$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Fiesta Americana Merida

4 stars
Paseo de Montejo 451, Esquina Avenida Colon Colonia Centro, Merida, 97127
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
53 reviews
Relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel

Very nice exotic hotel with helpful staff and great location in Merida near restaurants and a... See full review

  • Caltravel
  • Jun 11, 2014
Good choice for Merida

Really pleased with the excellent service from all the staff. I must say they were... See full review

  • Cedral
  • May 5, 2014
Paseo Montejo, historically one of the most beautiful avenues in the renowned "White City", is where youll naturally find the best facilities for holding your social events, meetings, or conventions at Fiesta Americana Merida.

With its unique "Porfirian" style architecture and leading technology in hotel and guest services, this Fiesta Americana is widely considered one of the countrys finest hotels. So, naturally, its the host with the most in Merida.

In addition to a shopping mall right next door, the hotel also offers the largest and best-equipped business center in Mexico, as well as the Members Only Southeast Industrialists Club.

Hotel Amenities: The hotel has five-stories, 350 rooms. Has non-smoking rooms, connected rooms, handicapped accommodations, 24-Hour Front Desk, sauna, Solarium, Massage, 24-Hour Room Service, Baggage Hold, Banquet Service, Concierge, Doctor On Call/Medical Services, Dry Cleaning/Laundry same day, Dry Cleaning/Laundry weekends, Executive/VIP Services, Express check in, Express check out, Front Desk, Ice/Vending Machines, Ironing Service, Laundry/Valet, Limited Room Service, Loyalty Program, Mail Services, Money Exchange Facilities, Multilingual Staff, Porter/Bellmen, Room Service, Safe Deposit Box at Front Desk, Shoe Shine, Valet Parking, Wake-Up Calls, Bar, Coffee shop, Connecting rooms, Convention Rooms, Disabled Parking, Elevators, Executive/Club Floors, Free Parking, Garage Parking, Handicapped Facilities/Public Areas, Handicapped rooms available, Lounge, Meeting Room, Non smoking rooms available, Parking lot, Parking lot spaces free, Poolside Services, Self parking and Wheelchair Access to Public Area.

Hotel Policies" Check-in: 15:00 hrs. Check-Out: 13:00.

Fiesta Americana Merida Rooms

Fiesta Club Room
Rooms located at the 5th floor, same amenities such as the standard rooms, but these include deluxe amenities and the entrance to a private lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast and hors oeuvres at noon.
Superior Room
Room equipped with one king or two double beds, individual air conditioning control, Cable color TV with remote control. Internet service, one full bathroom with shower and bathtub, make up mirror, sprikler, smoke detectors, working style desk, minibar.
Junior Suite King
This room offers a King Size bed, a single sofa, small lounge, color satellite TV with remote control, radio, air conditioning, smoke detectors, three telephones (on the night table, in the bathroom and on the desk) marble floors in the bathroom and facial mirror. These rooms also offer a private reception, continental breakfast and canaps and drinks throughout the day.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Merida also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.9857 -89.6199
Area served
Merida, Yucatan- Mexico
Nearby airports
Manuel Cresencio Rejon International Airport
Area description
If you are looking for culture, entertainment, Sun Ocean, food, business or pleasure, Merida is the perfect place combination of all those things. There are many stores with handcrafts, famous cafes and the gracious Hidalgo Park with it's many outdoor restaurants. Visit the Church of the Third Order with its incredible chandeliers and frescoes. The Park of the Motherhood is located next door followed by the Peon Contreras Theatre. Across is the University of Yucatan. Visit Santa Lucia Park, it is one block ahead where every Thursday there is a yuatecan serenade. Do not forget the Main Market where you can buy or just watch people living a typical day buying fruits, vegetables, food, shoes, etc.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fiesta Americana an experienced host when it comes to organizing conventions, events, seminars or motivational meetings, offering the most suitable environment for your event

Dining

Caf Montejo
Location: Lobby Cuisine: International Hours: From 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM Dress code: Casual
Bar La Hach
Location: Lobby Snacks and national and imported beverages. Live Music "Tres como la gente" (3 days a week: Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 22:00 PM to 1:00 AM Dress code: Casual
El Mural
Location: Lobby Area Cuisine: Italian Hours: From 6:00 PM to 12:00 AM Dress code: Formal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Merida

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DINK's
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
May 22, 2013

Just what is expected for a four stars Hotel, no more.

It should be emphasized that the staff is highly friendly and helpful. However, is not only in this Hotel, but anywhere in the Merida City. It seems that the population is conscious of the importance of Tourism. Rooms (at least in the 4th floor) rest without water for several hours, one day during my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several regional restourants, as for instance Chay, Los Almendros, etc. People should test regional food instead of international food, while they are in Yucata´n

Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trveller2012
Minnesota
Aug 7, 2012

Pricy!

Food was expensive. Room was average and not worth the price I paid for it. Staff was very helpful. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OLJ
Ut.
May 31, 2011

Good value for the money, Nice and clean

We were flying to Marida Mx. for a wedding from Salt Lake City with a lay over in Mexico City. Our flight was delayed and could not make it to the motel the evening we were to check in. We had canceled our room for the first night and the motel would not issue us a refund. We had called them as soon as we found out we missed our flight from Mexico City to Merida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lots of plces to shop and eat at the motel.

Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electroman
Los Angeles ,CA
Nov 8, 2012

Breakfast

Everything was great with the hotel exept that when I checked in they did not mention that breafast was included.we only found out the very last morning. They surly have a delicious and healthy breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanodano
Seattle, WA
Mar 27, 2009

Top-notch service

This hotel came highly recommended and we were not at all disappointed. The room was very clean and spacious and the staff bent over backwards to make our stay one of the most pleasurable one's we've had. Great location...close to everything. A little trouble initially calling out on the room phone but that was promptly taken care of. We had a rental car and never saw the inside of the parking garage. Every morning it would be waiting for us outside and every evening we would drop it off to be parked! The only thing stopping us from giving this hotel a "5-star" rating is that it had quite a bit of street noise and we had to keep the patio door closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the horse-drawn carriage tour of the Historico Centro area...very romantic!

Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Apr 5, 2011

Always a great place to stay

This hotel is beautiful with marble everywhere. The rooms are spacious and very classy and clean. The service and amenities are top notch; spa, pool, restaurants, play area for kids all there. The hotel is near great restaurants, malls and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OLJ
Ut.
May 31, 2011

Good value for the money, Nice and clean

We were flying to Marida Mx. for a wedding from Salt Lake City with a lay over in Mexico City. Our flight was delayed and could not make it to the motel the evening we were to check in. We had canceled our room for the first night and the motel would not issue us a refund. We had called them as soon as we found out we missed our flight from Mexico City to Merida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lots of plces to shop and eat at the motel.

Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis gobaira
Cancun, Mexico
May 5, 2014

excelent locattion

Its an old building, with the best location in town, with poor and old furniture, but with excelent restaurantes and service. nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Los Almendros. Local food

Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Apr 5, 2011

Always a great place to stay

This hotel is beautiful with marble everywhere. The rooms are spacious and very classy and clean. The service and amenities are top notch; spa, pool, restaurants, play area for kids all there. The hotel is near great restaurants, malls and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
salt lake city utah
Oct 4, 2009

great service

i just stayed for 2 days but it was very pleasant, the food was good, and the rooms are open and very clean. I would go back there in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top