$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Hotel Playa Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of Playa Gaviotas Ave. 202, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSF
San Francisco
Jan 19, 2013

So good

Room is clean,Staffs are so kind,and good value. First my wifi didn't work but they change the room pretty soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Almeida
Business
Chihuahua
May 1, 2014

Amazing hotel

Ive been staying at this hotel for like 10 years now and I have to tell you that it never disappoints. Every years there is a new thing, the hotel is very well kept on and it is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Traveler Forever
Business
Sandy, Utah
Apr 4, 2014

Nice Getaway

Five of us stayed in three rooms for four nights. It is an old hotel but was very clean and had a lot of charm. Beautiful grounds with four pools (2 kiddie pools). Delicious buffet breakfast came with our rooms. Hotel was on the beach and provided an area on beach where vendors could not go. Enjoyable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the pulmonias, not taxis, to get around Mazatlan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
'49er Fan
Business
Green Valley, AZ 85614
Mar 19, 2014

Wonderful visit tom Mazatlan

I already describe it once on your survey page what happened to that review? Anyway, as I stated before, it was a really fun visit to Mazatlan & the Playa Mazatlan hotel was a first class operation, as were the accommodations & amenities, & I very much appreciated the quite affordable discount room rate. If I ever travel again to Mazatlen, I would definitely consider staying again at the Playa Mazatlan Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A weekly information magazine/brochure listing the various Mazatlan attractions, restaurants, nightlife, things to do,.etc. should be in every room at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gillette
Business
mpls. minnesota
Feb 23, 2014

nice rooms the ones with ocean views

good hotel clean rooms nice heated pool exercise class each day activity staff fun only thing would be nice to have refrigerator in room can get one but charge you pay extra to get ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

guacamole at jungle juice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nhsmillermom
Business
Noblesville, IN
Feb 20, 2014

Home away from home.

Hotel Playa Mazatlan is our family's home away from home. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. We have visited Mazatlan for many years and always choose to come back to this hotel. Very clean and comfortable. This hotel cares very deeply for their customers and that keeps us coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good food offered at reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punch it Pam
Business
Minnesota
Feb 13, 2014

Couple getaway

Very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast a nice plus. Our only negative was Internet service needs to be improved. We enjoyed our stay and would go again. Nice location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everything in 3 days
Business
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Jan 30, 2014

Very friendly place!!!

Great staff, good food, great drinks, good shows! The only thing is that resturants were not open as advertised and shows were not as advertised on the website. Took a tour to stone island which was not as advertised. Overall it is a great place to stay for the value but don't expect everything you see on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Locals are very nice! I felt safer there than in my hometown in Minnesota.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LV Love
Business
Seattle
Dec 6, 2013

Mazatlan A Place To Live

I stayed in a garden view hotel which means from your room you see the pools. It was clean and descent. Purified water through an installed tap was provided. Secured beach front. Very safe & convenient about a block ½ front the main street & business, banks, eateries, and etc. Would have been great to have a frig. & an toaster oven,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the Golden Zone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spiritwalker
Business
Seattle, Wa
Dec 1, 2013

Peace on the Beach

This is the only hotel in town, with a human scale that places the people experience as a priority. With direct access to the beach framed by a building averaging four stories in height, there is no better place to stay while in Mazatlan than the Playa at Mazatlan. Customer service is a highly valued item. Give it a try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pura Vida affords a healthy choice for vegetarians and others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Playa Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WINDLEA
Business
WEST VIRGINIA
Nov 29, 2013

COUPLE VACATION GETAWAY

HAVE STAYED AT THE HOTEL PLAYA FOR MANY YEARS AND ENJOYED IT EXCEPT FOR THE LAST VISIT. ADVICE IS DO NOT STAY THERE ON THE WEEKENDS NOW SINCE IT IS TOTALLY INUNDATED WITH SMALL CHILDREN EVERY WEEKEND MAKING THE POOL UNUSABLE FOR ADULTS AND THE REST OF THE HOTEL AREA UNDESIRABLE. WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PANCHO'S RESTAURANT IS THE BEST IN MAZATLAN AND SHORT WALK FROM THE HOTEL PLAYA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top