$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Araiza Hotel and Convention Center

2 stars
Benito Juarez #2220, Jardines Del Valle, Mexicali, 21270
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Really, No Complaints

I stayed with my family here for just one night. My two daughters used one of their pools and said... See full review

  • The Ricardo Experieince
  • Feb 24, 2014
Fantastic Weekend Getaway.....

Our experience at the Araiza Hotel was impressive and fantastic it was beyond my expectations. Not... See full review

  • Veronica Hector Happy
  • Nov 18, 2013
ARAIZA HOTEL and CONVENTION is the best hotel in the city. 5 star hotel 20 miles from the Airport and less than 15 minutes from the border. Shopping Malls. Restaurants. Government offices and Business area Maquila. Araiza has 124 standard rooms. 48 Suites and 96 new Executive rooms also has Mexican Restaurant Fonda de mexicali. Restaurante kobu. tennis court. jacuzzi. Gym. heated pool. outdoor and Business center. Habitaciones - 270

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Araiza Hotel and Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Araiza Hotel and Convention Center Rooms

Executive
Executive Room Double - Located at the Executive Section. Two Queen Siza Bed. Sofa. Working Desk. 32in LCD Satellite TV. mini fridge. A/C and Heat Conditioning. Coffee Maker. Iron/Board. Hairdryer. Radio Alarm Clock and Security Box.
Executive
Executive Room Single - Located at the Executive Section. One King Siza Bed Sofa Working Desk 32 inch LCD Satellite TV mini fridge A / C and Heat Conditioning Coffee Maker Iron and Ironing Board Hairdryer Radio Alarm Clock and Security Box
Standard
Standard Room Double - Two Full size beds 32 inch Satellite LCD TV Telephone with voice mail Radio Alarm Clock Mini Fridge Working Desk Hairdryer Iron and Ironing board A/C Coffee Maker upon request subject to availability. Free Wireless Internet
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard Room Single - One King size bed 32 inch Satellite LCD TV Telephone with voice mail Radio Alarm Clock Mini Fridge Working Desk Hairdryer Iron and Ironing board A/C Coffee Maker upon request subject to availability. Free Wireless Internet
Suite
Suite Queen-Comfortable and spacious rooms-the living room with 32in LCD HDTV. DVD and Stereo System-loveseat sofa bed upon request under availability. coffee table. kitchenette. microwave. coffeemaker. refrigerator and a breakfast bar with two stools.
Suite
Suite King - Comfortable and spacious rooms- the living room with a 32in LCD HDTV. DVD and Stereo System- loveseat. coffee table. kitchenette comes with wet bar. microwave. coffeemaker. refrigerator and a breakfast bar with two stools.
Superior
Superior room double - Two queen beds panoramic city view arm chair with ottoman working desk with ergonomic executive chair in room safety box 37 inches lcd satellite tv coffeemaker clock radio with ipod port wireless phone air conditioning/heating hair
Superior
Superior room single - Panoramic city view arm chair with ottoman working desk with ergonomic executive chair in room safety box 37 inches lcd satellite tv coffeemaker clock radio with ipod port wireless phone air conditioning/heating hair dryer iron and

Amenities

  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Applebees
Applebees - Bella Italia -Italian
TGI Fridays
TGI Fridays - Pizza Hut American
Burger King
Burger King - Fast Food - Kentucky- American
Dragon Restaurant
Dragon Restaurant - Chinese
Fonda de mexicali
Fonda de mexicali international dress code.n Hours of operation. 6.00-23.00 mon-sat. sun 6.00-12.00
CAFE ARAIZA
CAFE ARAIZA - SANDWICHES. SALADAS. DESSERTS.ASSORTED COFFEE DRESS CODE - N HOURS OF OPERATION - DAILY 8.00-22.00
LAS VILLAS
LAS VILLAS MEXICAN. ITALIAN AND SEAFOOD DRESS CODE - N HOURS OF OPERATION - 12.00 - 23.00 DISTANCE to Hotel - 0.1 West
RINCON DE PANCHITO
RINCON DE PANCHITO STEAK HOUSE. CHINESE DRESS CODE. N HOURS OF OPERATION 12.00-22.00 DISTANCE to Hotel. 0.1 South

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Araiza Hotel and Convention Center

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 13
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Araiza Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexicali origins
Business
Anaheim, ca
Aug 15, 2014

Weekend trip

Room was great, secured parking lot, central location, overall best place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Araiza Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalizmtz
Business
California
Apr 21, 2014

When in Mexicali

Second time staying at this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and I like that it is a very safe hotel. They have security at night both inside the hotel and in the parking lot. Decent buffet ( little pricy) in the restaurant, and a nice lounge. The pool is not heated so I guess it's a good thing during the summer months when the temperatures rise over 100f degrees. Somewhat élite and conservative ambiance.Not for the partying crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Araiza Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Ricardo Experieince
Business
Southern California
Feb 24, 2014

Really, No Complaints

I stayed with my family here for just one night. My two daughters used one of their pools and said the pool water looked good and felt comfortable. Our room smelled and looked clean. Beds were perfect as far as comfort goes. Didn't really like the linens though. We had the breakfast buffet, which was quite good. Had many different offerings. Parking at night was the only one thing that was a little dissapointing since it may get overfilled with the Hotel's banquet attendees. But parking spaces were more limted during our visit as they were doing maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Araiza Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ilda
Business
La Habra, California
May 20, 2013

Look no more!

Awesome stay at this hotel. You'll have everything you need. Food is great at the restaurants on site. Clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go anywhere for food. Room service is great. Reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Araiza Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CriticVic
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 14, 2013

Very Good

Very Clean, Staff helpful. Location while situated in Mexicalli

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Baja Prog Fest

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Araiza Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JETZABEL
Business
USA
Mar 2, 2008

VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY

I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY, EVERY ONE THERE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL CONSIDERING I TOOK MY 1 1/2 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER. ON MY NEXT TRIPS I WILL CONSIDER THIS HOTEL MY STAY FROM NOW ON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I REALLY DON'T PARTY BUT IF YOU DO THERE'S TONS OF PLACES TO GO TO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top