$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Olas Altas Inn

3 stars
Ave Del Mar 719 Col Estadio, Mazatlan, 82140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Great Location on the beach

This hotel has a great location just across from the beach. At night I could leave the window open... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 27, 2008
Very friendly, helpful

I enjoyed my 7-day stay.The staff was very accomodating.They were extremely helpful with the 3... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 25, 2008
The Newly renovated Olas Altas Hotel is Located right across the street from one of the most famous beaches in Mazatlan on the famous Del Mar Avenue. Also within walking distance to the World's famous Mazatlan Aquarium, the Baseball Stadium, Restaurant and Bar Sr. Frog's the Gran Plaza Shopping Mall and the Golden Zone. Enjoy the spectacular sunset from the hotel each and every evening. Family Environment, cleanliness, tranquility, security and uprightness are some of main values. Olas Altas Inn Hotel is a beach front property and it is lodged right in the heart of Mazatlan's nightlife. 10 minutes from historical downtown. Approximately 10 miles from General Rafael Buelna International Airport, Restaurant Bar, Free wireless internet connection, print online service, business center, pool bar and more...

Hotel Map

23.2176 -106.4218
Area served
Mazatlan.
Nearby airports
Rafael Buelna International Airport - 10 miles.
Area description
Located on the sea front, right in the heart of the commercial and nightlife center of the city. Steps away from the international aquarium, 5 minutes from the golden zone and 10 minutes from the historical center.

Olas Altas Inn Rooms

Executive Suite
Room with one king bed, includes complimentary wireless internet access, telephone with voice mail, 29 inch TV, with cable programming. Coffee maker, vanity, ceiling fan, and air-conditioning and iron and ironing board.
Standard Room with New Section
Room with one king and two double beds includes complimentary wireless internet access, telephone with voice mail, 29 inch TV, with cable programming. Coffee maker, vanity, ceiling fan, and air-conditioning and iron and ironing board.
Standard Room
Room with one king and two double beds includes complimentary wireless internet access, telephone with voice mail, 29 inch TV, with cable programming. Coffee maker, vanity, ceiling fan, and air-conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Bellamar
In a marine ambiance you will be able to enjoy delicious seafood and meals specialties, and yummie-varied daily buffet breakfast. You will have mouth-watering snacks and refreshing drinks in pool bar as wet. Opened from 7:00am until 10:30pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Olas Altas Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Olas Altas Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sinaloa, Mexico
Aug 6, 2011

Nothing wrong really, just ok

The hotel is quiet, surprising for the location. The food was good. It is a bit older. The "new" renovation must have been around 7 or 8 yrs. ago. I reserved a "new" room and it showed wear and tear. I was angry that the hot tub cost an extra $30 or more. I searched for a hotel with hot tub in particular due to arthritis pain and didn't appreciate the trickery since I live on a fixed income. The pool is lovely and my son liked the slide once I talked him into using it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a sushi bar very close that was good.

Review of Olas Altas Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manitou Beach, Michigan
Jun 12, 2011

Stay away from this hotel

Nothing like the pictures you see on this site.It is old, dirty, terribly anticuated, has no real swimming pool.Had no air condioner, most over-weight Americans would barely fit in its only elevator.To go to the beach you have to cross the very busy Malecon, with all its traffic and noice. You can not see the beach, which is a public beach frequented only by the very poor locals.Worst of all it is more epensive than some hotels in the Zona Dorada. It was the end of May, hot, and empty.This so called Hotel needs to be removed from the [...]list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cowboy Steak House, simply spectacular. Mazatlan is the largest fishing port in Mexico and it is in Sinaloa. Seafood is by far the most popular food for all Sinaloenses, it is extremely fresh, try it. Shrimp is also harvested here.

Review of Olas Altas Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 27, 2008

Great Location on the beach

This hotel has a great location just across from the beach. At night I could leave the window open and hear the surf. In the daytime it was very nice to sit on the balcony and watch all the action on the Malecon. The breakfast was very good and reasonable too. I was very happy to have been assigned a room with a balcony facing the beach. I would have been VERY dissappointed if I were placed in a room on the other side of the hotel--no beach view, no balcony. The staff was very friendly and helpful in aiding me to sign on to the computers available to the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Olas Altas Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxnard
Jun 25, 2008

Very friendly, helpful

I enjoyed my 7-day stay.The staff was very accomodating.They were extremely helpful with the 3 on-line computers(around the clock) available to guests at no additional charge, directions to sites and room accomodations.The restaurant served delicious huevos rancheros.The ladies running the boutique were exceptionally friendly and helpful, as well.I strongly recommend Olas Altas for its location, amenities and very amable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is the beach--great surf to listen to all night long.

Review of Olas Altas Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 20, 2008

Mazatlan in April

We stayed at Olas Altas for our first visit to both Mazatlan and Mexico. We liked the location as the ocean/beach was directly across the road and all west-facing rooms have excellent views. Great access to the beach and long ocean-side promenade. Equal distance to both Mazatlan's historical & downtown districts as well as the Golden Zone means that those who enjoy one to 1-1/2 mile stroll will like this location. Others can use multitude of transportation options. Also near zoo, aquarium & library. Staff was friendly, extremely helpful and efficient. Absolutely no complaints about cleanliness or service. This is not a mega-resort, but it is a perfect location for those who are interested in the culture and true atmosphere of the area. All shop owners we met in the area were also helpful and an asset to their community. We ate at the hotel restaurant many times during our stay and found all food choices were good. Breakfast buffet was good, with many items offered. Restaurant was clean and service was excellent most of the time. Many offerings on the menu for those interested in healthy choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The wide, attractive and well-lit promenade along the oceanfront assures you will not get lost if you go exploring. Many tourists and locals walk and exercise along the beach before the heat of the day.

Review of Olas Altas Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 16, 2008

Reasonable and clean

We checked in for one night after a week north of Mazatlan. The room was clean, staff friendly and courteous. We had never been to Mazatlan before, so didn't know what to expect. Our negative surprise was the busy road in front of the hotel that you needed to cross to get to the beach. It wasn't a problem to cross, just that it made for traffic noise by the pool. There are a string of hotels along this road, so they ALL would have this problem. The bus runs on this road, so in that way the road is a convenience, and it is relatively close to shopping areas. For a longer stay, we'd prefer a suite, but for just a few nights, this is very economical. My taller husband appreciated the spacious shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach across the street is wonderful and we had it all to ourselves!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search