$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

The Inn at Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of Ave. Camaron Sabalo # 6291, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Colorado
Mar 23, 2011

Wonderful vacation

We've been at the Inn many times. We love time by the pools, reading books, walking the beach, etc. We plan to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed both the Papagayo at the Inn and Angelo's at Pueblo Bonito.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Minnesota
Mar 22, 2011

Fantastic...fantastic..... and fantastic

Great location...wonderful food...the best staff. We had stayed at the Inn last year and had the same great time and experience. Only downside were the hard beds but then I have never had a comfortable one in Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
from MN
Mar 21, 2011

Very clean, comfortable and attractive

Spent some time on the beach, but mostly worked doing eye exams and giving used out about 1000 pair of eyeglasses to needy people. The room had no 3 prong plug ins, so could not use the coffee pot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Novi, mi
Mar 9, 2011

Holiday Management bogus charges

Do not give Holiday Management your credit card information. I charged over the phone and they applied my payment to a fee before they applied it to my bill, then they hit me with an interest charge. When I called to straighten it out, they were extremely rude and basically told me it was a mexican company and I could go to hell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julie in GL
Couples
Grand Ledge, MI
Mar 6, 2011

Beautiful.......

We had a junior suite and it was more than enough room. Everything was very clean. Our housekeeper, [...], was so sweet and always had a surprise every day with "towel art" in our room, especially the last night. We were surprised to find the beds were not unbearable. They acatually had a bit of bounce to them, unlike the beds at ElCid. Check-in and out was extremely easy and pleasant. The only "down side" was no chairs/chaise on the beach. There is only seating at the pool, which there was always enough of! We would recommend this to couples and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places to dine, all within walking distance.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hawaii
Mar 5, 2011

Great hotel and location

Great waiters at the pool area. Especially [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa Country has great food and entertainment

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mR. cAM
Friends
WAVERLY,IA
Mar 3, 2011

Loved the Hotel room and the service

Great hotel great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Grover Beach, Calif
Feb 10, 2011

I love this hotel, its the best...

I travel to Mazatlan every 6 months and couldn't think of a better place to stay. I have tried apts, friends, ect, but none can replace the Inn at Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is so close, you wouldn't have to leave your hotel if your not into adventures.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone who loves warm weather in Dec.
Couples
Washington State
Jan 5, 2011

Excellent location for the price

Good accommodations, excellent helpful staff, great location, Walking distance to many shops and and dinning choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent in house restaurant

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No longer stressed out
Single
Half Moon Bay California
Dec 27, 2010

Lovely friendly hotel

I went to Mazatlan by myself for a week of relaxation and the Inn was the perfect place to find it. It's a lovely 3 start hotel with two pools and right on the beach. The views couldn't be better; the staff was friendly and helpful and I couldn't help but notice how much attention was spent on cleanliness, seeing people polishing the doorknobs and washing windows and floors daily. The grounds in the back are gorgeous and casual; the room I had was fine, nothing fancy but clean and all I needed with a fantastic view of the sunset. I thought the management had great ideas with serving bags of popcorn at happy hour and having an artist there to help the guests, old and young kids, with painting ceramic plates, bowls, all types of things, including dinasaurs and dogs and cats. The guy who runs it then adds the finishing touches and you come home with a work of art! The only thing I didn't like was that it's in the middle of the hotel area with lots of traffic and construction going on; very noisy out front but you didn't hear a thing once entering the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taking the bus in Mazatlan is very easy and only costs 9 pesos for anywhere you want to go; don't waste money on a taxi. Also you can do almost anything you want to do by yourself so the tours that are offered seemed like a waste of money. There was a tour to Stone Island offered for 350 pesos which I guess included trasport, an activity (like kayaking, horsebacking riding etc) and lunch. I went on my own, cost 18 pesos roundtrip on the bus, 20 pesos (around $2) for the water taxi and about 60 pesos for lunch. So for about 250 pesos less (about $23) I did the day on my own. Stone island is defnitely worth it if you want a great beach away from the hustle and bustle of Mazatlan.

Back to menu Return to top