$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of AV. Camaron Sabalo No. 51 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis Castro
Business
Mexico
Dec 1, 2014

Great hotel

If you are up to walking within the "golden zone" and the "malecon", this hotel is just about right. Parking spots are limited but that's OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don bito
Business
Sacramento
May 1, 2014

Excelent! So relaxing!

So nice hotel mi mazatlan máy be the best one, o recomendad it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny78
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Great Hotel and service!!!

To start awesome views of the beach. Every room has its own balcony overlooking the pacific ocean and their 3 pools. The rooms were really nice, there beds were great with lots of pillows. All the rooms have LCD tv's and ipod dock radio alarm clock. The staff was really polite, helpful, and courteous. The location is great. The hotel is located at the beganning of the golden zone and a block away the "Malecon"(pier). It stretches a long way. I definately recomend this Hotel as one of the best for the price. The food at their restaurant was also really good.I got the breakfast buffet for free with my reservation and it was really good. I also tried there seafood buffet on friday and it was also delicious plus on fridays it is 2 for 1 beer. Dont go looking no where else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Machado. There a lot of cool little restaurants with live music I ate at Pedro & Lola and it was good, but the best thing is the atmosphere there. It is beautiful. It is located at historical Downtown. Well worth going at least to walk around. Ricos Coffee shop has great cofffe and Panaderia Panama sells great local food and pastries. Try all three

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny78
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Awesome Views from all the rooms

It was great. The staff was the best, very courteous and respectful. All the rooms have a wonderful view of the pacific and a private bacony. The hotel restaurant was delicious and on fridays they have a fresh seafood buffet for about $12 a great deal.They fresh shirmp cocktails,ceviches, grilled and fried shrimp among alot of other things. It is a great hotel very clean and nice hotel. And the best thing that it is located at he entrance od the Zona Dorada and on the other side the malecon (boardwalk)starts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The terraza bar is right on the corner very cool with life music every night and Joes is also very cool and it is located in the hotel next door. I also recommend going to Plaza Machado. It is full of dining options with live music almost at every restaurant. It is a very beautiful plaza very colorful, but you must go at night to get the full entertainment.

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mounds View, Mn
Feb 10, 2010

Extremely romantic ocean/pool view

This was my first trip to Mazatlan, but my boyfriend had been there many times before. We were both extremely happy with the hotel and the staff that is there. We were on the third floor, looking straight out over the pool area and out to the ocean. Every morning, we had a beautiful view of the sunrise, with the palm trees and in the evening, it was the most spectacular sunsets I've ever experienced. There is a sliding glass door out onto the balcony, so you are able to hear the ocean waves. The staff, [...] went above and beyond to help us and to accommodate us in whatever it was we needed or just questions on the Mexican culture. They spoke fluent English which made it much easier to communicate with them. We will for sure go back there next year, and request the same room we had this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did not have one bad experience with the food there. It is very good and inexpensive. The bands they have play Mexican music and also alot of American music from the 70's and 80's. Good dancing tunes.

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 16, 2008

Cruise Ship care

Staying at the Emporio Mazatlan was about equal to a cruise ship. The staff could not have been move helpful - especially the waiters in the resturants. Everyone was most friendly and respectful. Our room, as all others in this hotel, looked out over the 2 pools and the ocean and was very comfortable. Every room had a balcony that was quite comfortable. The beach was only a few steps from the hotel. Of course, there were the beach Merchants, but if you were firm in saying no they left you alone. This has to be expected in a vacation in this area, so you deal with it. Everything was in walking distance from the hotel - shops, resturants, entertainment. The food was good and such fun eating beside the ocean in the outdoor areas. This hotel is one of the smaller ones - only 3 strories. To us, that made it much more convenient to get to the pools and ocean. We would recommend this beautiful hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 3, 2008

?Nice sea shore and neighborhood

This is a well suited hotel for relax It is very well located and has a friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There are some nice places for nightlife time Such as Valentinos dance room

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALL ABOUT MARY
Business
RENO, NV
Apr 22, 2009

MARY & MICHELLE'S GREAT ANNUAL ADVENTURE

AFTER STAYING AT THE EMPORIO HOTEL (FORMERLY THE RIVIERA) IN MAZATLAN FOR THE LAST 20 YEARS, IT KEEPS GETTING BETTER. FROM THE MOMENT MY DAUGHTER AND I ARRIVE FOR OUR ANNUAL "GET AWAY" TO OUR DAY OF DEPARTURE, WE ARE WELCOMED WITH OPEN ARMS. ALTHOUGH THE STAFF HAS BEEN REDUCED SOMEWHAT, THEY CONTINUE TO EXCELL IN SPECIALIZED SERVICE, EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN, SPACIOUS AND WELL APPOINTED ROOMS, EXCELLANT FOOD AND BEVERAGES AND COMFORTABLE ALL AROUND GOOD FUN AND ATMOSPHERE. MANAGEMENT IS ALWAYS ON THE SPOT FOR SERVICE AND ADVISE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO MANY MORE GREAT TIMES IN THE YEARS TO COME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERY OTHER MORNING WE WALK DOWN TO MAZATLAN'S RENDITION OF AN AMERICAN ALL DAY DINER, PANAMA, FOR A GREAT BREAKFAST...FRESHNESS HERE IS THE KEY AS WELL AS GOOD SERVICE AND THE BEST PASTRIES AND CAKES AROUND. THE MENU IS SO VARIED THERE SHOULD BE SOMETHING THERE TO PLEASE ANYONE.

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armandj
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 3, 2010

A place to Stay

I booked this hotel for one night only knowing I can get a less expensive hotel down the street a bit. After the first night sleep on any bed other than my own I always have a sore back. Not here. I couldn't believe how comfortable the bed was. As a result, I booked the rest of the week at the Emporio because I knew every morning I would wake up refreshed. The location was perfect. Just walk outside to the bus stop. A couple blocks to any decent place to eat, what more do you want? You bet, next time in Mazatlan, I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ItcelC
Business
San Bernardino
Feb 24, 2015

Great trip

Nice hotel there locations is just perfect walking distance to all most everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top