$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

The Inn at Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of Ave. Camaron Sabalo # 6291, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Awesome stay

We were only here for one day but from the moment we got there it was great. The staff was... See full review

  • Elizabeth L.
  • Aug 5, 2015
Beautiful location

Great value but didn't enjoy as much as Pueblo Bonito. Room needs coffee to go with machine. The... See full review

  • Crazy Marine
  • Nov 4, 2014
The Inn at Mazatlan features oversized rooms and suites, an award-winning restaurant, lush gardens and direct beach access. This resort hotel is located in the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada). The full-service Paradise Spa offers full-body treatments, massage therapies and facials for guests' utmost comfort and relaxation. For a special treat, try the Mayan chocolate therapy body wrap, Hawaiian pedicure or four-hands massage. Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina with wireless Internet access at the Inn at Mazatlan is popular with both guests and locals. Parking is also available (seasonal charges may apply).
Rooms
Each of the Inn at Mazatlan's 215 guest rooms, suites and penthouses features spacious living areas and oversized terraces with beach views. Also included are coffee makers, refrigerators, cable TV, in-room safes and Wi-Fi access (at cost). The one-bedroom luxury suites feature kitchenettes with stovetop burners and microwaves. For additional space and the best of beachfront living, choose the two-bedroom executive suite or three-bedroom penthouse, both with panoramic views of the Pacific and three islands.
Property features
Start each day with the Inn at Mazatlan breakfast buffet, featuring fresh fruit, French toast and made-to-order omelets. Local and international cuisine are highlighted for lunch and dinner at Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina.
 
A freeform swimming pool at the Inn at Mazatlan is situated just a few yards from the beach and Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina. Jacuzzis, a waterfall and gorgeous views make the pool a day-long destination in itself. Active guests enjoy beach volleyball, running or walking along the shoreline, as well as nearby deep sea fishing, horseback riding, golfing, day cruises and water sports. For added convenience, free wireless Internet access is also available at Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina.
Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Daytime and evening activities for all ages
  • Guest rooms, suites and penthouses available
  • Weekly Mexican buffet night with traditional music and dance
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • In-house parking (seasonal charges may apply)
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and the lobby (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Bullring (Plaza de Toros) (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (2.3 mi/3.7 km) 
  • City and State Tourism Office (4 mi/6.4 km) 
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (4.2 mi/6.7 km)  
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (4.2 mi/6.8 km) 
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 2,700 square feet of function space
Transportation
  • General Rafael Balbuena International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (2.9 mi/4.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Mazatlan also booked these hotels.

★★★
$62
3.4 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$47
3.4 / 5 81 reviews
★★★
$66
4.1 / 5 116 reviews
★★
$43
3.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$62
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$204
4.3 / 5 83 reviews
★★
$80
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$82
3.9 / 5 125 reviews
★★★
$85
3.7 / 5 29 reviews

The Inn at Mazatlan Rooms

Studio Ocean View
The Studio sleeps four and its terrace provides a panoramic view overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Each Studio has two double beds, one bathroom, mini fridge, coffee maker, in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access. The outdoor patio is an ideal place where you can enjoy the beautiful ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our Junior Suites sleep six and provides stunning ocean views from its large furnished terrace. Each suite consists of a large sitting area with a sofa bed, an adjoining sleeping area, one bath and kitchenette equipped a microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Amenities include in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Our one bedroom Luxury Suites comfortably sleeps six. A large furnished terrace provides unforgettable ocean views. Each suite has a spacious living/dining area, a private bedroom with 2 deluxe double beds and private bath, sofa bed in living room with hall bath and a kitchenette equipped with a cook top, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Amenities include in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Dining

Papagayo Restaurant.
Experience the excellent seaside indoor or outdoor dinning in the unique "Papagayo Restaurant". Located right on the beach, it offers a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner, not only featuring our famous seafood offerings, but also delicious American & Mexican cuisine. The quality is high, the staff is friendly and prices are affordable while The view is spectacular. Listen to the crashing surf as you dine. Wednesday nights is Mexican Buffet night with live show.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next conference, family reunion, wedding or reception at The Inn at Mazatlan.

The Inca Events Center at The Inn at Mazatlan has more than 2700 square feet of event space perfect for group sizes up to 220 people. The Inca Events Center can adapt perfectly to your event and provide technology that can accommodate the most demanding wedding, conference or banquet. Experienced technical support staff is on site to promptly respond to every need.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandyJohnC
Couples
Rancho Mirage CA
Nov 5, 2013

Lovely room at Inn at Mazatlan

We needed a one-night stay at the Inn at Mazatlan before checking in for our timeshare stay. We were put in a lovely studio with fantastic ocean views. The staff was friendly and helpful and made us feel "special". I would recommend the Inn at Mazatlan for anyone wanting near the Golden Zone. The Inn has replaced the beds with new mattresses (extremely comfortable) and new flat screen TVs. We feel very secure and comfortable here and are treated like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponchos on the beach is wonderful for lunch or dinner. Read the Pacific Pearl for bus info to beach and to restaurants in Mazatlan Central (old town).

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mR. cAM
Friends
WAVERLY,IA
Mar 3, 2011

Loved the Hotel room and the service

Great hotel great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Colorado Springs
Oct 26, 2009

Fabulous staff

We were in Mazatlan for Tropical Storm Rick 2009. The Inn at Mazatlan staff was fabulous. En masse clean up began as the storm was ending and within hours the Inn was back up and running. Staff and guests worked together to clean the grounds and pools. By happy hour everyone was back to fun in the sun and vacation mode! The staff worked as a team and maintained their smiles even in trying times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fresno,CA
Jan 10, 2010

awesome service and place to stay

We have stayed before and the staff and service is always awesome. The hotel is clean and the location is great. Everyone is friendly that you meet. The food at the restraunt is delicious.We plan to stay again. The view is unbelievable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Benicia, CA
Jan 6, 2010

Inn at Mazatlan

The hotel staff are awesome. The food was great, everyone was helpful. Anything you requested, arrived within moments. I would like to request an ATM withint the hotel for convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The spa next door was fabulous. Clean and all the employees were exceptional

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minnesota
Mar 22, 2011

Fantastic...fantastic..... and fantastic

Great location...wonderful food...the best staff. We had stayed at the Inn last year and had the same great time and experience. Only downside were the hard beds but then I have never had a comfortable one in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Grover Beach, Calif
Feb 10, 2011

I love this hotel, its the best...

I travel to Mazatlan every 6 months and couldn't think of a better place to stay. I have tried apts, friends, ect, but none can replace the Inn at Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is so close, you wouldn't have to leave your hotel if your not into adventures.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIM THE GREAT
Couples
PERHAM MN
Mar 29, 2011

GREAT

WE WERE ON A MISSION TRIP TO TEST AND GIVE EYE GLASSES TO THE POOR PEOPLE OF MEXICO. THE HOTEL STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL TO OUR EVERY NEEDS. CLEANER,FRIENDLYER,ROOM SEEMS BIGGER AND A GREAT VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

MANY GREAT PLACES TO EAT. SOME WITH INTERTAINMENT

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth L.
Family
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Awesome stay

We were only here for one day but from the moment we got there it was great. The staff was wonderful and everything was very clean I loved having the ocean view. It was beautiful. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muggsj
Couples
Perham, MN
Apr 1, 2012

Rooms are clean, airy, cheerful, and have a beautiful view!

This was our second stay here, and we will choose it next year if we come back again. The balconies are so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you don't have to walk far to either sop, go to church, or dine.

Back to menu Return to top