag, Thank you Elizabeth for making my night enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Just make sure you know the price of your meal before you order it.

Back to menu Return to top