$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

The Inn at Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of Ave. Camaron Sabalo # 6291, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grover Beach, Calif
Feb 10, 2011

I love this hotel, its the best...

I travel to Mazatlan every 6 months and couldn't think of a better place to stay. I have tried apts, friends, ect, but none can replace the Inn at Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is so close, you wouldn't have to leave your hotel if your not into adventures.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone who loves warm weather in Dec.
Business
Washington State
Jan 5, 2011

Excellent location for the price

Good accommodations, excellent helpful staff, great location, Walking distance to many shops and and dinning choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent in house restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No longer stressed out
Business
Half Moon Bay California
Dec 27, 2010

Lovely friendly hotel

I went to Mazatlan by myself for a week of relaxation and the Inn was the perfect place to find it. It's a lovely 3 start hotel with two pools and right on the beach. The views couldn't be better; the staff was friendly and helpful and I couldn't help but notice how much attention was spent on cleanliness, seeing people polishing the doorknobs and washing windows and floors daily. The grounds in the back are gorgeous and casual; the room I had was fine, nothing fancy but clean and all I needed with a fantastic view of the sunset. I thought the management had great ideas with serving bags of popcorn at happy hour and having an artist there to help the guests, old and young kids, with painting ceramic plates, bowls, all types of things, including dinasaurs and dogs and cats. The guy who runs it then adds the finishing touches and you come home with a work of art! The only thing I didn't like was that it's in the middle of the hotel area with lots of traffic and construction going on; very noisy out front but you didn't hear a thing once entering the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the bus in Mazatlan is very easy and only costs 9 pesos for anywhere you want to go; don't waste money on a taxi. Also you can do almost anything you want to do by yourself so the tours that are offered seemed like a waste of money. There was a tour to Stone Island offered for 350 pesos which I guess included trasport, an activity (like kayaking, horsebacking riding etc) and lunch. I went on my own, cost 18 pesos roundtrip on the bus, 20 pesos (around $2) for the water taxi and about 60 pesos for lunch. So for about 250 pesos less (about $23) I did the day on my own. Stone island is defnitely worth it if you want a great beach away from the hustle and bustle of Mazatlan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV.
Dec 2, 2010

Mazatlan Vacation

I arrived the Day after Thanksgiving and stayed for 5 nights. The room was nice. I had an oceanview room. Definitely worth the extra money that I paid. Nothing like seeing the ocean from your room. There was an inroom safe for which there is no extra charge. There was also a small kitchen in the room. There was silverware and cooking utensils provided. The nicest part for me was the refrigerator. The only negative was there was just a shower and no tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The two from Idaho
Business
Hayden Lake, ID
Apr 20, 2010

Would stay again

Over all we enjoyed our stay at the Inn. We had the most basic room (314?) and it was just that. It did have a refridgerator but not much else. It was very outdated and a little on the funky side but it felt clean. The "common" areas were nice and since we do not spend much time in the room it worked fine for us. The view was great for watching the sunset. I was concerned that there was not a safe in the room but the free safe deposit box actually seemed more secure. In a suprising twist, the exchange rate offered at the front desk was also very competative which was an added convenience. I have stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan in the past and, while it is certainly a nicer property, you cannot beat the location of the Inn at Mazatlan. Within walking distance to everything but also a nice quiet place to get away from it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Right accross from the super market you will find La Brochette. Not much for atmosphere but the food is great. You have to bring your own alcoholic drinks which saves money on the drinks. Try one of the Mocaljette dishes-in a word amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sun chasers
Business
Dillon, Montana
Apr 1, 2010

Great and very relaxing place to vacatio

the beach in front of the hotel was a great place to boogie board and had nice sand. the poolside service was the best. the staff is very friendly and are the same people year after year. old town is a fun place to go. there are so many great places to eat that it is hard to get to all of them in a two weeks time. i would go back every year if i could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

(CHILIES PEPPER) ON THE BEACH IS A GREAT PLACE TO EAT AND THE OCEAN VIEW IS BEAUTIFUL. WE ALSO LIKED THE RIBS AT (FAT FISH)ON THE STREET. (GEORGES NEW BAR AND GRILL) HAD GREAT MUSIC ON MONDAY NIGHTS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun follower
Business
Vacaville
Feb 28, 2010

Warm water, warm weather, good service

Beach front location was great for swimming or just relaxing. Wonderful sunsets. The food could use some improvement, but was passable. The gym equipment was old and poorly maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the bus can save money and let you see more than taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Craig and Karen
Business
Blue Earth, MN
Feb 13, 2010

Great couple get away!!!

We had a great time. The Inn at mazatlan was very nice and great location!! The only thing I coudl even say bad was that we wished the beds were queen size and wish the rooms had alittle kitchen to cook fresh seafood in the rooms. We did have a small fridge and small coffee pot but that was all . Some people said they did not have hot water but we did every time we showered. The rooms are alittle smaller but we are only there to sleep so not a big deal. The resort was very friendly and clean and not far from then shopping. All rooms have ocean view. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you offer much less. I got a ring that they started off at $189 in a nicer store for only $50. So dont feel bad offering way less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
waynejo
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 26, 2010

The Inn at Mazatlan

A very good location for shopping, eating out and beach. City buses are easy, cheap and safe - just ask the hotel staff. Cabs are plentiful and resonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Always negotiate

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno,CA
Jan 10, 2010

awesome service and place to stay

We have stayed before and the staff and service is always awesome. The hotel is clean and the location is great. Everyone is friendly that you meet. The food at the restraunt is delicious.We plan to stay again. The view is unbelievable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top