$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Fiesta Americana Merida

4 stars
Paseo de Montejo 451, Esquina Avenida Colon Colonia Centro, Merida, 97127
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Place

My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant stay. We were impressed by all of the team members attention to... See full review

  • Cooldogz
  • Sep 11, 2014
Relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel

Very nice exotic hotel with helpful staff and great location in Merida near restaurants and a... See full review

  • Caltravel
  • Jun 11, 2014
Paseo Montejo, historically one of the most beautiful avenues in the renowned "White City", is where youll naturally find the best facilities for holding your social events, meetings, or conventions at Fiesta Americana Merida.

With its unique "Porfirian" style architecture and leading technology in hotel and guest services, this Fiesta Americana is widely considered one of the countrys finest hotels. So, naturally, its the host with the most in Merida.

In addition to a shopping mall right next door, the hotel also offers the largest and best-equipped business center in Mexico, as well as the Members Only Southeast Industrialists Club.

Hotel Amenities: The hotel has five-stories, 350 rooms. Has non-smoking rooms, connected rooms, handicapped accommodations, 24-Hour Front Desk, sauna, Solarium, Massage, 24-Hour Room Service, Baggage Hold, Banquet Service, Concierge, Doctor On Call/Medical Services, Dry Cleaning/Laundry same day, Dry Cleaning/Laundry weekends, Executive/VIP Services, Express check in, Express check out, Front Desk, Ice/Vending Machines, Ironing Service, Laundry/Valet, Limited Room Service, Loyalty Program, Mail Services, Money Exchange Facilities, Multilingual Staff, Porter/Bellmen, Room Service, Safe Deposit Box at Front Desk, Shoe Shine, Valet Parking, Wake-Up Calls, Bar, Coffee shop, Connecting rooms, Convention Rooms, Disabled Parking, Elevators, Executive/Club Floors, Free Parking, Garage Parking, Handicapped Facilities/Public Areas, Handicapped rooms available, Lounge, Meeting Room, Non smoking rooms available, Parking lot, Parking lot spaces free, Poolside Services, Self parking and Wheelchair Access to Public Area.

Hotel Policies" Check-in: 15:00 hrs. Check-Out: 13:00.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Merida also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Merida Rooms

Fiesta Club Room
Rooms located at the 5th floor, same amenities such as the standard rooms, but these include deluxe amenities and the entrance to a private lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast and hors oeuvres at noon.
Superior Room
Room equipped with one king or two double beds, individual air conditioning control, Cable color TV with remote control. Internet service, one full bathroom with shower and bathtub, make up mirror, sprikler, smoke detectors, working style desk, minibar.
Junior Suite King
This room offers a King Size bed, a single sofa, small lounge, color satellite TV with remote control, radio, air conditioning, smoke detectors, three telephones (on the night table, in the bathroom and on the desk) marble floors in the bathroom and facial mirror. These rooms also offer a private reception, continental breakfast and canaps and drinks throughout the day.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fiesta Americana an experienced host when it comes to organizing conventions, events, seminars or motivational meetings, offering the most suitable environment for your event

Dining

Caf Montejo
Location: Lobby Cuisine: International Hours: From 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM Dress code: Casual
Bar La Hach
Location: Lobby Snacks and national and imported beverages. Live Music "Tres como la gente" (3 days a week: Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 22:00 PM to 1:00 AM Dress code: Casual
El Mural
Location: Lobby Area Cuisine: Italian Hours: From 6:00 PM to 12:00 AM Dress code: Formal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Merida

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt lake city utah
Oct 4, 2009

great service

i just stayed for 2 days but it was very pleasant, the food was good, and the rooms are open and very clean. I would go back there in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Definitely a cut above.

Very comfortable, clean, and well designed hotel with friendly staff. We had two problems. The electricity in the entire room would periodically go off and then come right back on. The hotel changed dollars to pesos and had the exchange rate posted. When I went to change dollars to pesos, the clerk said that the posted rate had dropped and they hadn't had a chance to change it. So I accepted the lower rate. Checked later and again the next day but the rate posted had not changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nanodano
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 27, 2009

Top-notch service

This hotel came highly recommended and we were not at all disappointed. The room was very clean and spacious and the staff bent over backwards to make our stay one of the most pleasurable one's we've had. Great location...close to everything. A little trouble initially calling out on the room phone but that was promptly taken care of. We had a rental car and never saw the inside of the parking garage. Every morning it would be waiting for us outside and every evening we would drop it off to be parked! The only thing stopping us from giving this hotel a "5-star" rating is that it had quite a bit of street noise and we had to keep the patio door closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the horse-drawn carriage tour of the Historico Centro area...very romantic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood
Oct 19, 2008

Top of the Line

The FIESTA AMERICANA in Merida, Mexico was beautiful and the service was impecible. The room was large with a desk and two chairs. The pool was wonderful both day and night. Service was immediate and always with a smile. The open lobby was filled with fountains and the buffets were beyond imagination. The piano music in the lobby made you want to just sit and enjoy the ambiance. We were two women and we both felt safe and at ease in the neighborhood. The TOWELS were the most absorbent and softest ever I have felt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shopping - in hotel Money exchangers - outside hotel on property Dining - wonderful in hotel Wal-mart - across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark
Sep 5, 2008

My review of Fiesta Americana Merida

La Fiesta Americana was very luxurious, comfortable, and in a convenient location. The room offered interior access with enhanced security. The lobby was beautiful and had many shoppes and restaurants. The beds and closets were larger than most with a separate door access to the safe area. There was a desk and chair area. The location was very accessible to many areas of interest. The U.S.Consulate was within (1) block; many other hotels, restaurants, and fast food eateries were very close. The ADO bus tours was within the hotel parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, *
Jul 14, 2008

My husband and I were ...

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel. It more than met our needs. The staff was very friendly and efficient. When our daughter came to stay they were very helpful in her quest to learn Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

There is actually a SuperWalmart about a block away. Don't quite know if that is a good or bad thing, but we did stop there for some supplies (OK FOOD).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
May 3, 2008

Great Business Amenities

Ideal for business for the location. The only thing I woulf recoment is add WiFi free on the hotel. But very nice hotel, big rooms, friendly employees and efficient everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Colon avenue a lot of nice restaurant to eat and a nice walking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Mar 11, 2008

great food

Everyone was very friendly and I would recommend anyone to stay there. I would stay there again. Fiesta America wass beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great live entertainment,.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

1st class hotel at economy price

There is a cafe within the hotel that serves only Mexican specialties which was a real find. The cuisine was authentic, flavorful and very reasonable. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Jan 9, 2008

Exceptional stay

The Fiesta Americana was a wonderful hotel. The location was perfect--on the north side of Merida and away from the chaos of downtown. (Taking a taxi to downtown was only $5.) The ADO bus station was next door and multiple car rental companies were in the lower level mall area. Stores with reasonable prices were located in the lower level mall area also. The room was beautiful--lots of marble and stone, spacious, TV had multiple English stations, free safe in room, bed was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and courteous. The two restaurants were very, very good; one having an exceptional buffet breakfast and the other specializing in delicious Mayan entrees. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would DEFINITELY stay there the next time in Merida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top