$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

4 stars
Camaron Sabalo 2121 Norte, P.O Box 6, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
Love it!

We love pueblo bonito! This is the third time we've stayed there and every time the staff is so... See full review

  • Contractor Nate
  • Feb 27, 2014
Like the Old Days

This hotel remembers what it is like to value return customers and call them by name. Service is... See full review

  • Time to Retire
  • Jan 30, 2014
Playa Sabalo resort with pools, fitness center and numerous restaurants
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan offers lush gardens, fine dining, water sports and easy access to fishing, shopping and culture in the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada). A charming mix of modern amenities and colonial-style touches provide a memorable visit to Mexico's "Pearl of the Pacific." The hotel's two pools, swim-up bar, waterfall, volleyball and outdoor Jacuzzi keep guests busy. Junior and luxury suites provide ample space, ocean views and kitchenettes. Dining at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan ranges from the upscale Angelo's, to poolside snacks.
Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Two large pools with swim-up bars
  • Organized activities such as water aerobics and children's programs
  • Access to facilities at the resort's Emerald Bay sister property
  • Fully-equipped kitchenettes
Rooms
Amenities at the all-suite Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan allow guests to enjoy beachfront living while providing all the comforts of home. For at-home breakfast or a cozy night in, fully-equipped kitchenettes include refrigerators, microwaves, stovetop burners, coffee makers, cookware, dishes, utensils and oceanfront dining space on the balcony or terrace. Both junior and luxury suites include air conditioning, satellite TV, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), in-room safes, hair dryers and purified water.
Dining
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan offers high-quality dining options from gourmet cuisine to casual poolside meals. The cuisine of northern Italy and an extensive wine list are highlights of Angelo's, which also features romantic piano music and one of Mazatlan's most popular singers. Another option is Las Palomas, which serves Mexican and international dishes, a regional breakfast buffet, a la carte menu and dinner theme nights.
 
Al fresco dining, poolside snacks, a deli, coffee shop, swim-up bar and in-room dining also are available. For a change of scenery, take the complimentary shuttle to the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan sister property at Emerald Bay and dine at La Cordeliere or the Emerald Grill.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Marina Mazatlan (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (3.6 mi/5.8 km)  
  • City and State Tourism Office (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Indoor and outdoor function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Rooms

Luxury Suite Ocean view and Balcony
750 square feet of one bedroom, ocean view, one bath suites. They feature two double beds in the bedroom, living room with a queen sofa bed and chairs in the sitting area, dining room table and chairs, and a fully equipped kitchenette with service for six. Bath has a tub/shower combo. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 6. Rollaway beds not available.
Junior Suite Ocean vew and Balcony
Our ocean view Junior Suites, over 575 square feet, are designed and furnished with casual elegance. This is one large room that has a sitting area with a table and two chairs, two double beds, a fully equipped kitchenette with service for four, bathroom with tub/shower combo, and a private balcony or terrace with two lounge chairs and a small table. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 4. Rollaway beds not available.
Junior Suite
Our Junior Suites, over 575 square feet, are designed and furnished with casual elegance. This is one large room that has a sitting area with a table and two chairs, two double beds, a fully equipped kitchenette with service for four, bathroom with tub/shower combo, and a private balcony or terrace with two lounge chairs and a small table. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 4. Rollaway beds not available.
Luxury Suite
750 square feet of one bedroom, one bath suites. They feature two double beds in the bedroom, living room with a queen sofa bed and chairs in the sitting area, dining room table and chairs, and a fully equipped kitchenette with service for six. Bath has a tub/shower combo. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 6. Rollaway beds not available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Angelo's Gourmet Restaurant
Angelo's offers fine Italian cuisine in the most romantic of settings. Signature dishes include Cioppino, Ossobucco and Gamberoni alla Lucina. Angelo's also features an extensive list of select imported and domestic wines and live piano with vocalist nightly.
Las Alas De Las Palomas
Las Alas de Las Palomas offers the best in Mexican cuisine in either a relaxing outdoor terrace setting or an indoor climate controlled dining room. Guests may choose from an extensive menu featuring delicious traditional Mexican dishes and a variety of fine International cuisines.
Cilantro's
Cilantro's offers sumptuous fare featuring fresh seafood and international cuisine in a soothing oceanfront venue. The restaurant's terrace-style seating with al fresco dining provides a romantic and tranquil setting for guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acer
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great hotel and great experience

We chose to stay at this resort while visiting Mexico for the first time and it did not disappoint. The hotel itself was gorgeous and the location could not be anymore perfect. The ground of the hotel and well maintained and look beautiful and it is perfectly situated right along the beach. The view was amazing since every room has an ocean view. Although the weather is pretty hot and extremely humid during this time of year, the pool and ocean are more than able to cool you off. The staff was a bit unpredictable. They came across nice but sometimes it did appear it was very insincere or sarcastic almost. But we didnt let that bother us. The food at the hotel was delicious, although not as cheap as you may have thought. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Although the furniture may be up to date, its doesnt make the experience any less exciting. Basically, this hotel was amazing and if we go back to Mazatlan, I would definitely love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop on a Pulmonilla and ask the driver to take you to the Mercado/Marketplace that is by the newly-renovated Cathedral. Thats a wonderful place to go and visit to experience a more "locals" spot. Its very reminiscent of Downtown LA, but a good place to explore. It is also a great place to purchase some souvenirs, which is cheaper than the stores throughout the Golden Zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Beautiful...except Time Share Sales bad

Nice hotel, but there are too many time share sales people....they are VERY AGGRESIVE. They approached me 5 seconds after I checked in. They have them set up at a desk in the lobby. Then once outside there are overly aggresive time share people EVERYWHERE. You can't walk five feet without someone bugging you to death!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant....La Costa Marinare....just 3 minute walk up the beach has good food right on the beach.....great seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Mochis, Mexico
Jul 13, 2011

Nice place but tricky about pricing.....

Playa Bonito in Mazatlan is a great place and with excellent service. [...], however, showed the price in big print but in small print in the upper right corner (not very obvious)one did not see that the price did not include taxes. This jacked the prince up another $20 per room. Please avoid being somewhat tricky........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Clean facility with great beach........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HSTECHTEACHR
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Dec 22, 2010

Awesome resort, poor beds

This is our third trip to Mazatlan, second to Pueblo Bonito. PB is a great resort in a good location. We stared the first day hangin on the beach. We walked down the beach and PB has the best beach in town! Great service by the waiters who will bring you drinks and food right to you on the beach. The prices are a little expensive but there is a grocery store right across the street where you can get drinks and snacks. Another way to cut the cost is attend the time share breakfast. We have done this on both trips and got $200 towards drinks and food. Which paid for all of it for the 5 days we were there. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning, lunch and drinks at the beach and usually ate dinner out somewhere else. We found a great find of a restaurant only about a block from the hotel, its called the El Fish Market. FRESH SEAFOOD taco, and more, SO GOOD!! We went several times! Coldest beer I've ever had and the prices are so cheap! We found the rooms nice, but not USA nice. They are a little outdated but not horrible. We like the room locations as you are close to the ocean, so you can hear the ocean with your patio door open. The beds this trip were horrible. Very hard.... but we had such a great time at the beach we napped during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Fish Market for lunch or dinner! SO GOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 17, 2008

Great vacation

The room was superb. We had a Luxury suite. It was clean, comfortable, and roomy. Had a wonderful ocean view from our balcony. We were extremely satisfied with all the restaraunts, plus there were alos delicious restaraunts outside of the resort within walking distance. Acitivities were fun also. Will definately go back. Just beware of the time share representatives at the sister resort, Peublo Bonito Emerald Bay. Our rep was extremely rude and condiscending. He should be fired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk on the beach for a great breakast for $5.00 a person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raymond, WA
Nov 2, 2009

Great price with old, Spanish flavor!

We absolutely love this hotel! Have stayed many times in the past and it is truly lovely. Very well kept and clean. Always something to do during the day such as cooking class, wine tasteing, water aerobics, water volleyball, etc. The pools are just terrific - very clean. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to many other restaurants and shopping if desired. Hotel staff are always friendly and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Open air taxis are readily available at a very reasonable price which enables one to explore the Gold Zone very well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Poynters
Business
Danville, In
Apr 11, 2011

WE loved it. Have been there 3 years!!!

Obviously we like everything about it as we have chosen to return for 3 years!!! Staff is so very helpful and pleasant. We do nothing but enjoy the pool, sun, and beach. Can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariana Scarlatti
Business
Vancouver, Washington
Dec 4, 2013

Take note: this hotel is amazing.

I travel a lot because of my job, and i've been at this hotel with my family over 6 times and going the 7th time this friday. No other hotel in the area can beat this one. Very exited to re-visit Mazatlan! The weather has been perfect every time, staff has always been very nice, comfortable rooms, and the beach has always been amazing. My family and I have also agreed on this hotel being better than the one in Honolulu, Hawaii that's rated 4.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I've found that the weather is always best in November-December. I've been here a lot and have always had 80 degree (F) weather every time! It may seem odd to go during winter, but it's the best time of year there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Time to Retire
Business
Alberta, Canada
Jan 30, 2014

Like the Old Days

This hotel remembers what it is like to value return customers and call them by name. Service is valued over the almighty buck and friendliness over status. Bigger is not always better and this resort is the perfect size to feel pampered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the resort and try the many restaurants along the street. It is safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Contractor Nate
Business
Idaho
Feb 27, 2014

Love it!

We love pueblo bonito! This is the third time we've stayed there and every time the staff is so wonderful. There are always plenty of activities led by amazing people, the hotel is always clean and feels like coming home every time we go back the location is great with plenty of great restaurants and shopping near by and the beach is amazing! We would definitely recommend Pueblo Bonito to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The last drop is just a short bus ride away with plenty of shopping, a great coffee shop and bar all in one easy location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top