$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

3 stars
Av Playa Gaviotas 100, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Fantastic family getaway

It's a great place to stay stayedh with the whole family there !! See full review

  • Juanchapo
  • Jun 12, 2014
Great time!

The location was good within walking distance to store, sports bar, etc. The staff were nice and... See full review

  • lonely dad
  • Oct 10, 2013
Full-service Zona Dorada resort with on-site spa, pool and great dining
The Ramada Resort Mazatlan is located in the city's tourist-friendly Golden Zone (Zona Dorada) along the Mexican Pacific. The resort is a short drive from the charming city center and within walking distance of the bars, restaurants, nightclubs and shopping of the Zona Dorada. Even with all there is to do in Mazatlan, many guests are content to hang out at the Ramada Resort Mazatlan, with a pool, Jacuzzi, spa, fitness center, restaurants and bars providing plenty of on-site activity.
Highlights
  • On-site spa
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Organized activities and excursions
  • Swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Rooms
With 200 guest rooms and suites, there's a space to appeal to any taste at the Ramada Resort Mazatlan. Plush bedding, air conditioning, coffee makers, LCD TVs, satellite channels and movies, free Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room safes, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards are included in all rooms. Most feature balconies with ocean views. Some suites include equipped kitchenettes with dining space.
Features
Adventure-seeking guests enjoy snorkeling, deep sea fishing, parasailing and visits to nearby towns. Complement a busy day with another of lounging at the Ramada Resort Mazatlan pool and Jacuzzi. Piramides Spa features a fitness center, sauna and steam bath. The spa offers facial and body treatments, organic purification techniques and hydrocolon treatments.
Dining
Enjoy a breakfast buffet or romantic dinner while overlooking the blue Pacific in an open-air restaurant. Also be sure to try a firewood-baked pizza at Vittore Italian Grill at the Ramada Resort Mazatlan. For home-style cooking in the colorful atmosphere of a Northern Mexican hacienda, check out the Cow Boy Steakhouse. Full-menu room service is available. End the evenings at Joe's Oyster Bar, a Mazatlan hot spot.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
Attractions
  • Bullring (Plaza de Toros) (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (1.6 mi/2.5 km)  
  • City and State Tourism Office (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Four meeting rooms with a total capacity of 570 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Ramada Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Room 1 King Bed
This room offers the basics for your stay:
Air Conditioning
Telephone
Internet Access
Satellite TV and Movies
Full-Menu Room Service
Daily Maid Service
Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock, Body Care Basket
Iron and Iron board
Standard Room 2 Queen Beds
This room offers the basics for your stay:
Air Conditioning
Telephone
Internet Access
Satellite TV and Movies
Full-Menu Room Service
Daily Maid Service
Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock, Body Care Basket
Iron and Iron board
One Bedroom Suite
Specially designed for comfort of couples and families, This Suite has one king bed in the bedroom and separate living room with Sofa. Two full bathrooms one of them with bathtube.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Beach Grill
International cuisine, where you can savor delicious dishes by the sea and enjoy, every day, our Breakfast Buffet from 7:00 am to 11 am. Operations hours from 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Vittore
It has all you would expect from a great Italian restaurant.- It has an extensive & exquisite menu that starts with tempting appetizers, fine firewood-baked pizzas, accompanied with fine table wines, all of this including a finest decor and the attentive service that make of your evening an event to remember. Operations hours from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Cow Boy
A restaurant with fine meat cuts specialty. Enjoy a relaxing atmosphere and taste the delicious home-made style cooking, dishes served in the colorful surrounding of a Northern Mexican hacienda. Operations hours from 6:00 p.m. to
Joe's Oyster Bar
is the most popular bar in Mazatln, we offer delicious sea-food appetizers accompanied with exotic drinks and a place where you can enjoy the fabulous Mazatlecan sunsets and play Voley ball in our beach court. At night, you can enjoy music and fun that our bar offers while sipping a refreshing drink or the tradicional beer.
Las Gaviotas Bar
It is the perfect spot of the swimming pool to get relaxed and taste your favorite drink or try one of our tropical specialties, enjoying the sun, the sea breeze and many other things that can be found only at this place.
Joe's Boutique
Here you can find some souvenirs from Mazatlan and from Ramada Resort such as blouses, t-shirt, cups, sunglasses,caps, ashtray, lighter, hat, and a lot of things more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SD tourist
Business
san diego
Dec 26, 2012

Beautiful but Ear-splintering

I read the reviews mentioning Joe's next door and I did bring earplugs. Unfortunately, that didn't prepare me for bed-rattling music that went on until 4:30 Sat and 4:00am Sun. There was nowhere to get away from it. The other warning is that when I showed up, they insisted that they needed payment for the room even though I had already paid when I booked. Then when it was straightened out, they refunded in pesos rather than credit to my card. It is a beautiful facility, has a comfortable bed and huge bathtub, the deal on the room was excellent, and it's in a stunning location within easy walking distance to everything. But I cannot really recommend it since I was unable to sleep through the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
howard 11
Business
minnesota
Dec 31, 2012

loud music,small room

the room was like a motel 6,small,no frig,the music from joes oyster bar was very loud untill 3am.the breakfast buffet for $13.00 was not what I expected for the price,it did have wi-fi.I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RicZ
Business
Los, Angeles California
Apr 21, 2014

Convinent

Friendly staff. Great location. Awesome value for this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Joe's Oyster Bar is on the hotel grounds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fsted
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

nice hotel but....

Joe's Oyster bar and another bar across the street will keep you up!!! don't plan on sleeping till 3 AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Christies sports bar is awesome, Paco the bartender is really helpful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling without children
Business
Sparta, WI
Mar 10, 2010

Ramada Resort Mazatlan

The hotel is very clean. The rooms are not elegant but very simple. The best view is on the 8th floor. If you don't enjoy music at night this is not the place for you. Joe's Oyster Bar is right next door to the hotel and you can hear music until 3A. The hotel restaurant has a great view of the ocean and a reasonable priced buffet. Don't pay $40/per person for your ride from the airport as recommended on some sites. I paid $25 for my husband and I together in a taxi. I was really glad I didn't pay this is advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Check out lighthouse El Faro it has the greastest view of Mazatlan. Iguana tours to Stone Island is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gringo Chilango
Business
Durango, Mexico
Jan 24, 2012

Great hotel for the price!

Though the nearby nightlife can be loud, this is a great hotel! The location is excellent, and we really enjoyed our ocean view room. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to partake in Mazatlan's nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Active Oldie
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jan 29, 2012

yearly vacation to Mexico

The mattress in our room was the best we've ever had at a hotel. The pillows were uncomfortable. The coffee maker didn't work, but was replaced at our request. The maid was wonderful, and brought extra pillows and towels at our request. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. I would definately go back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fat Fish had amazing food, unbelievably low prices. The only place we saw that was crowded every night. Be sure and try the mini cake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruja48
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 9, 2012

Great location

The beach location is wonderful, notwithstanding all the beach vendors who are there all day. I had heard about the noise from the adjoining bar, but when I turned the AC on low I couldn't hear the music any more. it did go on until the wee hours of the morning, however. That noise was nothing compared to my next-door neighbors who yelled, banged, sang, screamed, and partied most of the night. In spite of the noise, I would stay here again. It is a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lonely dad
Business
anaheim
Oct 10, 2013

Great time!

The location was good within walking distance to store, sports bar, etc. The staff were nice and helpful, with some that could speak English. I enjoyed the swimming pool with plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

always ask the drivers how much before you take your trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hastings, MN
Dec 27, 2009

Christmas in Mexico

This is a beautiful, affordable hotel in a great location. It would be paradise except for the fact that there is a noisy establishment on the premises that doesn't stop blaring music until three and sometimes four in the morning. Bring earplugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vittore's Italian restaurant is across the street from the Ramada and is delicious cuisine and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top