Hotel La Casa de Las Columnas ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$37
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Casa de Las Columnas Hotel Boutique opened its doors to the public in 2008, keeping in mind the main goal, which is to provide you with warmth through honesty, fine and reliable service earning the clients' preference. A family company, 100% Mexican, full of values, offering customized and exclusive service that manages to transmit to all guests the comfort and warmth that only your home can offer. Whenever you get to stay in hotel you get to experience matchless comfort and relaxation among interior gardens by the swimming pool, lounging in the hotel's deck, or well due to the convenience of the hotel's location, you can tour the amazing historical center enjoying from all the cultural and tourist attractions. Casa de las Columnas Hotel mixes elements of luxury and beauty in rooms, with excellent attention and service so guests get the maximum out of their stay. The hotel features 11 comfortable rooms, split in 4 types according to occupancy. All of the hotel's rooms offer different decoration styles with gorgeous old fashion furniture, which adds a very unique fancy touch. Among the numerous amenities and services, the hotel include swimming pool, safe box, parking lot, housekeeping, continental breakfast, handicraft and antiques shop, boutique, deck, wireless internet service in common areas, dining room, kitchen and facilities prepared for handicapped people. Furthermore, the hotel offers additional services with extra charge such as massages, spa services, laundry and dry cleaning service, tours, airport-hotel-airport transportation and room service among others. The hotel looks forward to welcome you any time soon and deliver you the best of services and facilities. In addition to both unique guestrooms and excellent location, the hotel makes available cozy bar "La Tertulia", where you may enjoy a cold beer during the day or the evening, complemented by delicious wine of selected wine cellar framed by the relaxing sound of the swimming pool waterfall, the beautiful lighting and green environment. The Hotel also provides bar, currency exchange, disabled facilities, doctor on call, wireless internet, laundry service, lobby, non-smoking rooms, reception, room service, safe deposit box, secretarial services, smoke free hotel, spa service, pool, 24 hrs reception and free car parking. Breakfast included.Cancellation for christmas, new year, east season will be charge the 100% total amount stay.

Dining

Bar La Tertulia
located by the swimming pool and offers a capacity for 25 guests. In our bar you won't only try our wide menu of cocktails and wines, but also our delicious snacks and even your choice eggs and traditional tamales. as part of your lodging from 7:30 to 10:00 in the morning, which includes cereal and oats, milk, orange or tangerine juice, tropical fruits, coffee, sweet bread, toast, jam and different tea options. Our continental breakfast is served buffet style for you to freely choose what you like.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 3.5/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Good location

Would recommend Sun, Jun 7, 2015
Great value in a great location, if you aré looking for a location near to the airport or the west side of merida. the hotel is like an old nice house and my room was kind of small, But even so it was calm and quiet. They run out of hot water the first day. The room didnt have towels or hand soap when i arrive.

| Gomez palacio Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

An excellent hotel and staff

Would recommend Wed, Nov 14, 2012
We had visited the hotel last year to suggest to others or for our own future trips and enjoyed spending time having a coffee in their beutiful garden. When suggested the Casa de las Columnas we immediately agreed. The staff are ever present and easy to access, They speak english and even some french as they wish to help their guests feel comfortable. VERY clean, beautiful garden and rooms have touches of old Merida. They have a small continental breakfast and you can order wine, beer or spirits for around the pool. The location is great and only 4 blocks away from Santiago Park with weekly outside bands and ethnic cuisine, next door to a grocery store and pharmacy and a 20 minute walk to Downtown Centro. It is a small and cultural hotel with only 11 rooms. A simple hotel with an excellent atmosphere for a great price. The consistency of the service both trips is a factor we appreciated.

Dining

When a touch of our favourite was needed away from the city, we dicovered Thai Flash in Progresso and had an excellent Thai meal. Excellence in food and the personal touch of the owners went beyond. Again simple atmosphere concentrating on what was important.

| Canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

the good the bad and NOT CLEAN

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 12, 2011
The hotel has a great location about 9 block from the centre, easy to find from airport and ease of driving to places of interest.

Time saver

The restaurants are wonderful and the service is great

| Guadalajara Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Website of this hotel is outdated.

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 12, 2011
The website for this hotel is very misleading: there is no bar for a "cold beer" or is there a "wine cellar". There is no "arts and crafts boutique". Room service menu consists of toast and eggs. There is no "oat" soap or "honey" insect repellent. Our pillows smelled of mold. The towels are rags. Our air conditioning gave out 3 days before the end of our stay and after numerous complaints about this, it was not fixed. We moved to another hotel our last night there. I am sorry to say, but I have stayed in better youth hostels.

Attractions

If you want to see the flamingoes in Celestun, check first if it is the season for them. We spent 1200 pesos to see maybe 12 flamingoes not the thousands that is advertised.

| Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great location for the price!

Would recommend Wed, Mar 30, 2011
The staff was very friendly and very happy happy to please us. We arrived in late and they offered to order pizza for us. It was very clean but the only complaint I had was the bed was a little stiff but not that uncommon for a hotel bed. It's a beautiful old world colonial with a pool that is out in the sun. Within walking distance to most city attractions.

Shopping hint

High quality for mexican standards,antique furniture galore and nicely decorated.

| Canton,Michigan Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good price but long walk to city center

Would recommend Sat, Mar 26, 2011
The hotel is nice but we felt it was a bit too far from the city center. We did not mind the walk the first day but we took the taxi all the other days. The room was nice, clean, with high ceiling but had NO windows! The breakfast was just OK, nothing extraordinary and other restaurants were a long walk away. I liked the place and the price but I will probably go somewhere more central next time.

| Eugene, OR Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Unbeatable Merida vacation

Would recommend Tue, Feb 22, 2011
This Hotel was an oasis in the busy city of Merida. All the rooms open up into the large center courtyard which is relaxing and quiet. You can while away the hot afternoon in this cool, always has a nice breeze, fountain is going and the birds are chirping, location. We walked up to the local market purchased some wine and cheese and spent a wonderful afternoon sitting in the courtyard. There is also a dining area where breakfast is served. The staff is friendly and helpful, available 24 hours, speak both Spanish and English. They will book day trips for you or recommend a local good restaurant. We booked a day trip to Uxmal and it was well organized, we just showed up that morning and had a great day. The location is a short walk into the main plaza and there are always taxis driving by if you do not feel like the walk. The room was spacious and the shower was like a spa. It is old colonial style which is utterly charming. A most enjoyable trip and would definitely go back to this Hotel La Casa de Las Columnas.

Dining

Panchos a short walk was a fun restaurant with good quality food. Deco was fun and part of the restaurant is out doors in the garden.

| Boston, Massachusetts Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Pleasant retreat

Would recommend Tue, Apr 27, 2010
Accommodation was adequate, but had no English language TV- CNN in Spanish only and no CD/DVD movie player- no musica! Poor lighting- shaving in dim bathroom lighting. No reading level lighting in the room and no desk for laptop computer. A few mosquitoes for roomates. Searing hot/humid weather puts AC and 1 speed fan under some stress to maintain balanced comfort control. Minimal dining room/food service. No ATM. I did enjoy the staff- Jose, Diego, Gerry, Renaldo, Maria, Michael etc...they were patient and helpful.

| Midwestern USA Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Old World charm and gracious hospitality

Would recommend Mon, Mar 29, 2010
The hotel is a beautifully converted mansion that is full of exquisite tile-work. The staff is warm, friendly and very helpful. The best part of the complimentary continental breakfast is the fresh fruit. It is conveniently located about a 20 minute walk from El Centro, but taxis are plentiful and cheap.

Dining

Many interesting restaurants downtown in El Centro

| Miami, Florida Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Casa de las Columnas, Merida

Would recommend Wed, Mar 17, 2010
Casa Columnas is a fairly new boutique hotel west of Merida Centro. It's on Calle 59, one of the main streets, about a 15-20 minute walk to the Central Plaza. This stroll was always interesting. The rooms are large, with good fans and AC. They are set well back from the street, so noise is not a problem. The continental breakfast was substantial and filling. Other pluses were in-room fridges (there's a Super Aki store about 2 blocks to the west), convenient parking, and 24 hr reception (our bus got in at 2300, so this was quite nice. The owner and his staff were courteous and helpful.

| East Bay, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$37
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 21, 2016