$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Fiesta Americana Merida

4 stars
Paseo de Montejo 451, Esquina Avenida Colon Colonia Centro, Merida, 97127
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Place

My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant stay. We were impressed by all of the team members attention to... See full review

  • Cooldogz
  • Sep 11, 2014
Relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel

Very nice exotic hotel with helpful staff and great location in Merida near restaurants and a... See full review

  • Caltravel
  • Jun 11, 2014
Paseo Montejo, historically one of the most beautiful avenues in the renowned "White City", is where youll naturally find the best facilities for holding your social events, meetings, or conventions at Fiesta Americana Merida.

With its unique "Porfirian" style architecture and leading technology in hotel and guest services, this Fiesta Americana is widely considered one of the countrys finest hotels. So, naturally, its the host with the most in Merida.

In addition to a shopping mall right next door, the hotel also offers the largest and best-equipped business center in Mexico, as well as the Members Only Southeast Industrialists Club.

Hotel Amenities: The hotel has five-stories, 350 rooms. Has non-smoking rooms, connected rooms, handicapped accommodations, 24-Hour Front Desk, sauna, Solarium, Massage, 24-Hour Room Service, Baggage Hold, Banquet Service, Concierge, Doctor On Call/Medical Services, Dry Cleaning/Laundry same day, Dry Cleaning/Laundry weekends, Executive/VIP Services, Express check in, Express check out, Front Desk, Ice/Vending Machines, Ironing Service, Laundry/Valet, Limited Room Service, Loyalty Program, Mail Services, Money Exchange Facilities, Multilingual Staff, Porter/Bellmen, Room Service, Safe Deposit Box at Front Desk, Shoe Shine, Valet Parking, Wake-Up Calls, Bar, Coffee shop, Connecting rooms, Convention Rooms, Disabled Parking, Elevators, Executive/Club Floors, Free Parking, Garage Parking, Handicapped Facilities/Public Areas, Handicapped rooms available, Lounge, Meeting Room, Non smoking rooms available, Parking lot, Parking lot spaces free, Poolside Services, Self parking and Wheelchair Access to Public Area.

Hotel Policies" Check-in: 15:00 hrs. Check-Out: 13:00.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Americana Merida also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Fiesta Americana Merida Rooms

Fiesta Club Room
Rooms located at the 5th floor, same amenities such as the standard rooms, but these include deluxe amenities and the entrance to a private lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast and hors oeuvres at noon.
Superior Room
Room equipped with one king or two double beds, individual air conditioning control, Cable color TV with remote control. Internet service, one full bathroom with shower and bathtub, make up mirror, sprikler, smoke detectors, working style desk, minibar.
Junior Suite King
This room offers a King Size bed, a single sofa, small lounge, color satellite TV with remote control, radio, air conditioning, smoke detectors, three telephones (on the night table, in the bathroom and on the desk) marble floors in the bathroom and facial mirror. These rooms also offer a private reception, continental breakfast and canaps and drinks throughout the day.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Caf Montejo
Location: Lobby Cuisine: International Hours: From 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM Dress code: Casual
Bar La Hach
Location: Lobby Snacks and national and imported beverages. Live Music "Tres como la gente" (3 days a week: Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays from 22:00 PM to 1:00 AM Dress code: Casual
El Mural
Location: Lobby Area Cuisine: Italian Hours: From 6:00 PM to 12:00 AM Dress code: Formal

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fiesta Americana an experienced host when it comes to organizing conventions, events, seminars or motivational meetings, offering the most suitable environment for your event

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Merida

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electroman
Business
Los Angeles ,CA
Nov 8, 2012

Breakfast

Everything was great with the hotel exept that when I checked in they did not mention that breafast was included.we only found out the very last morning. They surly have a delicious and healthy breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
trveller2012
Business
Minnesota
Aug 7, 2012

Pricy!

Food was expensive. Room was average and not worth the price I paid for it. Staff was very helpful. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robus98
Business
Puebla Mexico
Mar 12, 2012

Great Vacations

Excellent time for playing golf. beautifull place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OLJ
Business
Ut.
May 31, 2011

Good value for the money, Nice and clean

We were flying to Marida Mx. for a wedding from Salt Lake City with a lay over in Mexico City. Our flight was delayed and could not make it to the motel the evening we were to check in. We had canceled our room for the first night and the motel would not issue us a refund. We had called them as soon as we found out we missed our flight from Mexico City to Merida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lots of plces to shop and eat at the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Apr 5, 2011

Always a great place to stay

This hotel is beautiful with marble everywhere. The rooms are spacious and very classy and clean. The service and amenities are top notch; spa, pool, restaurants, play area for kids all there. The hotel is near great restaurants, malls and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emophiliac
Business
Vernal, UT
Apr 1, 2011

Very little not to like

Stayed at the hotel at both the start and end of my trip to Mexico. About a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. There is a Wal-mart across the street (which I didn't check out) and a mall on the ground floor. It took me a while to figure out that the hotel was on the 2nd floor (or 1st floor, by Mexican standards, by escalator). There are 5 floors of rooms, many of which open up onto the central open area. Very nice room, comfortable bed, lots of pillows, great bathroom. My rooms had a little balcony. And it didn't hurt that it seemed like a supermodel convention on the 2nd day I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in the hotel restaurant was fine. But, there is also a Chili's restaurant on the main floor. I was ready for a simple fajita on my last night and that really worked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUST ME ; )
Business
New Port Richey, FL.
Jul 7, 2010

Great place to be for your money

either for business or for plesure, this is a great place to stay, it has what you can ask for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all the restaurants and bars that the hotel has are great food and service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami Florida
Feb 15, 2010

Fantastic treatment

It was great, everybody was very helpful and very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EME490714
Business
Dallas Texas
Jan 16, 2010

Merida Fiesta Americana

It was great. Very good hotel with exellent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas, MX
Oct 16, 2009

Beautiful service

We had a great time! Everyone is friendly and helpfull. This was a perfect hotel for this beautiful city, I highly recomend it. Vacations or business. Breakfast buffet was crazy, all the traditional food you wish to taste, in one place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Recova

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top