$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

3 stars
Avenida Playa Gaviotas 212,, Zona Dorada, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Wonderful

Las Flores is a wonderful hotel, i have gone to Mazatlan 10x's and have stayed here everytime.The... See full review

  • Hot mammacita
  • Feb 26, 2011
Very Comfortable

Las Flores was very nice. The bed was little hard but we find that in a lot of places in Mexico. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 1, 2008
Beachfront Mazatlan hotel with a wide range of room and suite options
The Las Flores Beach Resort is located in Mazatlan's Golden Zone (Zona Dorada), across from Deer Island. The resort offers the ideal combination of a great oceanfront location, gorgeous views and excellent service. Playa Las Gaviotas is quiet and safe for swimming, with palapas and lounge chairs available for a long afternoon of soaking up the sun. Adventurous guests find activities such as parasailing, fishing and kayaking nearby. Las Flores Beach Resort offers a wide range of room options and an on-site bar and restaurant.
Highlights
  • Family pool with waterfall and children's area
  • Oceanfront Bar Las Rejas features spectacular sunset views
  • Room service available from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Fitness center
Rooms
Las Flores Beach Resort features a range of guest rooms and suites, from standard ocean or mountain view rooms with two double beds to deluxe Jacuzzi suites with kitchenettes and dining space. Many rooms are recently redecorated with dark wood furnishings, crisp white bedding, bold red accents and modern amenities such as flat-panel TVs. All rooms include air conditioning, cable TV and private balcony or terrace.
Features
There's plenty to do without leaving the resort -- the Las Flores Beach Resort features a restaurant, bar, fitness center and shopping at the main lobby level. Guests who wish to explore further find nightclubs, restaurants, cinemas and shopping throughout the Zona Dorada. Just across the street from Las Flores Beach Resort, the Sea Shell City Museum offers a vast selection of sea shells and sea shell art for purchase.  
Dining
Stop by Bar Las Rejas at Las Flores Beach Resort every evening for live music, dancing and happy hour specials such as margaritas or local Pacifico beer. At breakfast, lunch and dinner, enjoy indoor or beachfront terrace seating at Restaurant Las Rejas.  
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Bullring (Plaza de Toros) (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (1.8 mi/3 km)  
  • City and State Tourism Office (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (3.6 mi/5.8 km)  
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
Business

  • Indoor and terrace function space

Hotel Map

23.2423 -106.4526
Area served
Mazatlan, Mexico
Nearby airports
Rafael Buelna International Airport
Area description
In the Golden Zone you will find the best restaurants, cinemas, airlines offices, banks, discos, jewelry stores, handicrafts, etc. Suites Las Foles is right in the middle of this area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Suites Las Flores Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Suites Las Flores Beach Resort Rooms

Ocean View Suite
Features two double beds, air conditioning, full bathroom, satellite TV, phone, kitchenette, coffeemaker, refrigerator and balcony with an ocean view.
Ocean View Studio
Features two double beds, air conditioning, full bathroom, satellite TV, phone, kitchenette, coffeemaker, refrigerator and balcony with an ocean view.
Standard Room
Features two double beds, air conditioning, full bathroom, satellite TV, phone, coffeemaker, and balcony facing either the ocean or the mountains.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Las Rejas Restaurant
Las Rejas Restaurant is a mexican type restaurant that has a beautiful ocean view. We serve mexican, sea food and international food.Daily open from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm
Bar las Rejas
Bar ocean view with live music every day, enjoy the beautiful sunset with the best margaritas in town!! Daily open from 11:00 am to 02:00 am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
larry003
round hill alberta
Mar 2, 2014

happy holiday

the hotel is very clean staff is very nice the pool could be heat but i went swimming every day its in a very good location easy to shop good food all around no loud music at night not a place for young party goers we had a wounder full three week holiday Larry and Irma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very easy to shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
howard 11
minnesota
Dec 23, 2013

neesds remodel

It is over priced for what you get, the sink in the bathroom was half plugged, it is a 50 to 60 dollar room not 98 what we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kathy and Jack
Seaside, OR 97138, USA
Dec 11, 2013

Nice location but no atmosphere and not clean

This is a great location but they just let the maintainance go. Not friendly and not very clean. The whole 3 weeks that we were there they never sweep or swabbed the tile area around the pool nor did they clean the poolside tables and chairs. The first room they tried to check us into was terrible. We complained and got the room that we had paid for. Good location but no atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New open air bar and grill less than a block away, Lucky B's. Great food and nice waiters. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nsel1944
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 2, 2013

Not a good experience

The room we were given when we 1st got there was basically uninhabitable. The windows didn't close ad the patio door was the same. The wind howled through the doors and windows so bad that the drapes which were unlined blew from the wind. The dresser was an old wooden dresser and the drawers did not work. The frig was caked with frost build up and didn't keep stuff cold. The tile on the walls looked like a kid put it on and was not grouted. The bathroom was disgusting. The beds were so hard you could not rest on them and the room was so noisy you couldn't sleep anyway. had to buy bug spray to kill all the bug and ants crawling around. The next room cost $30 per night more and although was up graded and cleaner it was still noisy. You could hear people talking in rooms on both sides. The beds were better and so was the frig and this one had a microwave. The hotel staff was unfriendly with the exception of the front desk. The bell boys wouldn't even acknowledge we were there. The hotel staff let people that didn't even stay there lay out by the pool and use up lounge chairs intended for guests. They also even reserved lounge chairs for people not staying at the hotel. Many of these people came packing a backpack loaded with their own towels along with food and drink. Some of the guests would use 3 tables with umbrella's and up to 6 lounge chairs in different locations around the pool to get sun or shade whenever they wanted either. They have two pools and neither is heated so it was to cold to swim. The ocean was warmer than the pool. Had food once from the restaurant and to be safe I had chicken strips that I was unable to eat. The fries were ok but anyone can make a french fry No tv news channels in english. They did have some movies in english with spanish subtitles. In general the hotel is in dire need of upgrading inside and out. Over all this was a really bad experience. I felt like I was treated like an unwanted guest for all 28 days I was there. I would have booked this hotel directly I would have demanded my money back the 1st night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

La Casa Country has great food and more than you can eat. Also Panama Restaurant is always a good choice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maz fan
Longmont, Colorado
Feb 25, 2013

Recharge our batteries!

We've been to Maz. 10 times and have stayed many places. Las Flores was a nice comfortable hotel, although some may need an extra pad for the bed, but we were fine. Had a studio w/ kitchenette which was nice for having breakfast or lunch and an occasional dinner. the location was great for those of you wanting to be just off the golden zone main road but in the middle of restaurants and beautiful flat beaches. The wait staff were very nice and Javier was the best! Mother nature made the pool cold but it was Feb. so no big deal. Drinks were good and so was the food. Not a lot of kids, so pretty quiet and private. Good value for the price, we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Time!! the best and reasonable. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonely dad
anaheim
Feb 18, 2013

mardi gra experience

I really enjoy staying at this hotel cause the staff are so helpful and the location is perfect. The restaurants I like are within walking distance and there is plenty of entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

always ask the taxi driver how much it cost to go to your destination before you enter his car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KimbersD
Langley, B.C.
Feb 9, 2013

Great staff, great location, clean hotel

The Las Flores is older so the rooms have not been updated. The bed was very very hard until I asked for and received immediately a foamy for the bed. The staff are very helpful and nice, especially the waiters at the pool area...unbelievably friendly and efficient. The hotel is very clean and the location of this hotel could not get any better. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the main street and also to the Melacon which is a beautiful walk and beautiful beach. Pancho's has nice shops and the main street has many many shops and some nice restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AaronPDX
Portland, OR
Dec 1, 2012

Great spot right on the beach

One could argue there are "nicer" hotels, but the location of this hotel is great on both the beach and the street. All the staff were really friendly, the room was awesome, and the restaurant downstairs has great chiliquiles (sp?) for breakfast, at outdoor tables sitting right next to the beach. What more could you want? If we go back to Mazatlan, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your vacation events (like booze cruise, etc) from the guy out front, not the desk inside. It's the exact same thing, and half the price (250 pesos instead of 400 per person).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelMom29
Idaho
May 31, 2012

Las Flores

At first we were impressed with the motel. Unfortunately that was short lived. We had a great view, but at night the lights from the next door room lit up our room as the curtains did not cover the whole window. The curtain were also just white curtains so it did not black out any light. We also had very thin walls, which was not a problem until night three when we had a party next door. They also were smoking and we had smoke in our room from the vents. We did complain and the front desk just wanted us to be moved. We declined as it was late and would have taken too long to move. We also had constant noise from the people on the beach, morning, noon, and all night. 6am we would still have people outside yelling and carrying on. We did not sleep well the whole time we were there. The motel did have a very good restaurant and a good happy hour. We will not stay there again, but may visit the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Suites Las Flores Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djmax
San Clemente, CA, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Good Hotel for the Money

We made a reservation on short notice as we needed a place to stay for the night. This hotel was a good find with a good location for the evening. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The view of the beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a nice dinner for a very reasonable price right in the hotel. There are several options available nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search