$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

3 stars
AV. Camaron Sabalo No. 51 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Excelent! So relaxing!

So nice hotel mi mazatlan máy be the best one, o recomendad it. See full review

  • Don bito
  • May 1, 2014
Fantastic

It was myh first time in Mazatlan Mexico didn't which Hotel Choose. And I sure don't regret staying... See full review

  • WonderGris
  • Apr 17, 2013
Modern amenities, fitness center and beachfront dining in Zona Dorada
Sleek, sophisticated style, ocean views, private balconies and top-notch service make the Hotel Emporio Mazatlan a premier choice in the Zona Dorada. The hotel is located next to the popular Valentino's nightclub and the Aqua Sports Center, which offers scuba diving tours, parasailing, island tours and equipment rentals. The hotel also arranges water sports, fishing, golf and city tours. The popular Plazuela Machado -- the city's cultural and historic center -- is just minutes from the Hotel Emporio Mazatlan.
Highlights
  • Two heated swimming pools
  • Two-room ocean view suites with private balconies
  • Kids' activities during high seasons
  • Fitness center
  • On-site bar and restaurant
Rooms
Guest rooms and suites at the Hotel Emporio Mazatlan feature balconies with lounge chairs overlooking the Pacific ocean and Bird, Deer and Wolf Islands. Choose from one king or two double beds. Air conditioning, LCD flat-panel TVs, coffee makers, in-room safes, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, iPod alarm clocks, voicemail and Wi-Fi Internet access provide comfort and convenience.  
Features
Hotel Emporio Mazatlan guests enjoy two heated swimming pools and a Jacuzzi facing the sea, with canopied double chaise lounges available. While resting in an oceanfront hammock, enjoy a cocktail and snack from the poolside La Palapa Bar, also offering live music on weekends during peak season.

Choose the Hotel Emporio Mazatlan buffet or order from the menu at the open-air Condimento Restaurant, serving international and Mexican cuisine for lunch and dinner. In-room dining is available.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Attractions
  • Bullring (Plaza de Toros) (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (1.4 mi/2.2 km)  
  • City and State Tourism Office (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception (3.1 mi/5 km) 
  • Plazuela Machado (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (3.2 mi/5.2 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Estrella del Mar golf course (12.4 mi/19.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Indoor and open-air event space
  • Catering service available

Hotel Map

23.2379 -106.4444
Area served
Mazatlan, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Mazatlan International Airport.
Area description
The Hotel Emporio Mazatlan is located only 10 minutes away from the historical center and a mere 20 minutes from Mazatlan's International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Emporio Mazatlan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Emporio Mazatlan Rooms

Superior Room
Comfortable and spacious rooms with two double beds. Balcony with lounge chair and Ocean view. Equipped with LCD flat screen TV, wireless internet connection, electronic in-room safe, alarm clock with iPod connectivity, air conditioning with climate control, telephone with voice mail, coffee-maker, ironing kit, vanity mirror, hairdryer, and welcome amenities.

Maximum Occupancy : 4 pax / Max adults: 3 / Max Children: 2
3rd pax has an extra charge.
Prestige Room Ocean View
Elegant room with one king bed. Balcony with lounge chair and Ocean view. Equipped with LCD flat screen TV, wireless internet connection, electronic in-room safe, alarm clock with IPod connectivity, air conditioning with climate control, telephone with voice mail, minibar, coffee-maker, microwave, ironing kit, bathrobes, vanity mirror, hairdryer, and welcome amenities.

Maximum Occupancy : 2 pax / Max adults: 2 / Max Children: 1
Junior Suite
Luxury suite with one king bed or two double beds. Balcony with lounge chair and Ocean view. Richly appointed with living room, two LCD flat screen TV's, DVD system, wireless internet connection, electronic in-room safe, alarm clock with IPod connectivity, air conditioning with climate control, telephone with voice mail, coffee-maker, ironing kit, bathrobes, vanity mirror, hairdryer, and welcome amenities.

Maximum Occupancy : 4 pax / Max adults: 3 / Max Children: 2
3rd pax has an extra charge.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel offers one salon and three spacious and versatile open air areas by the sea as well as all the services you need for the organization of unforgettable events: conventions, banquets, conferences, congresses, meetings, weddings, social events, themed parties, etc.

Dining

Condimento Restaurant
Enjoy our variety of exquisite Mexican and International dishes for lunch and dinner along with a hearty buffet offering specialties recommended by the chef.
Pool Bar
Overlooking the pool area and with direct Jacuzzi service, it has a wide selection of tropical cocktails and delicious snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Apr 24, 2009

ROOM NOT READY

Check in was at 3pm and we arrived an hour early so we decided to try and check in early. We were told the room was not ready so we waited. Then 3pm came around and the room was still not ready, then 3:30pm came and I demanded our room. If check out is at 12pm then they have plenty of time to prepare and clean the rooms. And given that they were remodeling the othe half of the hotel they didnt have to clean all the rooms. I was very unsatisfied the way the staff handeled the situation and did nothing for the inconvience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALL ABOUT MARY
RENO, NV
Apr 22, 2009

MARY & MICHELLE'S GREAT ANNUAL ADVENTURE

AFTER STAYING AT THE EMPORIO HOTEL (FORMERLY THE RIVIERA) IN MAZATLAN FOR THE LAST 20 YEARS, IT KEEPS GETTING BETTER. FROM THE MOMENT MY DAUGHTER AND I ARRIVE FOR OUR ANNUAL "GET AWAY" TO OUR DAY OF DEPARTURE, WE ARE WELCOMED WITH OPEN ARMS. ALTHOUGH THE STAFF HAS BEEN REDUCED SOMEWHAT, THEY CONTINUE TO EXCELL IN SPECIALIZED SERVICE, EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN, SPACIOUS AND WELL APPOINTED ROOMS, EXCELLANT FOOD AND BEVERAGES AND COMFORTABLE ALL AROUND GOOD FUN AND ATMOSPHERE. MANAGEMENT IS ALWAYS ON THE SPOT FOR SERVICE AND ADVISE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO MANY MORE GREAT TIMES IN THE YEARS TO COME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERY OTHER MORNING WE WALK DOWN TO MAZATLAN'S RENDITION OF AN AMERICAN ALL DAY DINER, PANAMA, FOR A GREAT BREAKFAST...FRESHNESS HERE IS THE KEY AS WELL AS GOOD SERVICE AND THE BEST PASTRIES AND CAKES AROUND. THE MENU IS SO VARIED THERE SHOULD BE SOMETHING THERE TO PLEASE ANYONE.

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Perris
Dec 29, 2008

Good

Check in was easy room was located in the center of lots of things stores,restaurants,senor frog restaurant probably 10 min away.We had enough closet space and a safe. two twin/full size beds not sure exactly what size they were?? would have prefered a queen or king size bed. Beds were comfy,now AC took a while to work and cool down the room it was really stuffy when we arrived.Overall room was decent size for two. Now bathroom I think could have used a little more maintance the water splashed out of the shower big mess on the floor after showering. Other than that the room was great. Pools we didn't use because it was a little chilly. Oh yeah and the little restaurant on the hotel premises was delicious and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres several clubs one that looks like a cathedral.

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 3, 2008

?Nice sea shore and neighborhood

This is a well suited hotel for relax It is very well located and has a friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There are some nice places for nightlife time Such as Valentinos dance room

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manteca, CA
Aug 3, 2008

OK but staff not helpful

The Emporio is a fairly good hotel. The bed was ok but rather too soft. The bathroom, while very clean is in need of a major fix-up. The shower was very small and the curtain was useless as water sprayed out into the entire bathroom. The so called ocean view was terrible, we had to move to the end of the terrace to get a glimpse. The hotel is too close to the street and a nearby bar/resturant which was pretty noisey at night. We had people partying in the adjacent room till 3am. When I complained and asked to be moved to another room I was told to just call the front desk if I was awakened by the noise in the middle of the night and they would send up someone from security. We were unable to get a good night's rest for 3 nights. Sorry, I cannot recommend the Emporio Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Feb 16, 2008

Cruise Ship care

Staying at the Emporio Mazatlan was about equal to a cruise ship. The staff could not have been move helpful - especially the waiters in the resturants. Everyone was most friendly and respectful. Our room, as all others in this hotel, looked out over the 2 pools and the ocean and was very comfortable. Every room had a balcony that was quite comfortable. The beach was only a few steps from the hotel. Of course, there were the beach Merchants, but if you were firm in saying no they left you alone. This has to be expected in a vacation in this area, so you deal with it. Everything was in walking distance from the hotel - shops, resturants, entertainment. The food was good and such fun eating beside the ocean in the outdoor areas. This hotel is one of the smaller ones - only 3 strories. To us, that made it much more convenient to get to the pools and ocean. We would recommend this beautiful hotel to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Sep 26, 2007

Close to the action

The Hotel Emporio was a great value for the money. It s near to where much of the action (clubs, restaurants, etc) in Mazatlan. The beach access was very close and it has one of the best spots for surfing in all of Mazatlan. The staff was friendly and helpful. The selection of food that the hotel had to offer was good but some items on the menu where not available. I tried ordering a ice cream one evening and what they brought me was not what I had ordered. This is a minor concern though, as there where a number of great restaurants within walking distance. The rooms where clean and had excellent air conditioning. There was WIFI internet access available at no charge which for me was a big bonus. For the price it is a good value. Next time though I might spend a little bit more to upgrade to something nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 9, 2007

My review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

First time staying in this hotel. Very nice hotel, I loved the simple Mexican decoin the room, made you feel you were in Mexico. The room was very clean and staff very helpful and friendly. They do however still need to work on their renovations. The bathroom mirror,shower, one sofa cushion and some towels had stains on them and some towels looked slightly worn. The room flooring also looked like it needed some work, nothing terribily major just areas that need improvement. I would stay here again. Hotel pretty close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Panama restaurant, they offer a great food for reasonable prices.

Review of Hotel Emporio Mazatlan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmjones
Fresno, CA
Jul 13, 2007

good location

The pool is very small not clen at all, the pool was so crowded that is was almost impossible to get in the pool, there were a group of highschool students at the hotel wich was a real nightmare!!!!! very noisy we could hear everything going on both rooms next to ours. No privacy at all I mean ZERO privacy nice balcony it was a shame that the hotel was full of unattended teenagers acting drunk, stupid and disrepectuf, they were knocking on our door all night long and the hotel security did not anything to control the punks out of control. There were easily 60 of them all together.Good locatio walking distance to restaurants and the Malecon, the room was very small but clean. staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Panama restaurant excellent choice for breakfast it is busy but is worthy

Back to menu Return to top

Change search