$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Fiesta Americana Merida

4 stars
Paseo de Montejo 451, Esquina Avenida Colon Colonia Centro, Merida, 97127
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
53 reviews
Relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel

Very nice exotic hotel with helpful staff and great location in Merida near restaurants and a... See full review

  • Caltravel
  • Jun 11, 2014
Good choice for Merida

Really pleased with the excellent service from all the staff. I must say they were... See full review

  • Cedral
  • May 5, 2014
Paseo Montejo, historically one of the most beautiful avenues in the renowned "White City", is where youll naturally find the best facilities for holding your social events, meetings, or conventions at Fiesta Americana Merida.

With its unique "Porfirian" style architecture and leading technology in hotel and guest services, this Fiesta Americana is widely considered one of the countrys finest hotels. So, naturally, its the host with the most in Merida.

In addition to a shopping mall right next door, the hotel also offers the largest and best-equipped business center in Mexico, as well as the Members Only Southeast Industrialists Club.

Hotel Amenities: 350 Rooms, 24-Hour Front Desk, sauna, Solarium, Massage, 24-Hour Room Service, Baggage Hold, Banquet Service, Concierge, Doctor On Call/Medical Services, Dry Cleaning/Laundry same day, Dry Cleaning/Laundry weekends, Executive/VIP Services, Express check in, Express check out, Front Desk, Ice/Vending Machines, Ironing Service, Laundry/Valet, Limited Room Service, Loyalty Program, Mail Services, Money Exchange Facilities, Multilingual Staff, Porter/Bellmen, Room Service, Safe Deposit Box at Front Desk, Shoe Shine, Valet Parking, Wake-Up Calls, Bar, Coffee shop, Connecting rooms, Convention Rooms, Disabled Parking, Elevators, Executive/Club Floors, Free Parking, Garage Parking, Handicapped Facilities/Public Areas, Handicapped rooms available, Lounge, Meeting Room, Non smoking rooms available, Parking lot, Parking lot spaces free, Poolside Services, Self parking and Wheelchair Access to Public Area.

Hotel Map

20.9857 -89.6199
Area served
Merida, Yucatan- Mexico
Nearby airports
Manuel Cresencio Rejon International Airport
Area description
If you are looking for culture, entertainment, Sun Ocean, food, business or pleasure, Merida is the perfect place combination of all those things. There are many stores with handcrafts, famous cafes and the gracious Hidalgo Park with it's many outdoor restaurants. Visit the Church of the Third Order with its incredible chandeliers and frescoes. The Park of the Motherhood is located next door followed by the Peon Contreras Theatre. Across is the University of Yucatan. Visit Santa Lucia Park, it is one block ahead where every Thursday there is a yuatecan serenade. Do not forget the Main Market where you can buy or just watch people living a typical day buying fruits, vegetables, food, shoes, etc.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Merida also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Merida Rooms

Fiesta Club Room
Rooms located at the 5th floor, same amenities such as the standard rooms, but these include deluxe amenities and the entrance to a private lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast and hors oeuvres at noon.
Superior Room
Room equipped with one king or two double beds, individual air conditioning control, Cable color TV with remote control. Internet service, one full bathroom with shower and bathtub, make up mirror, sprikler, smoke detectors, working style desk, minibar.
Junior Suite King
This room offers a King Size bed, a single sofa, small lounge, color satellite TV with remote control, radio, air conditioning, smoke detectors, three telephones (on the night table, in the bathroom and on the desk) marble floors in the bathroom and facial mirror. These rooms also offer a private reception, continental breakfast and canaps and drinks throughout the day.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Caf Montejo
Location: Lobby Cuisine: International Hours: From 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM Dress code: Casual
Bar La Hach
Location: Lobby Snacks and national and imported beverages. Live Music "Tres como la gente" (3 days a week: Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 22:00 PM to 1:00 AM Dress code: Casual
El Mural
Location: Lobby Area Cuisine: Italian Hours: From 6:00 PM to 12:00 AM Dress code: Formal

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fiesta Americana an experienced host when it comes to organizing conventions, events, seminars or motivational meetings, offering the most suitable environment for your event

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Merida

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 53
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Poppy
Melbourne, Australia
Mar 24, 2014

Service par excellence at Fiesta Americana

The value for money you receive for the service, location and the breathtaking charm of this hotel is unbeatable!! I am so satisfied by the interactive and courteous staff, they made my Merida stay so easy. They confirmed my bookings effortlessly never needing to be reminded. The breakfast menu could use less fried food - but! the variety of freshly squeezed juices are delicious. I would recommend this hotel to everyone because their service is second to none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LGer
Connecticut
Jan 23, 2014

Lovely and quiet

After the hustle and bustle of the historic district this was a quiet oasis. Nice amenities and friendly staff. Good restaurants near by....not full of tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trveller2012
Minnesota
Aug 7, 2012

Pricy!

Food was expensive. Room was average and not worth the price I paid for it. Staff was very helpful. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emophiliac
Vernal, UT
Apr 1, 2011

Very little not to like

Stayed at the hotel at both the start and end of my trip to Mexico. About a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. There is a Wal-mart across the street (which I didn't check out) and a mall on the ground floor. It took me a while to figure out that the hotel was on the 2nd floor (or 1st floor, by Mexican standards, by escalator). There are 5 floors of rooms, many of which open up onto the central open area. Very nice room, comfortable bed, lots of pillows, great bathroom. My rooms had a little balcony. And it didn't hurt that it seemed like a supermodel convention on the 2nd day I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the hotel restaurant was fine. But, there is also a Chili's restaurant on the main floor. I was ready for a simple fajita on my last night and that really worked.

Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emophiliac
Vernal, UT
Apr 1, 2011

Very little not to like

Stayed at the hotel at both the start and end of my trip to Mexico. About a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. There is a Wal-mart across the street (which I didn't check out) and a mall on the ground floor. It took me a while to figure out that the hotel was on the 2nd floor (or 1st floor, by Mexican standards, by escalator). There are 5 floors of rooms, many of which open up onto the central open area. Very nice room, comfortable bed, lots of pillows, great bathroom. My rooms had a little balcony. And it didn't hurt that it seemed like a supermodel convention on the 2nd day I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the hotel restaurant was fine. But, there is also a Chili's restaurant on the main floor. I was ready for a simple fajita on my last night and that really worked.

Back to menu Return to top