$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

4 stars
Camaron Sabalo 2121 Norte, P.O Box 6, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
Love it!

We love pueblo bonito! This is the third time we've stayed there and every time the staff is so... See full review

  • Contractor Nate
  • Feb 27, 2014
Like the Old Days

This hotel remembers what it is like to value return customers and call them by name. Service is... See full review

  • Time to Retire
  • Jan 30, 2014
Playa Sabalo resort with pools, fitness center and numerous restaurants
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan offers lush gardens, fine dining, water sports and easy access to fishing, shopping and culture in the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada). A charming mix of modern amenities and colonial-style touches provide a memorable visit to Mexico's "Pearl of the Pacific." The hotel's two pools, swim-up bar, waterfall, volleyball and outdoor Jacuzzi keep guests busy. Junior and luxury suites provide ample space, ocean views and kitchenettes. Dining at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan ranges from the upscale Angelo's, to poolside snacks.
Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Two large pools with swim-up bars
  • Organized activities such as water aerobics and children's programs
  • Access to facilities at the resort's Emerald Bay sister property
  • Fully-equipped kitchenettes
Rooms
Amenities at the all-suite Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan allow guests to enjoy beachfront living while providing all the comforts of home. For at-home breakfast or a cozy night in, fully-equipped kitchenettes include refrigerators, microwaves, stovetop burners, coffee makers, cookware, dishes, utensils and oceanfront dining space on the balcony or terrace. Both junior and luxury suites include air conditioning, satellite TV, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), in-room safes, hair dryers and purified water.
Dining
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan offers high-quality dining options from gourmet cuisine to casual poolside meals. The cuisine of northern Italy and an extensive wine list are highlights of Angelo's, which also features romantic piano music and one of Mazatlan's most popular singers. Another option is Las Palomas, which serves Mexican and international dishes, a regional breakfast buffet, a la carte menu and dinner theme nights.
 
Al fresco dining, poolside snacks, a deli, coffee shop, swim-up bar and in-room dining also are available. For a change of scenery, take the complimentary shuttle to the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan sister property at Emerald Bay and dine at La Cordeliere or the Emerald Grill.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Marina Mazatlan (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (3.6 mi/5.8 km)  
  • City and State Tourism Office (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Indoor and outdoor function space

Hotel Map

23.264 -106.4656
Area served
Mazatlan, Mexico
Nearby airports
Rafael Buelna International
Area description
Colonial Mountain Towns, shopping in colorful markets, exciting nightlife and Magestic Sierra Madres Mountains.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Rooms

Junior Suite
Our Junior Suites, over 575 square feet, are designed and furnished with casual elegance. This is one large room that has a sitting area with a table and two chairs, two double beds, a fully equipped kitchenette with service for four, bathroom with tub/shower combo, and a private balcony or terrace with two lounge chairs and a small table. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 4. Rollaway beds not available.
Luxury Suite
750 square feet of one bedroom, one bath suites. They feature two double beds in the bedroom, living room with a queen sofa bed and chairs in the sitting area, dining room table and chairs, and a fully equipped kitchenette with service for six. Bath has a tub/shower combo. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 6. Rollaway beds not available.
Luxury Suite Ocean view and Balcony
750 square feet of one bedroom, ocean view, one bath suites. They feature two double beds in the bedroom, living room with a queen sofa bed and chairs in the sitting area, dining room table and chairs, and a fully equipped kitchenette with service for six. Bath has a tub/shower combo. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 6. Rollaway beds not available.
Junior Suite Ocean vew and Balcony
Our ocean view Junior Suites, over 575 square feet, are designed and furnished with casual elegance. This is one large room that has a sitting area with a table and two chairs, two double beds, a fully equipped kitchenette with service for four, bathroom with tub/shower combo, and a private balcony or terrace with two lounge chairs and a small table. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 4. Rollaway beds not available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Angelo's Gourmet Restaurant
Angelo's offers fine Italian cuisine in the most romantic of settings. Signature dishes include Cioppino, Ossobucco and Gamberoni alla Lucina. Angelo's also features an extensive list of select imported and domestic wines and live piano with vocalist nightly.
Las Alas De Las Palomas
Las Alas de Las Palomas offers the best in Mexican cuisine in either a relaxing outdoor terrace setting or an indoor climate controlled dining room. Guests may choose from an extensive menu featuring delicious traditional Mexican dishes and a variety of fine International cuisines.
Cilantro's
Cilantro's offers sumptuous fare featuring fresh seafood and international cuisine in a soothing oceanfront venue. The restaurant's terrace-style seating with al fresco dining provides a romantic and tranquil setting for guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Graham WA
May 5, 2010

survey

The staff was always friendly and greeted you with a smile. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 9, 2009

Best Place in Mazatlan!

We loved this resort! Everything was just as described. Dining was great and the staff was super. The 2 pools are both great. Mazatlan is a very friendly city and easy to get around in. The only thing that we did not appreciate was the "time-share" push at the hotel by the staff. We were ambushed when we checked in and were told that our room wasn't ready and then again when we were eating dinner on the property later in the week. They also left messages on our room phone. They just couldn't take NO for an answer. Otherwise we loved the hotel and would consider going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandpoint, id
Mar 27, 2011

Great Honeymoon

Loved everything and would stay there again !! Just a few small things beds were not that comfortable, but great people very nice and made it a very nice stay !!!! Also restaraunts are all the same no real variety!!!! All in all loved it and will be staying there again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the grocery store in the Golden Zone and buy your food there and prepare it in your room much cheaper and gives you more variety !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emilita
Business
Idaho
Apr 10, 2011

Loved the atmosphere

We stayed at Pueblo Bonito for two weeks and had a wonderful time. I loved the old wood work in the hotel and the authentic tile. It was wonderful having our own view of the ocean to enjoy day or night. We were very comfortable and happy with the friendly staff and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining choices within the hotel or within walking distance on the beach or down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jul 15, 2011

Great Vacation at Pueblo Bobito

Very nice hotel. The hotel was exceptionally clean and very quiet during the night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach in this part of Mazatlan was perfect. Many day and evening walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pedro y Lolas was our best dining experience. Located in Plaza Machado, it was well worth the trip into El Centro. The food was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vashon
Business
Seattle WA
Feb 7, 2011

Fun getaway

The hotel and the staff were great. Everything was clean and the wait staff were fantastic. However most of the drinks we ordered tasted like there was no booze in them. We resorted to ordering juice or soda and then a shot of something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

One warning: DO NOT GO ON THE 90 minute timeshare expedition. After 3 hrs of which I clearly stated in the beginning; I would not make a decision today, I and my friends had enough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acer
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great hotel and great experience

We chose to stay at this resort while visiting Mexico for the first time and it did not disappoint. The hotel itself was gorgeous and the location could not be anymore perfect. The ground of the hotel and well maintained and look beautiful and it is perfectly situated right along the beach. The view was amazing since every room has an ocean view. Although the weather is pretty hot and extremely humid during this time of year, the pool and ocean are more than able to cool you off. The staff was a bit unpredictable. They came across nice but sometimes it did appear it was very insincere or sarcastic almost. But we didnt let that bother us. The food at the hotel was delicious, although not as cheap as you may have thought. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Although the furniture may be up to date, its doesnt make the experience any less exciting. Basically, this hotel was amazing and if we go back to Mazatlan, I would definitely love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hop on a Pulmonilla and ask the driver to take you to the Mercado/Marketplace that is by the newly-renovated Cathedral. Thats a wonderful place to go and visit to experience a more "locals" spot. Its very reminiscent of Downtown LA, but a good place to explore. It is also a great place to purchase some souvenirs, which is cheaper than the stores throughout the Golden Zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2010

Beautiful...except Time Share Sales bad

Nice hotel, but there are too many time share sales people....they are VERY AGGRESIVE. They approached me 5 seconds after I checked in. They have them set up at a desk in the lobby. Then once outside there are overly aggresive time share people EVERYWHERE. You can't walk five feet without someone bugging you to death!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant....La Costa Marinare....just 3 minute walk up the beach has good food right on the beach.....great seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Mochis, Mexico
Jul 13, 2011

Nice place but tricky about pricing.....

Playa Bonito in Mazatlan is a great place and with excellent service. [...], however, showed the price in big print but in small print in the upper right corner (not very obvious)one did not see that the price did not include taxes. This jacked the prince up another $20 per room. Please avoid being somewhat tricky........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Clean facility with great beach........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HSTECHTEACHR
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Dec 22, 2010

Awesome resort, poor beds

This is our third trip to Mazatlan, second to Pueblo Bonito. PB is a great resort in a good location. We stared the first day hangin on the beach. We walked down the beach and PB has the best beach in town! Great service by the waiters who will bring you drinks and food right to you on the beach. The prices are a little expensive but there is a grocery store right across the street where you can get drinks and snacks. Another way to cut the cost is attend the time share breakfast. We have done this on both trips and got $200 towards drinks and food. Which paid for all of it for the 5 days we were there. We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning, lunch and drinks at the beach and usually ate dinner out somewhere else. We found a great find of a restaurant only about a block from the hotel, its called the El Fish Market. FRESH SEAFOOD taco, and more, SO GOOD!! We went several times! Coldest beer I've ever had and the prices are so cheap! We found the rooms nice, but not USA nice. They are a little outdated but not horrible. We like the room locations as you are close to the ocean, so you can hear the ocean with your patio door open. The beds this trip were horrible. Very hard.... but we had such a great time at the beach we napped during the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Fish Market for lunch or dinner! SO GOOD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top