$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

The Inn at Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of Ave. Camaron Sabalo # 6291, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muggsj
Perham, MN
Apr 1, 2012

Rooms are clean, airy, cheerful, and have a beautiful view!

This was our second stay here, and we will choose it next year if we come back again. The balconies are so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you don't have to walk far to either sop, go to church, or dine.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The worst hotel
Business
san Diego ca
Jul 24, 2011

The worst hotel eve

It took 25 min to check in the staff at the front desk had a birthday party and only one person was at the front desk. The power went out while I was in the elevator 5 min pass we got out at the 3rd floor. Then we both had to walk up the stairs up to the 10th floor while we both got wet.got to the room no air condition room was hot and muggy. In the dark a cenipy a large bug about 3 inch long came out in Mexico there are called cinepies they are poisiones I had children in the room. Not cool hotel needs to fumigate the rooms ASAP . The inter net wifi never work I was charge $7 us dollars never worked that another thing everthing was in us dallers the mexican goverment does not let company take us money. The man at the pool wanted my $20 but asked for my us passport i was upset . Staff did not stop asking me to go to a time share pransntation. The worst time ever. At 8am at the pool there was a full 7 piace band with drum set playing super loud music. I cow D not sleep the night before. Wanted to sleep could not I never got to sleep I will never stay at this f......... Hotel the CID next door the best do not stay at the inn at mazatlan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

To many people were yelling down on the street could not sleep windows need to be replace very old hotel

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sun chasers
Business
montana
Mar 30, 2011

fantastic winter vacation

the inn is a very comfortable place to relax and enjoy the sun and ocean. there are many good places to dine within walking distance. don't leave without going to "fat fish" it has the best ribs in town. the people at the inn are the best. they are so friendly and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. the beach is great and the shopping is all within walking distance. we enjoyed old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

some of the best eating places are out on the gold zone strip. we liked georges bar and grill, fat fish, chili's pepper on the beach', gringo lingo, yooper's bar and grill and twisted mama's at night. the sunday brunch at papagayo is great.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sun chasers
Business
montana
Mar 30, 2011

fantastic winter vacation

the inn is a very comfortable place to relax and enjoy the sun and ocean. there are many good places to dine within walking distance. don't leave without going to "fat fish" it has the best ribs in town. the people at the inn are the best. they are so friendly and work hard to make your stay enjoyable. the beach is great and the shopping is all within walking distance. we enjoyed old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

some of the best eating places are out on the gold zone strip. we liked georges bar and grill, fat fish, chili's pepper on the beach', gringo lingo, yooper's bar and grill and twisted mama's at night. the sunday brunch at papagayo is great.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JIM THE GREAT
Business
PERHAM MN
Mar 29, 2011

GREAT

WE WERE ON A MISSION TRIP TO TEST AND GIVE EYE GLASSES TO THE POOR PEOPLE OF MEXICO. THE HOTEL STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL TO OUR EVERY NEEDS. CLEANER,FRIENDLYER,ROOM SEEMS BIGGER AND A GREAT VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

MANY GREAT PLACES TO EAT. SOME WITH INTERTAINMENT

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Mar 23, 2011

Wonderful vacation

We've been at the Inn many times. We love time by the pools, reading books, walking the beach, etc. We plan to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed both the Papagayo at the Inn and Angelo's at Pueblo Bonito.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 22, 2011

Fantastic...fantastic..... and fantastic

Great location...wonderful food...the best staff. We had stayed at the Inn last year and had the same great time and experience. Only downside were the hard beds but then I have never had a comfortable one in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
from MN
Mar 21, 2011

Very clean, comfortable and attractive

Spent some time on the beach, but mostly worked doing eye exams and giving used out about 1000 pair of eyeglasses to needy people. The room had no 3 prong plug ins, so could not use the coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi, mi
Mar 9, 2011

Holiday Management bogus charges

Do not give Holiday Management your credit card information. I charged over the phone and they applied my payment to a fee before they applied it to my bill, then they hit me with an interest charge. When I called to straighten it out, they were extremely rude and basically told me it was a mexican company and I could go to hell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie in GL
Business
Grand Ledge, MI
Mar 6, 2011

Beautiful.......

We had a junior suite and it was more than enough room. Everything was very clean. Our housekeeper, [...], was so sweet and always had a surprise every day with "towel art" in our room, especially the last night. We were surprised to find the beds were not unbearable. They acatually had a bit of bounce to them, unlike the beds at ElCid. Check-in and out was extremely easy and pleasant. The only "down side" was no chairs/chaise on the beach. There is only seating at the pool, which there was always enough of! We would recommend this to couples and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to dine, all within walking distance.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Mar 5, 2011

Great hotel and location

Great waiters at the pool area. Especially [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa Country has great food and entertainment

Back to menu Return to top