$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

3 stars
View map of AV. Camaron Sabalo No. 51 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Boricua
Business
Mazatlan, Mexico
Aug 10, 2010

My vacation to Mazatlan

Spent most of my time at the beach. Shopping was great and nightlife was excellent and with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Esmeralditta77
Business
Chihuahua, MX
Jun 23, 2014

Average

Since is not that expensive, you get what you paid. It is clean, but there's a lot of damage in the room (shower didn't closed, faucet didn't close properly, keylock didnt lock) The pool was nice even though it was warm, the beach as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Carlota at the downton Bengala at Marina

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlexMichael
Business
Canada
Nov 18, 2014

Good For 1 Night...

I was only in Mazatlan for 1 day so the location of this hotel was brilliant, right in the Golden Zone, directly on the beach and about 20 mins away from airport. The hotel is undergoing much needed exterior renovations so I am sure upon completion it will be far more updated. I was staying on a ground level room by the pool which had no barrier or fence so people were walking past my room all night, theres no sound proofing in this hotel so it was extremely loud as well. A little pricey for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ItcelC
Business
Corona, California
Apr 21, 2014

Fantastic spring break

Great location near by everything. Restaurants,Clubs,Stores. With a beautiful ocean view, totally recommend stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mabuen
Business
Cypress
Jan 3, 2013

Short Trip

It was very relaxing! The only problem was that I went with a broke foot limiting our activities. The staff were wonderful . (especially the bellboys). The only complaint were the handicap ramps. They were way too steep and rather scary to use. Good thing they had an elevator. Other than that my daughter and I had a nice relaxing Short Trip,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2007

My review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

First time staying in this hotel. Very nice hotel, I loved the simple Mexican decoin the room, made you feel you were in Mexico. The room was very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. They do however still need to work on their renovations. The bathroom mirror,shower, one sofa cushion and some towels had stains on them and some towels looked slightly worn. The room flooring also looked like it needed some work, nothing terribily major just areas that need improvement. I would stay here again. Hotel pretty close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Panama restaurant, they offer a great food for reasonable prices.

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Mar 21, 2010

Great family place

Accommodating staff, good food, great hotel for families. Not the greatest location for those looking to be in the action and entertainment area, but if you are looking for a relaxing and friendly retreat it is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant right across from Emporio, Aya Papaya. Went here almost everyday for either breakfast or dinner. The best food!

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmjones
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 13, 2007

good location

The pool is very small not clen at all, the pool was so crowded that is was almost impossible to get in the pool, there were a group of highschool students at the hotel wich was a real nightmare!!!!! very noisy we could hear everything going on both rooms next to ours. No privacy at all I mean ZERO privacy nice balcony it was a shame that the hotel was full of unattended teenagers acting drunk, stupid and disrepectuf, they were knocking on our door all night long and the hotel security did not anything to control the punks out of control. There were easily 60 of them all together.Good locatio walking distance to restaurants and the Malecon, the room was very small but clean. staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Panama restaurant excellent choice for breakfast it is busy but is worthy

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 26, 2007

Close to the action

The Hotel Emporio was a great value for the money. It s near to where much of the action (clubs, restaurants, etc) in Mazatlan. The beach access was very close and it has one of the best spots for surfing in all of Mazatlan. The staff was friendly and helpful. The selection of food that the hotel had to offer was good but some items on the menu where not available. I tried ordering a ice cream one evening and what they brought me was not what I had ordered. This is a minor concern though, as there where a number of great restaurants within walking distance. The rooms where clean and had excellent air conditioning. There was WIFI internet access available at no charge which for me was a big bonus. For the price it is a good value. Next time though I might spend a little bit more to upgrade to something nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Perris
Dec 29, 2008

Good

Check in was easy room was located in the center of lots of things stores,restaurants,senor frog restaurant probably 10 min away.We had enough closet space and a safe. two twin/full size beds not sure exactly what size they were?? would have prefered a queen or king size bed. Beds were comfy,now AC took a while to work and cool down the room it was really stuffy when we arrived.Overall room was decent size for two. Now bathroom I think could have used a little more maintance the water splashed out of the shower big mess on the floor after showering. Other than that the room was great. Pools we didn't use because it was a little chilly. Oh yeah and the little restaurant on the hotel premises was delicious and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres several clubs one that looks like a cathedral.

Back to menu Return to top