$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Hotel Playa Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of Playa Gaviotas Ave. 202, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gt16
Business
Santa Ana, California
Jan 26, 2013

Family getaway!!!

Best Hotel in mazatlan, great service,great food and great location. Highly recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSF
Business
San Francisco
Jan 19, 2013

So good

Room is clean,Staffs are so kind,and good value. First my wifi didn't work but they change the room pretty soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raulr
Business
USA
Jan 15, 2013

Maz13

i have been staying here for 4 decades, and will continue to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy and Jack
Business
Seaside, OR 97138, USA
Dec 18, 2012

Great Beach Hotel

We keep coming back to the wonderful Hotel Playa Mazatlan. There just isn't a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Several Bars and restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catiemom
Business
seaside oregon
Dec 14, 2012

stayed at La Playa at least 15 times

Friendly and helpful and honest staff Will never stay anywhwere else while visiting Mazatlan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need or want all within walking distance

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith Sola Gal
Business
San Ramon, Ca.
Nov 5, 2012

enjoyed my 65th birthday. Had a great time. Service was outstanding.

Would like to return in april if weather is good.Also, enjoy this hotel because it's dead center the 7 mile beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Read the newspaper in the lobby, it's in english and has all the imformation that you'll need for the duration of your holiday.

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
epage
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Oct 13, 2012

A Wonderful Time - Again!

We always love staying at the Playa. The staff - all ranks - are so friendly and helpful and make us feel special and right at home. Can't ask for better service. The food is terrific and we loved being able to eat and drink all day right under our palapa on the beach. We could walk to just about any place we needed/wanted to go. We've been staying there for many, many years and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The only glitch, which was a Mother Nature problem, was the mosquitos everywhere - the lobby, rooms, etc. They did not bother me, but the daughter got quite chewed up. Small price to pay and probably everywhere anyway. We truly are at home at the Playa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for Sunshine
Business
Puyallup, WA, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Location, location, location

This property was in a great location and had a wonderful beach. There were plenty of lounge chairs and covered cabanas. The hotel staff could not have been any nicer and we felt safe and secure at all times. The food and drinks on the property were reasonable priced and very good. Because the beach was so enjoyable, we never used the pools, but they looked nice. One small complaint was that the beds were extremely hard due to the fact that the mattress sits directly on a cement slab. Regardless I am looking forward to returning again to Hotel Playa Mazatlan....but next time will bring a foam mattress pad! I certainly would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Mazatlan. Accommodations, location, staff and weather made this the perfect spring get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy and Jack
Business
Seaside, OR 97138, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Great Beach

Great place to stay and the nicest beach in Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great restaurants and bars within a couple of blocks in either direction from the hotel.

Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathy and Jack
Business
Seaside, OR 97138, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Mexican beach paradise

Oldest and best Hotel in the Golden Zone. Very convenient to shops and restuarants and bars. We have enjoyed The Hotel Playa Mazatlan for about 18 years, Great staff and location on the best beach in Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Accross the street is a new restuarant and sports bar. Highly recommend.

Back to menu Return to top