$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

The Inn at Mazatlan

3 stars
Ave. Camaron Sabalo # 6291, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Lovely room at Inn at Mazatlan

We needed a one-night stay at the Inn at Mazatlan before checking in for our timeshare stay. We... See full review

  • SandyJohnC
  • Nov 5, 2013
nice remodeled rooms

hotel has great location and remodeles romos are very good and comfortable... make sure to request... See full review

  • rulasbar70
  • Jun 28, 2014
Awesome Pacific views at Zona Dorada hotel with fine dining restaurant
The Inn at Mazatlan features oversized rooms and suites, an award-winning restaurant, lush gardens and direct beach access. This resort hotel is located in the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada). The full-service Paradise Spa offers full-body treatments, massage therapies and facials for guests' utmost comfort and relaxation. For a special treat, try the Mayan chocolate therapy body wrap, Hawaiian pedicure or four-hands massage. Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina with wireless Internet access at the Inn at Mazatlan is popular with both guests and locals. Parking is also available (seasonal charges may apply).
Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Daytime and evening activities for all ages
  • Guest rooms, suites and penthouses available
  • Weekly Mexican buffet night with traditional music and dance
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • In-house parking (seasonal charges may apply)
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and the lobby (fees apply)
Rooms
Each of the Inn at Mazatlan's 215 guest rooms, suites and penthouses features spacious living areas and oversized terraces with beach views. Also included are coffee makers, refrigerators, cable TV, in-room safes and Wi-Fi access (at cost). The one-bedroom luxury suites feature kitchenettes with stovetop burners and microwaves. For additional space and the best of beachfront living, choose the two-bedroom executive suite or three-bedroom penthouse, both with panoramic views of the Pacific and three islands.
Features
Start each day with the Inn at Mazatlan breakfast buffet, featuring fresh fruit, French toast and made-to-order omelets. Local and international cuisine are highlighted for lunch and dinner at Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina.
 
A freeform swimming pool at the Inn at Mazatlan is situated just a few yards from the beach and Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina. Jacuzzis, a waterfall and gorgeous views make the pool a day-long destination in itself. Active guests enjoy beach volleyball, running or walking along the shoreline, as well as nearby deep sea fishing, horseback riding, golfing, day cruises and water sports. For added convenience, free wireless Internet access is also available at Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Balbuena International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bullring (Plaza de Toros) (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (2.3 mi/3.7 km) 
  • City and State Tourism Office (4 mi/6.4 km) 
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (4.2 mi/6.7 km)  
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (4.2 mi/6.8 km) 
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 2,700 square feet of function space

The Inn at Mazatlan Rooms

Studio Ocean View
The Studio sleeps four and its terrace provides a panoramic view overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Each Studio has two double beds, one bathroom, mini fridge, coffee maker, in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access. The outdoor patio is an ideal place where you can enjoy the beautiful ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our Junior Suites sleep six and provides stunning ocean views from its large furnished terrace. Each suite consists of a large sitting area with a sofa bed, an adjoining sleeping area, one bath and kitchenette equipped a microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Amenities include in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Our one bedroom Luxury Suites comfortably sleeps six. A large furnished terrace provides unforgettable ocean views. Each suite has a spacious living/dining area, a private bedroom with 2 deluxe double beds and private bath, sofa bed in living room with hall bath and a kitchenette equipped with a cook top, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Amenities include in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Mazatlan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

23.2511 -106.4563
Area served
Mazatlan.
Nearby airports
Gen Rafael Buelna Airport (MZT).
Area description
The Inn at Mazatlan is located in Mazatln, Mexico, on the Pacific Coast, approximately 750 miles due south of Phoenix, Arizona. The Inn is located right on the exclusive North Beach, nearby the "Golden Zone" shopping district.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next conference, family reunion, wedding or reception at The Inn at Mazatlan.

The Inca Events Center at The Inn at Mazatlan has more than 2700 square feet of event space perfect for group sizes up to 220 people. The Inca Events Center can adapt perfectly to your event and provide technology that can accommodate the most demanding wedding, conference or banquet. Experienced technical support staff is on site to promptly respond to every need.

Dining

Papagayo Restaurant.
Experience the excellent seaside indoor or outdoor dinning in the unique "Papagayo Restaurant". Located right on the beach, it offers a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner, not only featuring our famous seafood offerings, but also delicious American & Mexican cuisine. The quality is high, the staff is friendly and prices are affordable while The view is spectacular. Listen to the crashing surf as you dine. Wednesday nights is Mexican Buffet night with live show.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Novi, mi
Mar 9, 2011

Holiday Management bogus charges

Do not give Holiday Management your credit card information. I charged over the phone and they applied my payment to a fee before they applied it to my bill, then they hit me with an interest charge. When I called to straighten it out, they were extremely rude and basically told me it was a mexican company and I could go to hell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie in GL
Grand Ledge, MI
Mar 6, 2011

Beautiful.......

We had a junior suite and it was more than enough room. Everything was very clean. Our housekeeper, [...], was so sweet and always had a surprise every day with "towel art" in our room, especially the last night. We were surprised to find the beds were not unbearable. They acatually had a bit of bounce to them, unlike the beds at ElCid. Check-in and out was extremely easy and pleasant. The only "down side" was no chairs/chaise on the beach. There is only seating at the pool, which there was always enough of! We would recommend this to couples and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to dine, all within walking distance.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie in GL
Grand Ledge, MI
Mar 6, 2011

Beautiful.......

We had a junior suite and it was more than enough room. Everything was very clean. Our housekeeper, [...], was so sweet and always had a surprise every day with "towel art" in our room, especially the last night. We were surprised to find the beds were not unbearable. They acatually had a bit of bounce to them, unlike the beds at ElCid. Check-in and out was extremely easy and pleasant. The only "down side" was no chairs/chaise on the beach. There is only seating at the pool, which there was always enough of! We would recommend this to couples and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to dine, all within walking distance.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Mar 5, 2011

Great hotel and location

Great waiters at the pool area. Especially [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa Country has great food and entertainment

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Mar 5, 2011

Great hotel and location

Great waiters at the pool area. Especially [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa Country has great food and entertainment

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mR. cAM
WAVERLY,IA
Mar 3, 2011

Loved the Hotel room and the service

Great hotel great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mR. cAM
WAVERLY,IA
Mar 3, 2011

Loved the Hotel room and the service

Great hotel great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grover Beach, Calif
Feb 10, 2011

I love this hotel, its the best...

I travel to Mazatlan every 6 months and couldn't think of a better place to stay. I have tried apts, friends, ect, but none can replace the Inn at Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is so close, you wouldn't have to leave your hotel if your not into adventures.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grover Beach, Calif
Feb 10, 2011

I love this hotel, its the best...

I travel to Mazatlan every 6 months and couldn't think of a better place to stay. I have tried apts, friends, ect, but none can replace the Inn at Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is so close, you wouldn't have to leave your hotel if your not into adventures.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone who loves warm weather in Dec.
Washington State
Jan 5, 2011

Excellent location for the price

Good accommodations, excellent helpful staff, great location, Walking distance to many shops and and dinning choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent in house restaurant

Back to menu Return to top