$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

3 stars
AV. Camaron Sabalo No. 51 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
46 reviews
Excelent! So relaxing!

So nice hotel mi mazatlan máy be the best one, o recomendad it. See full review

  • Don bito
  • May 1, 2014
Fantastic

It was myh first time in Mazatlan Mexico didn't which Hotel Choose. And I sure don't regret staying... See full review

  • WonderGris
  • Apr 17, 2013
Modern amenities, fitness center and beachfront dining in Zona Dorada
Sleek, sophisticated style, ocean views, private balconies and top-notch service make the Hotel Emporio Mazatlan a premier choice in the Zona Dorada. The hotel is located next to the popular Valentino's nightclub and the Aqua Sports Center, which offers scuba diving tours, parasailing, island tours and equipment rentals. The hotel also arranges water sports, fishing, golf and city tours. The popular Plazuela Machado -- the city's cultural and historic center -- is just minutes from the Hotel Emporio Mazatlan.
Highlights
  • Two heated swimming pools
  • Two-room ocean view suites with private balconies
  • Kids' activities during high seasons
  • Fitness center
  • On-site bar and restaurant
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Hotel Emporio Mazatlan feature balconies with lounge chairs overlooking the Pacific ocean and Bird, Deer and Wolf Islands. Choose from one king or two double beds. Air conditioning, LCD flat-panel TVs, coffee makers, in-room safes, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, iPod alarm clocks, voicemail and Wi-Fi Internet access provide comfort and convenience.  
Features
Hotel Emporio Mazatlan guests enjoy two heated swimming pools and a Jacuzzi facing the sea, with canopied double chaise lounges available. While resting in an oceanfront hammock, enjoy a cocktail and snack from the poolside La Palapa Bar, also offering live music on weekends during peak season.

Choose the Hotel Emporio Mazatlan buffet or order from the menu at the open-air Condimento Restaurant, serving international and Mexican cuisine for lunch and dinner. In-room dining is available.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Attractions
  • Bullring (Plaza de Toros) (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (1.4 mi/2.2 km)  
  • City and State Tourism Office (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception (3.1 mi/5 km) 
  • Plazuela Machado (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Estrella del Mar golf course (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Indoor and open-air event space
  • Catering service available

Hotel Map

23.2379 -106.4444
Area served
Mazatlan, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Mazatlan International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel Emporio Mazatlan is located only 10 minutes away from the historical center and a mere 20 minutes from Mazatlan's International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Emporio Mazatlan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Emporio Mazatlan Rooms

Superior Room
Comfortable and spacious rooms with two double beds. Balcony with lounge chair and Ocean view. Equipped with LCD flat screen TV, wireless internet connection, electronic in-room safe, alarm clock with iPod connectivity, air conditioning with climate control, telephone with voice mail, coffee-maker, ironing kit, vanity mirror, hairdryer, and welcome amenities.

Maximum Occupancy : 4 pax / Max adults: 3 / Max Children: 2
3rd pax has an extra charge.
Prestige Room Ocean View
Elegant room with one king bed. Balcony with lounge chair and Ocean view. Equipped with LCD flat screen TV, wireless internet connection, electronic in-room safe, alarm clock with IPod connectivity, air conditioning with climate control, telephone with voice mail, minibar, coffee-maker, microwave, ironing kit, bathrobes, vanity mirror, hairdryer, and welcome amenities.

Maximum Occupancy : 2 pax / Max adults: 2 / Max Children: 1
Junior Suite
Luxury suite with one king bed or two double beds. Balcony with lounge chair and Ocean view. Richly appointed with living room, two LCD flat screen TV's, DVD system, wireless internet connection, electronic in-room safe, alarm clock with IPod connectivity, air conditioning with climate control, telephone with voice mail, coffee-maker, ironing kit, bathrobes, vanity mirror, hairdryer, and welcome amenities.

Maximum Occupancy : 4 pax / Max adults: 3 / Max Children: 2
3rd pax has an extra charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Condimento Restaurant
Enjoy our variety of exquisite Mexican and International dishes for lunch and dinner along with a hearty buffet offering specialties recommended by the chef.
Pool Bar
Overlooking the pool area and with direct Jacuzzi service, it has a wide selection of tropical cocktails and delicious snacks.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel offers one salon and three spacious and versatile open air areas by the sea as well as all the services you need for the organization of unforgettable events: conventions, banquets, conferences, congresses, meetings, weddings, social events, themed parties, etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 46
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JDCS
Colorado
Mar 25, 2012

Nice Hotel/Bad Location

Beautifully renovated property..very contemporary..hotel looks just like the website photos. Good food and good drinks..very nice value. The problem with this property is the location...too much violence in the area and police patrolling with machine guns were unnerving. It's very sad b/c this was a beautiful property..will not stay there again until the crime issues are resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local dining.

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge and Lori Puente
Garrison , MN
May 6, 2010

FANTASTIC!!!!

Simply Fantastic. We chose the all in-clusive plan and it was great. The food, drinks and service at the resturant were amazing! We can't wait to go back next year and are planning to bring several other couples with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect Location! Just a 2 block walk from all the shopping and nightlife you could want!

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge and Lori Puente
Garrison , MN
May 6, 2010

FANTASTIC!!!!

Simply Fantastic. We chose the all in-clusive plan and it was great. The food, drinks and service at the resturant were amazing! We can't wait to go back next year and are planning to bring several other couples with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect Location! Just a 2 block walk from all the shopping and nightlife you could want!

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, mn
Mar 21, 2010

Great family place

Accommodating staff, good food, great hotel for families. Not the greatest location for those looking to be in the action and entertainment area, but if you are looking for a relaxing and friendly retreat it is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant right across from Emporio, Aya Papaya. Went here almost everyday for either breakfast or dinner. The best food!

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, mn
Mar 21, 2010

Great family place

Accommodating staff, good food, great hotel for families. Not the greatest location for those looking to be in the action and entertainment area, but if you are looking for a relaxing and friendly retreat it is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurant right across from Emporio, Aya Papaya. Went here almost everyday for either breakfast or dinner. The best food!

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mounds View, Mn
Feb 10, 2010

Extremely romantic ocean/pool view

This was my first trip to Mazatlan, but my boyfriend had been there many times before. We were both extremely happy with the hotel and the staff that is there. We were on the third floor, looking straight out over the pool area and out to the ocean. Every morning, we had a beautiful view of the sunrise, with the palm trees and in the evening, it was the most spectacular sunsets I've ever experienced. There is a sliding glass door out onto the balcony, so you are able to hear the ocean waves. The staff, [...] went above and beyond to help us and to accommodate us in whatever it was we needed or just questions on the Mexican culture. They spoke fluent English which made it much easier to communicate with them. We will for sure go back there next year, and request the same room we had this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did not have one bad experience with the food there. It is very good and inexpensive. The bands they have play Mexican music and also alot of American music from the 70's and 80's. Good dancing tunes.

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mounds View, Mn
Feb 10, 2010

Extremely romantic ocean/pool view

This was my first trip to Mazatlan, but my boyfriend had been there many times before. We were both extremely happy with the hotel and the staff that is there. We were on the third floor, looking straight out over the pool area and out to the ocean. Every morning, we had a beautiful view of the sunrise, with the palm trees and in the evening, it was the most spectacular sunsets I've ever experienced. There is a sliding glass door out onto the balcony, so you are able to hear the ocean waves. The staff, [...] went above and beyond to help us and to accommodate us in whatever it was we needed or just questions on the Mexican culture. They spoke fluent English which made it much easier to communicate with them. We will for sure go back there next year, and request the same room we had this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did not have one bad experience with the food there. It is very good and inexpensive. The bands they have play Mexican music and also alot of American music from the 70's and 80's. Good dancing tunes.

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger and Judy from Wisconsin
Spring Valley, WI
Feb 8, 2010

Warm and welcoming

We have stayed at the Emporio (formerly Riviera) for over 10 years and keep coming back because of the service, quietness ( other than occasional disco music), and friendly, helpful staff. Even though the hotel has been undergoing extensive renovation the last couple years,and upon arrival this year, the front desk was gone, check-in was smooth and uneventful. The remodeled rooms are nicely done andbeds that were a little on the hard side are much improved.The location on the beach is great. Being able to eat in the restaurant just feet from the ocean is very relaxing. The food in the restaurant is very good and the waiters are quite attentive.Another reason for returing to the Emporio is [...] who operates a tour desk inside the hotel. We have purchased tours from him every year and have always received excellent recommendations and service from him. One of the best things about our trip each year is the warm welcome we get from [...] and other long time staff. We hope after the renovations are complete that [...] will still have his desk there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger and Judy from Wisconsin
Spring Valley, WI
Feb 8, 2010

Warm and welcoming

We have stayed at the Emporio (formerly Riviera) for over 10 years and keep coming back because of the service, quietness ( other than occasional disco music), and friendly, helpful staff. Even though the hotel has been undergoing extensive renovation the last couple years,and upon arrival this year, the front desk was gone, check-in was smooth and uneventful. The remodeled rooms are nicely done andbeds that were a little on the hard side are much improved.The location on the beach is great. Being able to eat in the restaurant just feet from the ocean is very relaxing. The food in the restaurant is very good and the waiters are quite attentive.Another reason for returing to the Emporio is [...] who operates a tour desk inside the hotel. We have purchased tours from him every year and have always received excellent recommendations and service from him. One of the best things about our trip each year is the warm welcome we get from [...] and other long time staff. We hope after the renovations are complete that [...] will still have his desk there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Dec 30, 2009

really bad!!

Really bad, the staff was very rude to us.. it was not a good experience, do not book this hotel.. next time I will read the reviews more carefully... on the other hand Mazatlan was great!! we had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top