$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hotel Costa De Oro

3 stars
View map of Ave. Camaron Sabalo S/N, # 710 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Costa De Oro

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Costa De Oro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OneBad37
Business
Kansas City
May 9, 2011

Another day in Paradise

Stayed here many times and the Sante Fe Suites are the way to go. Beds are firm, but who cares? You're in Paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Sea Fare Restaurant down by the old Marina at Nautica.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Costa De Oro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sfkjeld
Business
san Francisco
May 1, 2011

Nothing to like here really

Emblematic of what tourists do not like when traveling in Mexico. I was trying to book my room on THEIR website on the day of. The site had a problem, wouldn't process. I went into the hotel and asked for the web price because the website would not process it. I showed them at the desk with my iPad. "you must bring a printed copy of the booking receipt to get that price". "first, you just saw the site will not work, second, I do not carry a printer with me.". What hotel would do that? Went round and round until the manager finally said I could have the web price ($76 for the ocean view). Went to my room, and my ocean view was a small window that you could only see out of by standing. The room had that wonderful scent of cleaning fluid + insecticide. Wonderful. Rock hard beds with plastic mattress covers. Finally, checked out. The bill was $100 a night, since I never produced the printed booking receipt!. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Costa De Oro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luisgaby
Business
Durango, Dgo., Mexico
Apr 26, 2011

fantastic family getaway

We can share time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Costa De Oro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minn
Mar 21, 2011

Great vacation

This was a great vacation. We walked the beach and streets everyday. We never felt unsafe. We went to stone island one day,, hasnt changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Costa De Oro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minn
Mar 21, 2011

Great vacation

This was a great vacation. We walked the beach and streets everyday. We never felt unsafe. We went to stone island one day,, hasnt changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Costa De Oro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Mar 3, 2011

Great Staff

Beautiful hotel with an amazing staff, everyone is very friendly, and feels like family. The only thing I would change is to update the rooms ,pillows, bedding,curtains, but other then that really enjoy staying at Costa De Oro

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

venture out and try new things, we did and all food is delicious

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Costa De Oro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Mar 3, 2011

great place to relax

The hotel is very nice staff are helpful and friendly. Location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Costa De Oro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Feb 27, 2011

fantastic getaway

Fanatastic getaway. Relaxing, great service, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Costa De Oro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnipeg MB
Dec 9, 2010

Location, location Location !!

We stayed here as a couple of day add on at the end of a week stay in Mazatlan. Our motel type room was adequate and comfortable for sleeping.The resort itself was excellent, but for a longer stay I recommend a suite ! Great location in a fun area !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Area restaurants are excellent, and the people were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Costa De Oro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merced California
Nov 8, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

It was great experience. I relaxed in the hotel. Nothing was missing in the hotel. This was the best trip I ever taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top