$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

The Inn at Mazatlan

3 stars
Ave. Camaron Sabalo # 6291, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Lovely room at Inn at Mazatlan

We needed a one-night stay at the Inn at Mazatlan before checking in for our timeshare stay. We... See full review

  • SandyJohnC
  • Nov 5, 2013
nice remodeled rooms

hotel has great location and remodeles romos are very good and comfortable... make sure to request... See full review

  • rulasbar70
  • Jun 28, 2014
Awesome Pacific views at Zona Dorada hotel with fine dining restaurant
The Inn at Mazatlan features oversized rooms and suites, an award-winning restaurant, lush gardens and direct beach access. This resort hotel is located in the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada). The full-service Paradise Spa offers full-body treatments, massage therapies and facials for guests' utmost comfort and relaxation. For a special treat, try the Mayan chocolate therapy body wrap, Hawaiian pedicure or four-hands massage. Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina with wireless Internet access at the Inn at Mazatlan is popular with both guests and locals. Parking is also available (seasonal charges may apply).
Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Daytime and evening activities for all ages
  • Guest rooms, suites and penthouses available
  • Weekly Mexican buffet night with traditional music and dance
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • In-house parking (seasonal charges may apply)
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and the lobby (fees apply)
Rooms
Each of the Inn at Mazatlan's 215 guest rooms, suites and penthouses features spacious living areas and oversized terraces with beach views. Also included are coffee makers, refrigerators, cable TV, in-room safes and Wi-Fi access (at cost). The one-bedroom luxury suites feature kitchenettes with stovetop burners and microwaves. For additional space and the best of beachfront living, choose the two-bedroom executive suite or three-bedroom penthouse, both with panoramic views of the Pacific and three islands.
Features
Start each day with the Inn at Mazatlan breakfast buffet, featuring fresh fruit, French toast and made-to-order omelets. Local and international cuisine are highlighted for lunch and dinner at Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina.
 
A freeform swimming pool at the Inn at Mazatlan is situated just a few yards from the beach and Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina. Jacuzzis, a waterfall and gorgeous views make the pool a day-long destination in itself. Active guests enjoy beach volleyball, running or walking along the shoreline, as well as nearby deep sea fishing, horseback riding, golfing, day cruises and water sports. For added convenience, free wireless Internet access is also available at Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Balbuena International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bullring (Plaza de Toros) (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (2.3 mi/3.7 km) 
  • City and State Tourism Office (4 mi/6.4 km) 
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (4.2 mi/6.7 km)  
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (4.2 mi/6.8 km) 
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 2,700 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

23.2511 -106.4563
Area served
Mazatlan.
Nearby airports
Gen Rafael Buelna Airport (MZT).
Area description
The Inn at Mazatlan is located in Mazatln, Mexico, on the Pacific Coast, approximately 750 miles due south of Phoenix, Arizona. The Inn is located right on the exclusive North Beach, nearby the "Golden Zone" shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Mazatlan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Inn at Mazatlan Rooms

Studio Ocean View
The Studio sleeps four and its terrace provides a panoramic view overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Each Studio has two double beds, one bathroom, mini fridge, coffee maker, in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access. The outdoor patio is an ideal place where you can enjoy the beautiful ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our Junior Suites sleep six and provides stunning ocean views from its large furnished terrace. Each suite consists of a large sitting area with a sofa bed, an adjoining sleeping area, one bath and kitchenette equipped a microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Amenities include in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Our one bedroom Luxury Suites comfortably sleeps six. A large furnished terrace provides unforgettable ocean views. Each suite has a spacious living/dining area, a private bedroom with 2 deluxe double beds and private bath, sofa bed in living room with hall bath and a kitchenette equipped with a cook top, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Amenities include in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Papagayo Restaurant.
Experience the excellent seaside indoor or outdoor dinning in the unique "Papagayo Restaurant". Located right on the beach, it offers a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner, not only featuring our famous seafood offerings, but also delicious American & Mexican cuisine. The quality is high, the staff is friendly and prices are affordable while The view is spectacular. Listen to the crashing surf as you dine. Wednesday nights is Mexican Buffet night with live show.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next conference, family reunion, wedding or reception at The Inn at Mazatlan.

The Inca Events Center at The Inn at Mazatlan has more than 2700 square feet of event space perfect for group sizes up to 220 people. The Inca Events Center can adapt perfectly to your event and provide technology that can accommodate the most demanding wedding, conference or banquet. Experienced technical support staff is on site to promptly respond to every need.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nila the Nurse
Minnesota
Jan 3, 2013

Christmas In Paradise

This is the 3rd time I have booked a one bedroom suite at the Inn at Mazatan for my family. The Inn is well maintained, clean, with a friendly and helpful staff. The amenities are excellent overall. two concerns we had 1) both the hot tubs by the pool area were not hot. However, the pool area was great overall and service excellent. 2) there are is a stove for cooking.. and 2 stainless cooking pots but no other larger bowls or serving containers. Just the regular place setting dishes. If you are making a meal in the room you will have to be creative to have serving containers. The workout room is clean and equipment is in good condition. Can't say enough about the staff. Always willing to be helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mega Store near Valentinos. It is a large grocery store just like you will find in the the US, Buy your fruit, beer, bread, room food... Boogy boards are also several dollars cheaper there then in the shops nearer the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Oct 26, 2009

Fabulous staff

We were in Mazatlan for Tropical Storm Rick 2009. The Inn at Mazatlan staff was fabulous. En masse clean up began as the storm was ending and within hours the Inn was back up and running. Staff and guests worked together to clean the grounds and pools. By happy hour everyone was back to fun in the sun and vacation mode! The staff worked as a team and maintained their smiles even in trying times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My home town
Business
Washington
Jun 25, 2009

Nice hotel

we were there only a night because we had to go to to a time share on a different area the next day. However, we had stayed at The Inn before and I love it for the locatrion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littlerock Washington
May 9, 2009

Very nice

We liked the Hotel and staff. Had one night where the next door neighbors were banging on doors and yelling until 3 a.m. One morning at 2:30 a.m. the maintenance crew were either drilling or sawing through something. My husband went deep sea fishing with 4 other guys from our home town. We did the sunset cruise which is a must do when your in Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the central bus as it is much cheaper than the little white taxis which run you about $4-$5 per trip. One thing we did not like...it basically takes all day to get to Mazatlan when you have layovers and customs to go through. So when we got to the hotel we instantly had hotel staff in our faces trying to "sell" us a time share which was not appreciated since we were tired and just wanted to check in to our room. The check in desk was unorderly meaning people did not know what line to get into as there was no signage and we had to wait a long time for the check in process even though we were pre-assigned our room before we left home. Another issue upon checking in we were notified that we would have to pay an electric surcharge fee of $3.00 per day which was not indicated when we booked our trip. We called our credit card company and had them remove the fee with no questions asked. These issues were documented and sent to the front desk prior to our checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Washington State
Apr 22, 2009

Nice place to stay, great location

Great location, quality hotel, very nice restaurant, on the beach. Room are nice and functional but not great. I didn't care for the pitch to take a time share tour. On a scale of 1 to 5, I'd rate the hotel and our stay at 4 1/2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the lazy vacationer
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 3, 2009

The Inn at Mazatlan is a great place

We have been coming to the Inn for eight years and love it. We love the beach and the vendors that work along it. We enjoy having a good restaurant on site but also the ability to prepare our own meals some of the time. The staff is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a junior suite with a kitchen. Food is inexpensive and you can prepare your own lunch and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tijuana
Feb 17, 2008

Great central location

The hotel was perfect for my stay and centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sarape restaurant and the hotel restaurant were quite good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jun 24, 2007

family, old people

the time out is very early 10:00 am, and the room`s request manintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top