$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Hotel Playa Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of Playa Gaviotas Ave. 202, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSF
San Francisco
Jan 19, 2013

So good

Room is clean,Staffs are so kind,and good value. First my wifi didn't work but they change the room pretty soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WINDLEA
Business
WEST VIRGINIA
Nov 29, 2013

COUPLE VACATION GETAWAY

HAVE STAYED AT THE HOTEL PLAYA FOR MANY YEARS AND ENJOYED IT EXCEPT FOR THE LAST VISIT. ADVICE IS DO NOT STAY THERE ON THE WEEKENDS NOW SINCE IT IS TOTALLY INUNDATED WITH SMALL CHILDREN EVERY WEEKEND MAKING THE POOL UNUSABLE FOR ADULTS AND THE REST OF THE HOTEL AREA UNDESIRABLE. WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PANCHO'S RESTAURANT IS THE BEST IN MAZATLAN AND SHORT WALK FROM THE HOTEL PLAYA

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fjarc
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 11, 2013

Great location but…

I arrive to the playa mazatlan hotel, I've waited and waited to check in. It took longer to check in. My key card was handed to me I've walked to my room and I was enjoying what I was seeing, the pool to my right it felt wonderful to be here. I open my door and I saw was a dirty room the bed wasn't done I go to the bathroom and I see hair in the floor and trash can that hasn't been thrown. I leave with disgust I tell the front desk to take care of it when I come back. I go later that night to have a drink with my significant other and we didn't get any service for 20 minutes it wasn't a pleasant feeling after that. I loved the live music…everything else was a big disappointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iameless
Business
Northern Michigan
May 29, 2013

Great Location on the Beach!

We booked an ocean view room, and got room (356), not sure how we lucked out! King bed, wraparound patio, walk in shower with the BEST pressure that I have ever had anywhere! Our beach day at the Playa was probably my most favorite day of vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's Oyster Bar for lunch! Pancho's further down the beach for dinner!

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevie D The God Father
Business
Noblesville, Indiana
Mar 2, 2013

Very relaxing place to stay

Mexico is getting a bad rap as far as safety. The Playa Hotel is a very safe and comfortable place to stay. The value is unbeatable and the staff are very, very friendly and helpful. This was over 20 years of visiting the Playa and never had a bad experience .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many very good, inexpensive restaurants with in walking distance.

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gt16
Business
Santa Ana, California
Jan 26, 2013

Family getaway!!!

Best Hotel in mazatlan, great service,great food and great location. Highly recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raulr
Business
USA
Jan 15, 2013

Maz13

i have been staying here for 4 decades, and will continue to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy and Jack
Business
Seaside, OR 97138, USA
Dec 18, 2012

Great Beach Hotel

We keep coming back to the wonderful Hotel Playa Mazatlan. There just isn't a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Several Bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catiemom
Business
seaside oregon
Dec 14, 2012

stayed at La Playa at least 15 times

Friendly and helpful and honest staff Will never stay anywhwere else while visiting Mazatlan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need or want all within walking distance

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith Sola Gal
Business
San Ramon, Ca.
Nov 5, 2012

enjoyed my 65th birthday. Had a great time. Service was outstanding.

Would like to return in april if weather is good.Also, enjoy this hotel because it's dead center the 7 mile beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Read the newspaper in the lobby, it's in english and has all the imformation that you'll need for the duration of your holiday.

Back to menu Return to top