$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

The Inn at Mazatlan

3 stars
Ave. Camaron Sabalo # 6291, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Lovely room at Inn at Mazatlan

We needed a one-night stay at the Inn at Mazatlan before checking in for our timeshare stay. We... See full review

  • SandyJohnC
  • Nov 5, 2013
nice remodeled rooms

hotel has great location and remodeles romos are very good and comfortable... make sure to request... See full review

  • rulasbar70
  • Jun 28, 2014
Awesome Pacific views at Zona Dorada hotel with fine dining restaurant
The Inn at Mazatlan features oversized rooms and suites, an award-winning restaurant, lush gardens and direct beach access. This resort hotel is located in the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada). The full-service Paradise Spa offers full-body treatments, massage therapies and facials for guests' utmost comfort and relaxation. For a special treat, try the Mayan chocolate therapy body wrap, Hawaiian pedicure or four-hands massage. Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina with wireless Internet access at the Inn at Mazatlan is popular with both guests and locals. Parking is also available (seasonal charges may apply).
Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Daytime and evening activities for all ages
  • Guest rooms, suites and penthouses available
  • Weekly Mexican buffet night with traditional music and dance
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • In-house parking (seasonal charges may apply)
  • Wi-Fi access in guest rooms and the lobby (fees apply)
Rooms
Each of the Inn at Mazatlan's 215 guest rooms, suites and penthouses features spacious living areas and oversized terraces with beach views. Also included are coffee makers, refrigerators, cable TV, in-room safes and Wi-Fi access (at cost). The one-bedroom luxury suites feature kitchenettes with stovetop burners and microwaves. For additional space and the best of beachfront living, choose the two-bedroom executive suite or three-bedroom penthouse, both with panoramic views of the Pacific and three islands.
Features
Start each day with the Inn at Mazatlan breakfast buffet, featuring fresh fruit, French toast and made-to-order omelets. Local and international cuisine are highlighted for lunch and dinner at Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina.
 
A freeform swimming pool at the Inn at Mazatlan is situated just a few yards from the beach and Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina. Jacuzzis, a waterfall and gorgeous views make the pool a day-long destination in itself. Active guests enjoy beach volleyball, running or walking along the shoreline, as well as nearby deep sea fishing, horseback riding, golfing, day cruises and water sports. For added convenience, free wireless Internet access is also available at Papagayo Ocean Front Restaurant & Cantina.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Balbuena International Airport (13 mi/21 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bullring (Plaza de Toros) (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (2.3 mi/3.7 km) 
  • City and State Tourism Office (4 mi/6.4 km) 
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (4.2 mi/6.7 km)  
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (4.2 mi/6.8 km) 
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 2,700 square feet of function space

Hotel Map

23.2511 -106.4563
Area served
Mazatlan.
Nearby airports
Gen Rafael Buelna Airport (MZT).
Area description
The Inn at Mazatlan is located in Mazatln, Mexico, on the Pacific Coast, approximately 750 miles due south of Phoenix, Arizona. The Inn is located right on the exclusive North Beach, nearby the "Golden Zone" shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Mazatlan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Inn at Mazatlan Rooms

Studio Ocean View
The Studio sleeps four and its terrace provides a panoramic view overlooking the Sea of Cortez. Each Studio has two double beds, one bathroom, mini fridge, coffee maker, in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access. The outdoor patio is an ideal place where you can enjoy the beautiful ocean view.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our Junior Suites sleep six and provides stunning ocean views from its large furnished terrace. Each suite consists of a large sitting area with a sofa bed, an adjoining sleeping area, one bath and kitchenette equipped a microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Amenities include in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access.
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite
Our one bedroom Luxury Suites comfortably sleeps six. A large furnished terrace provides unforgettable ocean views. Each suite has a spacious living/dining area, a private bedroom with 2 deluxe double beds and private bath, sofa bed in living room with hall bath and a kitchenette equipped with a cook top, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker, and toaster. Amenities include in-room safe, cable TV and wireless internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Papagayo Restaurant.
Experience the excellent seaside indoor or outdoor dinning in the unique "Papagayo Restaurant". Located right on the beach, it offers a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner, not only featuring our famous seafood offerings, but also delicious American & Mexican cuisine. The quality is high, the staff is friendly and prices are affordable while The view is spectacular. Listen to the crashing surf as you dine. Wednesday nights is Mexican Buffet night with live show.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Plan your next conference, family reunion, wedding or reception at The Inn at Mazatlan.

The Inca Events Center at The Inn at Mazatlan has more than 2700 square feet of event space perfect for group sizes up to 220 people. The Inca Events Center can adapt perfectly to your event and provide technology that can accommodate the most demanding wedding, conference or banquet. Experienced technical support staff is on site to promptly respond to every need.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Telmo
Gomez palacio
Aug 17, 2014

Good hotel

Very good hotel with have a lot fun with my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rulasbar70
chihuahua, mexico
Jun 28, 2014

nice remodeled rooms

hotel has great location and remodeles romos are very good and comfortable... make sure to request ocean view!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to panamá restaurant for breakfast.. grrreeatt

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just the Sun Lizard
Rapid City, SD
Nov 14, 2013

Vacation Getaway

Stayed for a couple days while waiting for our real vacation to begin. Friendly staff, loved the activities, and a great location surrounded by restaurants etc. and a very short walk to a bus stop if you want to go a long distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SandyJohnC
Rancho Mirage CA
Nov 5, 2013

Lovely room at Inn at Mazatlan

We needed a one-night stay at the Inn at Mazatlan before checking in for our timeshare stay. We were put in a lovely studio with fantastic ocean views. The staff was friendly and helpful and made us feel "special". I would recommend the Inn at Mazatlan for anyone wanting near the Golden Zone. The Inn has replaced the beds with new mattresses (extremely comfortable) and new flat screen TVs. We feel very secure and comfortable here and are treated like family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ponchos on the beach is wonderful for lunch or dinner. Read the Pacific Pearl for bus info to beach and to restaurants in Mazatlan Central (old town).

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yadira Super Mom
Dallas, TX
Jan 7, 2013

Great Experience

spacey and clean rooms. great service. Beach is gourgeous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maz tripper
Dallas Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Excellent location

the room was not a studio, was a stnd Hotel room, which was extremley small no view of ocean, Had to upgrade to get good amenities, cost was $55.00 dollars per night. Would not have stayed in original room, Hotel classified room as better than it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take local buss for cheap runs from Hotel to all areas

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nila the Nurse
Minnesota
Jan 3, 2013

Christmas In Paradise

This is the 3rd time I have booked a one bedroom suite at the Inn at Mazatan for my family. The Inn is well maintained, clean, with a friendly and helpful staff. The amenities are excellent overall. two concerns we had 1) both the hot tubs by the pool area were not hot. However, the pool area was great overall and service excellent. 2) there are is a stove for cooking.. and 2 stainless cooking pots but no other larger bowls or serving containers. Just the regular place setting dishes. If you are making a meal in the room you will have to be creative to have serving containers. The workout room is clean and equipment is in good condition. Can't say enough about the staff. Always willing to be helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Mega Store near Valentinos. It is a large grocery store just like you will find in the the US, Buy your fruit, beer, bread, room food... Boogy boards are also several dollars cheaper there then in the shops nearer the hotel.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sunchaser
montana
Apr 4, 2012

sunchaser

this is a very nice place to stay for older people and families. the swimming pools are nice and the ocean beach is great. the staff is very helpful and friendly. the bar and cafe are better than average but there are a lot of nice eating places within walking distance. we tried a different place each evening and found most of them to be really good. it is very easy to get around in mazatlan at a reasonable price. this hotel is located in the middle of the gold zone so shopping is fun and easy. this was a very fun and enjoyable vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ponchos and fat fish are to places to make sure and eat at while you are there. we like old town.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muggsj
Perham, MN
Apr 1, 2012

Rooms are clean, airy, cheerful, and have a beautiful view!

This was our second stay here, and we will choose it next year if we come back again. The balconies are so relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

you don't have to walk far to either sop, go to church, or dine.

Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The worst hotel
san Diego ca
Jul 24, 2011

The worst hotel eve

It took 25 min to check in the staff at the front desk had a birthday party and only one person was at the front desk. The power went out while I was in the elevator 5 min pass we got out at the 3rd floor. Then we both had to walk up the stairs up to the 10th floor while we both got wet.got to the room no air condition room was hot and muggy. In the dark a cenipy a large bug about 3 inch long came out in Mexico there are called cinepies they are poisiones I had children in the room. Not cool hotel needs to fumigate the rooms ASAP . The inter net wifi never work I was charge $7 us dollars never worked that another thing everthing was in us dallers the mexican goverment does not let company take us money. The man at the pool wanted my $20 but asked for my us passport i was upset . Staff did not stop asking me to go to a time share pransntation. The worst time ever. At 8am at the pool there was a full 7 piace band with drum set playing super loud music. I cow D not sleep the night before. Wanted to sleep could not I never got to sleep I will never stay at this f......... Hotel the CID next door the best do not stay at the inn at mazatlan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

To many people were yelling down on the street could not sleep windows need to be replace very old hotel

Back to menu Return to top

Change search