$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Fiesta Americana Merida

4 stars
View map of Paseo de Montejo 451, Esquina Avenida Colon Colonia Centro, Merida, 97127

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Americana Merida

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cooldogz
Business
Miami, Fl
Sep 11, 2014

Great Place

My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant stay. We were impressed by all of the team members attention to customer service and how nice they were. Both restaurants were very good, and even though they were expensive by local standards it they were a great value for great local food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining was exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caltravel
Business
NY
Jun 11, 2014

Relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel

Very nice exotic hotel with helpful staff and great location in Merida near restaurants and a charming neighbourhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cedral
Business
Cozumel Quintana Roo
May 5, 2014

Good choice for Merida

Really pleased with the excellent service from all the staff. I must say they were exceptional. This hotel is now 20 years old but the standards and quality have remained. Would choose it again on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis gobaira
Business
Cancun, Mexico
May 5, 2014

excelent locattion

Its an old building, with the best location in town, with poor and old furniture, but with excelent restaurantes and service. nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Los Almendros. Local food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly Poppy
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Mar 24, 2014

Service par excellence at Fiesta Americana

The value for money you receive for the service, location and the breathtaking charm of this hotel is unbeatable!! I am so satisfied by the interactive and courteous staff, they made my Merida stay so easy. They confirmed my bookings effortlessly never needing to be reminded. The breakfast menu could use less fried food - but! the variety of freshly squeezed juices are delicious. I would recommend this hotel to everyone because their service is second to none

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LGer
Business
Connecticut
Jan 23, 2014

Lovely and quiet

After the hustle and bustle of the historic district this was a quiet oasis. Nice amenities and friendly staff. Good restaurants near by....not full of tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nydigger
Business
binghamton ny
Jan 20, 2014

perfect downtown location

excellent choice, great location, super clean and very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

city historic bus tour not available in english

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Merida Lover
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2013

Merida Lover

I travel very often to Merida. I love to stay in the Fiesta Americana hotel. The location is perfect and the staff is always so courteous and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for many reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DINK's
Business
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
May 22, 2013

Just what is expected for a four stars Hotel, no more.

It should be emphasized that the staff is highly friendly and helpful. However, is not only in this Hotel, but anywhere in the Merida City. It seems that the population is conscious of the importance of Tourism. Rooms (at least in the 4th floor) rest without water for several hours, one day during my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several regional restourants, as for instance Chay, Los Almendros, etc. People should test regional food instead of international food, while they are in Yucata´n

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Americana Merida

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kukie's Mom
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 7, 2013

Great Hotel, perfect location, very family friendly.

My husband, daughter (age 9) and I loved our stay at Fiesta Americana. The hotel itself was gorgeous and rooms were very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was great, very professional and attentive. My only complaint was that the rooms weren't very sound proof and we were stuck next to a room with loud kids. Hallway noise/echo was also sometimes a bother when trying to fall asleep but wasn't too terrible. The hotel had a large enclosed jacuzzi next to a very nice gym. The steam room was great but it takes about ten minutes to get hot (usually kept off until in use# The location was great, right around the corner from the museum row #Paseo Montejo#, Wal mart and the bus stop #60 cents a ride# to downtown #Grand Plaza only about 10 minutes#, to Museo Maya #20 minutes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We rented a car (about $60 per day) to visit the ruins Chichen Itza, Balanche (??sp) Cave and the Cenote nearby easy drive on the toll road. We got there early and beat the heat and the Tour buses (our timing was awesome)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top