$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

The Inn at Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of Ave. Camaron Sabalo # 6291, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Lovely room at Inn at Mazatlan

We needed a one-night stay at the Inn at Mazatlan before checking in for our timeshare stay. We... See full review

  • SandyJohnC
  • Nov 5, 2013
Beautiful location

Great value but didn't enjoy as much as Pueblo Bonito. Room needs coffee to go with machine. The... See full review

  • Crazy Marine
  • Nov 4, 2014
Awesome Pacific views at Zona Dorada hotel with fine dining restaurant
The Inn at Mazatlan features oversized rooms and suites, an award-winning restaurant, lush gardens and direct beach access. This resort hotel is located in the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada). The full-service Paradise Spa offers full-body treatments, massage therapies and facials for guests' utmost comfort and relaxation. For a special treat, try the Mayan chocolate therapy body wrap, Hawaiian pedicure or four-hands massage. Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina with wireless Internet access at the Inn at Mazatlan is popular with both guests and locals. Parking is also available (seasonal charges may apply).
Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Daytime and evening activities for all ages
  • Guest rooms, suites and penthouses available
  • Weekly Mexican buffet night with traditional music and dance
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • In-house parking (seasonal charges may apply)
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and the lobby (fees apply)
Rooms
Each of the Inn at Mazatlan's 215 guest rooms, suites and penthouses features spacious living areas and oversized terraces with beach views. Also included are coffee makers, refrigerators, cable TV, in-room safes and Wi-Fi access (at cost). The one-bedroom luxury suites feature kitchenettes with stovetop burners and microwaves. For additional space and the best of beachfront living, choose the two-bedroom executive suite or three-bedroom penthouse, both with panoramic views of the Pacific and three islands.
Features
Start each day with the Inn at Mazatlan breakfast buffet, featuring fresh fruit, French toast and made-to-order omelets. Local and international cuisine are highlighted for lunch and dinner at Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina.
 
A freeform swimming pool at the Inn at Mazatlan is situated just a few yards from the beach and Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina. Jacuzzis, a waterfall and gorgeous views make the pool a day-long destination in itself. Active guests enjoy beach volleyball, running or walking along the shoreline, as well as nearby deep sea fishing, horseback riding, golfing, day cruises and water sports. For added convenience, free wireless Internet access is also available at Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Balbuena International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bullring (Plaza de Toros) (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (2.3 mi/3.7 km) 
  • City and State Tourism Office (4 mi/6.4 km) 
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (4.2 mi/6.7 km)  
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (4.2 mi/6.8 km) 
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 2,700 square feet of function space

Top hotels

The Inn at Mazatlan Rooms

Studio Ocean View
The Studio sleeps four and its terrace provides a panoramic view overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Each Studio has two double beds, one bathroom, mini fridge, coffee maker, in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access. The outdoor patio is an ideal place where you can enjoy the beautiful ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our Junior Suites sleep six and provides stunning ocean views from its large furnished terrace. Each suite consists of a large sitting area with a sofa bed, an adjoining sleeping area, one bath and kitchenette equipped a microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Amenities include in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Our one bedroom Luxury Suites comfortably sleeps six. A large furnished terrace provides unforgettable ocean views. Each suite has a spacious living/dining area, a private bedroom with 2 deluxe double beds and private bath, sofa bed in living room with hall bath and a kitchenette equipped with a cook top, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Amenities include in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Papagayo Restaurant.
Experience the excellent seaside indoor or outdoor dinning in the unique "Papagayo Restaurant". Located right on the beach, it offers a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner, not only featuring our famous seafood offerings, but also delicious American & Mexican cuisine. The quality is high, the staff is friendly and prices are affordable while The view is spectacular. Listen to the crashing surf as you dine. Wednesday nights is Mexican Buffet night with live show.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next conference, family reunion, wedding or reception at The Inn at Mazatlan.

The Inca Events Center at The Inn at Mazatlan has more than 2700 square feet of event space perfect for group sizes up to 220 people. The Inca Events Center can adapt perfectly to your event and provide technology that can accommodate the most demanding wedding, conference or banquet. Experienced technical support staff is on site to promptly respond to every need.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Mazatlan

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 38
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi, mi
Mar 9, 2011

Holiday Management bogus charges

Do not give Holiday Management your credit card information. I charged over the phone and they applied my payment to a fee before they applied it to my bill, then they hit me with an interest charge. When I called to straighten it out, they were extremely rude and basically told me it was a mexican company and I could go to hell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grover Beach, Calif
Feb 10, 2011

I love this hotel, its the best...

I travel to Mazatlan every 6 months and couldn't think of a better place to stay. I have tried apts, friends, ect, but none can replace the Inn at Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is so close, you wouldn't have to leave your hotel if your not into adventures.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No longer stressed out
Business
Half Moon Bay California
Dec 27, 2010

Lovely friendly hotel

I went to Mazatlan by myself for a week of relaxation and the Inn was the perfect place to find it. It's a lovely 3 start hotel with two pools and right on the beach. The views couldn't be better; the staff was friendly and helpful and I couldn't help but notice how much attention was spent on cleanliness, seeing people polishing the doorknobs and washing windows and floors daily. The grounds in the back are gorgeous and casual; the room I had was fine, nothing fancy but clean and all I needed with a fantastic view of the sunset. I thought the management had great ideas with serving bags of popcorn at happy hour and having an artist there to help the guests, old and young kids, with painting ceramic plates, bowls, all types of things, including dinasaurs and dogs and cats. The guy who runs it then adds the finishing touches and you come home with a work of art! The only thing I didn't like was that it's in the middle of the hotel area with lots of traffic and construction going on; very noisy out front but you didn't hear a thing once entering the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the bus in Mazatlan is very easy and only costs 9 pesos for anywhere you want to go; don't waste money on a taxi. Also you can do almost anything you want to do by yourself so the tours that are offered seemed like a waste of money. There was a tour to Stone Island offered for 350 pesos which I guess included trasport, an activity (like kayaking, horsebacking riding etc) and lunch. I went on my own, cost 18 pesos roundtrip on the bus, 20 pesos (around $2) for the water taxi and about 60 pesos for lunch. So for about 250 pesos less (about $23) I did the day on my own. Stone island is defnitely worth it if you want a great beach away from the hustle and bustle of Mazatlan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV.
Dec 2, 2010

Mazatlan Vacation

I arrived the Day after Thanksgiving and stayed for 5 nights. The room was nice. I had an oceanview room. Definitely worth the extra money that I paid. Nothing like seeing the ocean from your room. There was an inroom safe for which there is no extra charge. There was also a small kitchen in the room. There was silverware and cooking utensils provided. The nicest part for me was the refrigerator. The only negative was there was just a shower and no tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top