$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

The Inn at Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of Ave. Camaron Sabalo # 6291, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yadira Super Mom
Dallas, TX
Jan 7, 2013

Great Experience

spacey and clean rooms. great service. Beach is gourgeous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benicia, CA
Jan 6, 2010

Inn at Mazatlan

The hotel staff are awesome. The food was great, everyone was helpful. Anything you requested, arrived within moments. I would like to request an ATM withint the hotel for convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The spa next door was fabulous. Clean and all the employees were exceptional

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Oct 26, 2009

Fabulous staff

We were in Mazatlan for Tropical Storm Rick 2009. The Inn at Mazatlan staff was fabulous. En masse clean up began as the storm was ending and within hours the Inn was back up and running. Staff and guests worked together to clean the grounds and pools. By happy hour everyone was back to fun in the sun and vacation mode! The staff worked as a team and maintained their smiles even in trying times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My home town
Business
Washington
Jun 25, 2009

Nice hotel

we were there only a night because we had to go to to a time share on a different area the next day. However, we had stayed at The Inn before and I love it for the locatrion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littlerock Washington
May 9, 2009

Very nice

We liked the Hotel and staff. Had one night where the next door neighbors were banging on doors and yelling until 3 a.m. One morning at 2:30 a.m. the maintenance crew were either drilling or sawing through something. My husband went deep sea fishing with 4 other guys from our home town. We did the sunset cruise which is a must do when your in Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the central bus as it is much cheaper than the little white taxis which run you about $4-$5 per trip. One thing we did not like...it basically takes all day to get to Mazatlan when you have layovers and customs to go through. So when we got to the hotel we instantly had hotel staff in our faces trying to "sell" us a time share which was not appreciated since we were tired and just wanted to check in to our room. The check in desk was unorderly meaning people did not know what line to get into as there was no signage and we had to wait a long time for the check in process even though we were pre-assigned our room before we left home. Another issue upon checking in we were notified that we would have to pay an electric surcharge fee of $3.00 per day which was not indicated when we booked our trip. We called our credit card company and had them remove the fee with no questions asked. These issues were documented and sent to the front desk prior to our checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Washington State
Apr 22, 2009

Nice place to stay, great location

Great location, quality hotel, very nice restaurant, on the beach. Room are nice and functional but not great. I didn't care for the pitch to take a time share tour. On a scale of 1 to 5, I'd rate the hotel and our stay at 4 1/2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the lazy vacationer
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 3, 2009

The Inn at Mazatlan is a great place

We have been coming to the Inn for eight years and love it. We love the beach and the vendors that work along it. We enjoy having a good restaurant on site but also the ability to prepare our own meals some of the time. The staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a junior suite with a kitchen. Food is inexpensive and you can prepare your own lunch and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tijuana
Feb 17, 2008

Great central location

The hotel was perfect for my stay and centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sarape restaurant and the hotel restaurant were quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jun 24, 2007

family, old people

the time out is very early 10:00 am, and the room`s request manintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top