$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hotel Colonial Mexicali

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Lopez Mateos #1048, Mexicali, 21000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
14 reviews
love it

Loved the location, room was very clean and real close to the swimming pool. The only complaint I... See full review

  • Leobardo E.
  • Jul 18, 2015
Very Family Friendly

I found the staff at the check in very curtious, however not very fluent in the English Language. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 30, 2007
They invite you to enjoy your stay at Hotel Colonial Mexicali. Enjoy, relax and unwind in the most spacious and comfortable rooms in the city, with all services and a sober and warm decor. Mexicali is the capital of Baja California and one of the cities with economic growth in Mexico mayore. Its status as border town has been given a great dynamic of trade with the United States and is the spearhead in terms of foreign investment through the maquiladora industry. In Colonial Hotel you will receive an excellent atmosphere of trust and security within a framework of comfort and personalized attention. Hotel also provides the facilities of Dry cleaning, Lobby and reception!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Colonial Mexicali also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$87
4.4 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$55
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★
$84
4.2 / 5 26 reviews
★★★★
$66
3.1 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$56
3.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$72
4.0 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$99
3.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$96
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 16 reviews

Hotel Colonial Mexicali Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers one king or two double beds with amenities like Bathroom amenities, Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access and Room service. Hotel Colonial Mexicali with 150 recently renovated rooms, offer all the comfort you need. Cable TV, AC, Phone, Bathtub, wireless internet.
Executive Room
Executive Room offers one king or two double beds with amenities like Bathroom amenities, Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Room service and Telephone. Executive room also offers Cable TV, AC, Phone, Bathtub, wireless internet, iron with ironing board and working desk.
Suite Room
Suite Room offers one king or two double beds with amenities like Bathroom amenities, Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Internet access and Room service. Suite room also offers Cable TV, AC, Phone, Bathtub, wireless internet, iron with ironing board and working desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock, living area with sofa, microwave oven and refrigerator

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free continental breakfast
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Sanborn's restaurant
Sanborn's restaurant offers technical support for Colonial Hotel 24 hours, have breakfast and dinner buffet at very affordable prices.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leobardo E.
Couples
N/A
Jul 18, 2015

love it

Loved the location, room was very clean and real close to the swimming pool. The only complaint I have is that there is no shade for the swimming pool. With the Mexicali heat, a poo with shade is a must!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elcoyoteivan
Family
CALEXICO
Jul 9, 2015

Vacation trip

This hotel is not what it used to be, the room is outdated, paint on bathroom was falling apart, tv works but is about my grandmas age,swimming pool needs work, had issues with neighbors, we stayed there for a week and had to reprogram the key's every single night. Since we arrived had several issues you should think twice if you're interested on spending your money in this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Abeso
Family
San Diego ca
Nov 18, 2014

Family event overnight stay

For what I needed the hotel was great. Location was nice and clean. The beds are very uncomfortable and hard and there was no ice machine. Other than that the hotel was great. I will say that check in was as easy as could be and so was the checking out process. Which I greatly appreciate. Most importantly customer service was very good. I have only stayed here in the past and I will continue to do so. From selecting the hotel, to paying, to staying to leaving. It was all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barkay
Business
Gdl
May 23, 2014

Not what it used to be

Location perfect for me. I used to stay here and the rooms were much nicer. Had an iron but no ironing board. Shower head needed replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pirrurris
Couples
Stockton ca
Jun 21, 2013

Two day getaway

Air conditioner. Falling apart tv not working properly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mexicali Traveler
Friends
San Diego, CA
Jun 10, 2013

Not the best experience

When I tried checking-in the hotel staff couldn't find my reservation on their system. I had made the reservation, and paid for it using a credit card three days earlier. I was still offered a room, but they asked me to leave a one night deposit until the next day. I was disappointed at this because I had already paid for my stay in advance. I tried showing the staff that my credit card had been charged the full amount using the credit card app on my cell phone. That didn't help any. On the next day, the reservation manager was able to find my reservation. I wasn't given an explanation of what had happen. My first night deposit was refunded in full. On our check-out date, while I was packing my bags, I noticed that I was missing a cologne and a watch. Both items have a retail price of over $500. I searched the room three times, taking apart the beds and furniture, and unpacking and packing my bags three times. Obviously someone had gone into my room on my last night at the hotel, while I was out for dinner with some friends. Nobody else had access to the room. I reported the stolen items to the front desk staff, and eventually to the shift manager. They were very courteous and they seem to be very interested in getting to the bottom of the situation and to make it right. But, this was too little too late. They reported the event to the hotel general manager who agreed to review the security camera footage on Monday. They took my information down and I was told that they would contact me after reviewing the security footage. This is really sad because this isn't the first time that I had stayed at this hotel. I had stayed at this hotel at least on 10 different occasions, and now I doubt I go back again. They just lost a costumer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JMR san diego
Business
san diego
Apr 15, 2013

overall ok place

room was clean, bed a bit firm for my taste pillows too small and soft. water shower pressure average. nice pool. wifi weak signal had to ask them to reset modem then it worked better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sanborns restaurant next door (Mexican denny's), movie theater cineopolis close walk as well as starbucks and burger king

Review of Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markieandchristy
Couples
Navojoa, Sonora, Mexico
Mar 31, 2013

Good place to stay.

This was a good hotel for my wife and I. And for the price we paid it could not have been any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding in Mexicali
Family
Los Angeles
Mar 28, 2013

Mexicali great memories

The manager welcome us at the front desk, he was very nice and courteous. The hotel was clean the amenities were great. They serve us breakfast, when I asked for salsa they brought a delicious homemade salsa. All the employees were friendly and courteous. I will love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Family wedding

Review of Hotel Colonial Mexicali

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cesar Road Warrior
Business
Houston, TX
May 7, 2012

Good value, loud on weekends

Good value overall but rooms lack basic amenities and AC is very loud. Avoid weekends, children run and scream all over the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top