$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Hotel Playa Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of Playa Gaviotas Ave. 202, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
utah
Mar 30, 2011

Hotel Playa

wonderful place to stay. clean, beautiful and great food. loved the awesome cabanas on the beach! we felt safe and had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Is Me
Business
Nelson BC CANADA
Mar 30, 2011

Best stay yet

We have stayed a few times at Playa and have always enjoyed it. This time it was even better as it was quiter than usual. The trainer in the gym was great, service on the beach was excellent, room was cleaned each day as if we had just arrived. No complaints at all and we will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find the Mega store and check out the resturant across the street. You can bring your own wine or beer. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny and friends
Business
Tujunga, CA
Mar 7, 2011

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

Perfect during carnival time in Mazatlan, close to all events, located in excellent safe area of Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panama restaurant and bakery within two blocks of hotel. Excellent dining for breakfast and delious freshly baked bread and desserts. Also a perfect spot for a quick coffe break!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Repeat Guest
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2011

It Doesn't Get Any Better!-repeat guest

I always go back to the same property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at all of the local restaurants was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Repeat Guest
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 3, 2011

It Doesn't Get Any Better!-repeat guest

I always go back to the same property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at all of the local restaurants was incredible!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weiner
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 23, 2011

Nice

The hotel was beautiful and located right on the beach. It was clean and the hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. The only thing I didn't like was the super hard beds and the rock hard pillows. I think they spend so much on the outkeep of the hotel that they don't invest much on the inside of the rooms. While we were there, we ate, drank, sat on the beach and shopped. I was so excited to go hang out on the beach and relax but all of the vendors made it so stressful!! That was the worse part of the whole vacation. I came to relax but went back just as stressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The sunset cruise was the best part of my vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. James, Mn.
Feb 21, 2011

Had a great time

Laid on the beach and enjoyed the service and sun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Groupie Travelers
Business
Noblesville, IN
Feb 17, 2011

One of our favorite places!!

Always greeted by the most wonderful staff. Place is always sparkling clean. The new updates to the rooms are a great addition. We have been staying there for 10 years now, and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Panama's is a great place to visit for dessert!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edmonton traveler
Business
edmonton alberta
Feb 13, 2011

clean and friendly

hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly personal safe made me comfortable beds were not very comfortable but i am told that most beds in mazatlan are like this, well worth the cost of the room. if you can afford it stay at either a ground level looking at the beach or if you have kids looking inside at the pools and sit at your own patio and watch them swim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed eating several times at a restaurant called Chilys pepper the waiters were awesome special thanks to [...] and [...] most enjoyable dining experience of our 11 days

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
edmonton traveler
Business
edmonton alberta
Feb 13, 2011

clean and friendly

hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly personal safe made me comfortable beds were not very comfortable but i am told that most beds in mazatlan are like this, well worth the cost of the room. if you can afford it stay at either a ground level looking at the beach or if you have kids looking inside at the pools and sit at your own patio and watch them swim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed eating several times at a restaurant called Chilys pepper the waiters were awesome special thanks to [...] and [...] most enjoyable dining experience of our 11 days

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top