$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

4 stars
Camaron Sabalo 2121 Norte, P.O Box 6, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
Love it!

We love pueblo bonito! This is the third time we've stayed there and every time the staff is so... See full review

  • Contractor Nate
  • Feb 27, 2014
Like the Old Days

This hotel remembers what it is like to value return customers and call them by name. Service is... See full review

  • Time to Retire
  • Jan 30, 2014
Playa Sabalo resort with pools, fitness center and numerous restaurants
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan offers lush gardens, fine dining, water sports and easy access to fishing, shopping and culture in the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada). A charming mix of modern amenities and colonial-style touches provide a memorable visit to Mexico's "Pearl of the Pacific." The hotel's two pools, swim-up bar, waterfall, volleyball and outdoor Jacuzzi keep guests busy. Junior and luxury suites provide ample space, ocean views and kitchenettes. Dining at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan ranges from the upscale Angelo's, to poolside snacks.
Highlights
  • Fitness center
  • Two large pools with swim-up bars
  • Organized activities such as water aerobics and children's programs
  • Access to facilities at the resort's Emerald Bay sister property
  • Fully-equipped kitchenettes
Rooms
Amenities at the all-suite Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan allow guests to enjoy beachfront living while providing all the comforts of home. For at-home breakfast or a cozy night in, fully-equipped kitchenettes include refrigerators, microwaves, stovetop burners, coffee makers, cookware, dishes, utensils and oceanfront dining space on the balcony or terrace. Both junior and luxury suites include air conditioning, satellite TV, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), in-room safes, hair dryers and purified water.
Dining
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan offers high-quality dining options from gourmet cuisine to casual poolside meals. The cuisine of northern Italy and an extensive wine list are highlights of Angelo's, which also features romantic piano music and one of Mazatlan's most popular singers. Another option is Las Palomas, which serves Mexican and international dishes, a regional breakfast buffet, a la carte menu and dinner theme nights.
 
Al fresco dining, poolside snacks, a deli, coffee shop, swim-up bar and in-room dining also are available. For a change of scenery, take the complimentary shuttle to the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan sister property at Emerald Bay and dine at La Cordeliere or the Emerald Grill.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Airport shuttle available (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Marina Mazatlan (0.5 mi/0.7 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (3.6 mi/5.8 km)  
  • City and State Tourism Office (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Indoor and outdoor function space

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Rooms

Luxury Suite Ocean view and Balcony
750 square feet of one bedroom, ocean view, one bath suites. They feature two double beds in the bedroom, living room with a queen sofa bed and chairs in the sitting area, dining room table and chairs, and a fully equipped kitchenette with service for six. Bath has a tub/shower combo. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 6. Rollaway beds not available.
Junior Suite Ocean vew and Balcony
Our ocean view Junior Suites, over 575 square feet, are designed and furnished with casual elegance. This is one large room that has a sitting area with a table and two chairs, two double beds, a fully equipped kitchenette with service for four, bathroom with tub/shower combo, and a private balcony or terrace with two lounge chairs and a small table. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 4. Rollaway beds not available.
Junior Suite
Our Junior Suites, over 575 square feet, are designed and furnished with casual elegance. This is one large room that has a sitting area with a table and two chairs, two double beds, a fully equipped kitchenette with service for four, bathroom with tub/shower combo, and a private balcony or terrace with two lounge chairs and a small table. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 4. Rollaway beds not available.
Luxury Suite
750 square feet of one bedroom, one bath suites. They feature two double beds in the bedroom, living room with a queen sofa bed and chairs in the sitting area, dining room table and chairs, and a fully equipped kitchenette with service for six. Bath has a tub/shower combo. Rates are based on 2 adults and up to 2 children age 12 or under. Additional adults or children will be charged an extra person fee. Maximum number of persons in room regardless of age is 6. Rollaway beds not available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Angelo's Gourmet Restaurant
Angelo's offers fine Italian cuisine in the most romantic of settings. Signature dishes include Cioppino, Ossobucco and Gamberoni alla Lucina. Angelo's also features an extensive list of select imported and domestic wines and live piano with vocalist nightly.
Las Alas De Las Palomas
Las Alas de Las Palomas offers the best in Mexican cuisine in either a relaxing outdoor terrace setting or an indoor climate controlled dining room. Guests may choose from an extensive menu featuring delicious traditional Mexican dishes and a variety of fine International cuisines.
Cilantro's
Cilantro's offers sumptuous fare featuring fresh seafood and international cuisine in a soothing oceanfront venue. The restaurant's terrace-style seating with al fresco dining provides a romantic and tranquil setting for guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minnesota Girl Loves Mazatlan
Minnesota
Aug 8, 2011

Exceptional Hotel

This is the 3rd time we've stayed at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan in the last year. It is fantastic. The hotel is beautiful, the pool areas are great, the beach is serene, the rooms are spacious. The bathrooms are a little older and kind of small, but not much time is spent there. The waiters at the pool area and at Cilantro's restaurant are top-notch...they take good care of you. Happy hour (2x1) is 2 times per day. The food at Cilantro's restaurant is superior quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancho's restaurant is right across the street - say 'hi' to Fidel the awesome waiter. Also, Ernie's is just a block down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Mochis, Mexico
Jul 13, 2011

Nice place but tricky about pricing.....

Playa Bonito in Mazatlan is a great place and with excellent service. [...], however, showed the price in big print but in small print in the upper right corner (not very obvious)one did not see that the price did not include taxes. This jacked the prince up another $20 per room. Please avoid being somewhat tricky........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Clean facility with great beach........

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 12, 2011

No complaints; everything was great!

The hotel restaurants were excellent. Service and staff was great. Security and concierge were great also. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Poynters
Business
Danville, In
Apr 11, 2011

WE loved it. Have been there 3 years!!!

Obviously we like everything about it as we have chosen to return for 3 years!!! Staff is so very helpful and pleasant. We do nothing but enjoy the pool, sun, and beach. Can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emilita
Business
Idaho
Apr 10, 2011

Loved the atmosphere

We stayed at Pueblo Bonito for two weeks and had a wonderful time. I loved the old wood work in the hotel and the authentic tile. It was wonderful having our own view of the ocean to enjoy day or night. We were very comfortable and happy with the friendly staff and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many dining choices within the hotel or within walking distance on the beach or down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda from up North
Business
Minnesota
Apr 3, 2011

Wouldn't stay any where else in Matazlan

Pueblo Bonito is a great place to stay while in Mazatlan. The location is perfect. It is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. This was our 3rd year going to Pueblo Bonito and I wouldn't stay any where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy, Charla's mom
Business
Montesano, WA
Mar 29, 2011

The Greatest Resort-Hotel

This is probably the 10th or 12th time I have stayed at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan and it gets better with each visit. The hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. We love all of the waiters by the pool ([...] and the rest of them are all so friendly and welcoming) and the activities staff - I don't think they come any better. We are always welcomed by everyone and made to feel like "family." The hotel room is spacious enough and very clean with all amenities we need - full-size refrigerator, microwave, shower, tub, queen-size beds, couch, chairs and a good-sized balcony with an outside table and chairs so we can sit outside and enjoy the beautiful sunsets and play board games after dinner. The daily activities by the pool are always fun and efficiently run by [...]. We also really enjoyed the City Tour conducted by [...] as he does an excellent job of pointing out and explaining things and places of interest. We also like the other activities offered on the beach - parasailing, jet-ski and the catamaran. This time Alex took us on a 2-hour trip on the catamaran that was wonderful and I highly recommend that trip, too.The only thing missing on this trip was not enough days - usually we go for 10 days but could only go for a week which is definitely not long enough!!As I said, each trip to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan just gets better each time. I only wish I could go more often than three times a year.Kathy Fode

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although we eat at the hotel a few times, we also enjoy walking a few blocks to eat at "The Place" and Chili's Pepper. Both places are short walks, have great food and extremely reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandpoint, id
Mar 27, 2011

Great Honeymoon

Loved everything and would stay there again !! Just a few small things beds were not that comfortable, but great people very nice and made it a very nice stay !!!! Also restaraunts are all the same no real variety!!!! All in all loved it and will be staying there again !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the grocery store in the Golden Zone and buy your food there and prepare it in your room much cheaper and gives you more variety !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momsie
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 22, 2011

Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Loved the free shuttle and spending a couple of days at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fair Oaks, CA
Mar 2, 2011

Relaxing

We stayed in a Jr suite overlooking the main pool. The sound of the ocean roared aand it was wonderful. We had trouble with others smoke drifting into our room and they moved us without question to a one bedroom. We also enjoyed the free shuttle to the sister resort Emorald Bay. This is our second year visiting and we plan to go back next year without question. Lots of places to eat within walking distance. Ate a different tpye of shrimp every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the busses. 90 cents to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northwest Iowa
Feb 24, 2011

Wonderful getaway

Love the breakfast buffet. Great combination of "local" and American food. Great beach. Nice and clean. Beds could be more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great restaurants really close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top