$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
125 reviews
Couple Vacation

I have stayed at many places (hotels & apartments) in Mazatlan and this is by far the cleanest,... See full review

  • Debbie S.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Exceeded our expectations

We loved the country tour, the guide was informative, the food fantastic, and the cost was... See full review

  • Larry S.
  • Apr 19, 2015
The El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel allows guests to take advantage of the facilities of all four El Cid hotels in Mazatlan, as well as the nearby El Cid Country Club. The hotel's two freeform pools, comfortable rooms and suites, and high-quality dining provide a vacation that's fun and restorative. To completely unwind, guests walk along the beach or visit the nearby spa. The shopping, bars, restaurants and nightclubs of the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada) are within walking distance of the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel.
Dining
Start each day at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel with the breakfast buffet at El Campeador restaurant -- and come back in the evening when the restaurant transforms into La Pergola Dinner Theater, with different shows every night of the week.
 
For lunch, stop by the oceanfront La Alhambra or swim up to the Beach Club Snack Bar for a burger or quesadilla. The casual Castilla Lobby Bar overlooks the pool and offers plasma TVs and two pool tables. For a more romantic evening at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, make reservations at El Alcazar for elegant Italian cuisine.
Rooms
Air conditioning, ceiling fans, tile floors, private balconies, coffee makers, satellite TV, in-room safes, purified water and Wi-Fi Internet access are provided for guests' comfort and convenience at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. Each marble bathroom features a shower, bathtub, hair dryer and bath amenities. 
 
Choose from a wide range of room options at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. Pool view, ocean view or oceanfront guest rooms include one king or two double beds. In two-bedroom suites, kitchenettes are provided for additional convenience. Each three-bedroom suite includes a kitchenette, Jacuzzi and sauna.
Highlights
  • Fitness center with aerobics and wellness classes
  • Two connecting pools with swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa at El Cid Country Club
  • All-inclusive plans available
Nearby attractions
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (2.5 mi/4 km) 
  • Plazuela Machado (4.3 mi/7 km) 
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (4.4 mi/7 km) 
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 10,000 square feet of function space at El Cid Conference Center
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.4 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel Rooms

Pool View Room - All Inclusive with Golf

All Inclusive:

  • Unlimited meals and drinks at any of the restaurants and bars of this hotel: La Alhambra, El Alcazar*; La Cascada*; Club de Playa, La Pergola Theater(Dinner buffet or Set Menu, show and entertainment included); El Campeador; Lobby Bar; (Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature). *Reservations required.
  • Water Sports: kayaks and boogie boards.
  • Daytime beach & pool activity program.
  • Kids Club. Ages 4 to 11.
  • Use of gym, sauna and steam room at the Club House.
  • Taxes and gratuities.
  • Note: Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature.

Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.

Ocean View Room

Each Ocean View room comes with one king or two double beds. Private balcony with ocean view. Located in the tower on floors 5-21. Decorated with bright colors and marble flooring providing a refreshing atmosphere. Table and two chairs. Separate sitting area. Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone. Ceiling fan. Window opens. Air conditioning. European Plan (no meals).

Pool View Room
Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.
Ocean ViewRoom- AI

All Inclusive:

  • Unlimited meals and drinks at any of the restaurants and bars of this hotel: La Alhambra, El Alcazar*; La Cascada*; Club de Playa, La Pergola Theater(Dinner buffet or Set Menu, show and entertainment included); El Campeador; Lobby Bar; (Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature). *Reservations required.
  • Water Sports: kayaks and boogie boards.
  • Daytime beach & pool activity program.
  • Kids Club. Ages 4 to 11.
  • Use of gym, sauna and steam room at the Club House.
  • Taxes and gratuities.
  • Note: Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature.

Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony with ocean view, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.

Elite Ocean View AI
In addition to the All Inclusive Features you get: accommodations with bathrobes. All meals and house brand drinks at the restaurants of all 4 hotels, including premium menu items such as lobster, jumbo shrimp, and fine steak cuts.(Concessions not included.) Preferred seating in a la carte restaurants. VIP check in. Room Service (choice from special All Inclusive room service menu). Unlimited green fees and tennis court fees at El Cid Golf & Country Club (equipment not included). Caddy is mandatory and it's not included: one per each cart or one per each golfer walking the course. Additional rounds of golf and tennis reservations or the same day are accepted after finishing the first round of golf or hour of tennis. NOTE: All gratuities at the country club are optional and are not included. None of the package components are refundable.
Pool View Premium All Inclusive
-ROH accommodations at the El Cid Castilla with FREE upgrade to ocean view room and/or Suite, subject to availability upon registration at the hotel. FREE use of all facilities, 6 swimming pools, gym, kids club, etc., at any of the 4 El Cid Resorts in Mazatlan. -Eat and drink at any of the El Cid Restaurants, (concessions not included) -Premium menu items such as lobster, jumbo shrimp, fine steak cuts, etc., without surcharges. -Domestic & International drinks -ROOM SERVICE. -FREE water sports, kayaks, boogie boards -ACTIVI TIES PROGRAM, day time beach and pool activities -KIDS CLUB, ages 4-11 -FREE use of gym, sauna and steam room at the El Cid Country Club. -FREE shuttle bus available to take you back in our 4 El Cid Resorts in Mazatlan -VIP check in -FREE unlimited green fees and tennis court fees at our El Cid Golf & Country Club, free transportation from hotel lobby. -Tee times reservations required. -FREE wireless connection in the lobby

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

La Alhambra (ocean front)
Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, opens daily for lunch buffet.
La Pergola Theater
Dinner buffet or set Menu, show and entertainment included: Monday: Italian buffet, Tuesday: seafood buffet, Wednesday: Mexican buffet, Thursday: Oriental Buffet, Friday: Cajun buffet, Saturday: Mayan buffet and Sunday: Tex-Mex Buffet.
El Patio Argentinian
A la carte dinner: Located at the El Cid Granada Contry Club, opens 6 days a week, reservations required.
Club de Playa
Swim-up bar, A la carte lunch & Snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, opens daily from 3pm to 1am.
Sushi Bar
Located at the Country Club opens daily for dinner, reservations required.
La Cascada
Mexican gourmet restaurant, very nicely decorated, featuring the best of the Mexican cuisine located at the pool level, open from 7:00AM to 11:00PM.
El Alcazar
Italian A la carte dinner: Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, open 6 days a week, reservations required.
El Campeador
Breakfast buffet, located at the El Cid Castilla beach, open daily for breakfast buffet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 125
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy Rimmy
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2013

OK Hotel, nothing special here

I have been coming to Mazatlan for many many years staying at most of the hotels in the golden zone. I had heard so much about El CID that I decided to give it a try. Check in was a breeze, for some reason I got the VIP service. After check in I had to go and see another lady who was supposed to explain more about the resort etc. Instead she was very pushy in trying to get me to go and see the Marina hotel and get a free breakfast (which really means they want to try and sell you a timeshare)., but I had no interest. She was very insistent about this and the only way I could get her to stop was to be be rude to her. This wasn't a good start to the vacation. The hotel was average at best. Nothing really stood out to give me the "wow factor". Service was acceptable, if at some times very slow in the pool area. The food was slightly less than average quality and after a couple of days of all inclusive food, I went to other restaurants in the golden zone to seek a better quality of cuisine. The system of making reservations for the restuarants was not the most user friendly and after several attempts to secure a table at the argentinian restaurant, I finally gave up. The pool was probably the best feature of the hotel, it was heated so there was no cringing when entering like at most of the other hotels in Mazatlan at this time of year. My expectations were high after I had read so many good reviews, but overall it was just an average experience, nothing really special. I would probably stay here again at some point in the future if there was nothing available at my other favorite hotels in Mazatlan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus, it is much cheaper than the pulmonias.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john the solo traveler
Business
mn
Mar 14, 2013

Not bad

If you like kids this is the place its a family resort Im used to Adults only resorts nice view from the tower I travel alone if your a solo traveler get out of the resort and walk anyware on central ave it will help lot's of good food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to marys or any ware on central you will find good food!

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne208
Business
Chico
Apr 16, 2014

El Cid A Good Spot in Mazatlan

The Staff was very good overall . The food a is above average but so is the Price . I am glad I did not do the all Inclusive plan . If You do the all inclusive plan You miss on Mazatlan . I liked the food at El Cid but and his is a big But .. Try La Casa Country or Panchoe's cafe . Both Highly recommended by Me . On the flight down and back a couple I had met paid for the Priority Seats . Big Mistake and a waste of Money . .. They flew down when I did and Not once did US Airways Call out for them to board with the First class Passenger''s ? What a waste of Money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Casa Country just North of the El Cid . Great Food Try the Imperial Shrimp and the Filet . Both Great

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller100
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 28, 2011

El Cid Castilla

We had a great time at this Hotel. Easy access to the beach, a few pools to choose from, and options for restaurant dinners. There is no fridge or drinks in the room though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
Bay Area, Ca.
Apr 20, 2012

El Cid Castilla perfect distance for everything Mazatlan has to offer

Good location. Nice beach, pool, rooms, and buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Jan 26, 2011

One of My Favorites!

I go to Mazatlan to escape at least part of the cold Minnesota winter. This was my third year at this hotel. I love this hotel, especially with its all-inclusive option. The price is right -- fairly reasonable even for single travelers such as myself -- and there are enough restaurants on site everyone can find dishes they like. I have no serious complaints, other than the buffet food is never hot, but it definitely is plentiful. My room was exceptionally clean and the complex is well-maintained. Their Customer Service staff offers excellent service. Best of all, I felt safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I recommend not buying from beach vendors. There are plenty of shops in the hotel and/or within a short walking distance to find whatever you need.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired fireman
Business
chicago illinois
Mar 11, 2010

good place to stay with a good price

rooms could a upgrade plus flat tv,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.MAN
Business
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Feb 25, 2012

!!!!!!!!!

Check in and check out were flawless. Staff super friendly ! Room was very clean, and maid service exceptional. Only thing I didn't like about the room was the TV, (very old). Food, (all inclusive plan) in the hotel was good. Really liked the breakfast buffet. Have a omellet custom made by "Sacoro". She is the best ! Would I stay here again ? YES ! This is the 20th year that I've stayed at the El Cid. Always the best. ! Looking forward to another 20 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Whatever your looking for ask a cabie.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hernando
Dec 7, 2008

Family friendly

Multiple pools, dining and an excellent business center. Views of the Pacific Ocean from balcony were excellent. Location near the shopping district, and ATM banking accross the street. Hotel is close to many restaurants. About a half hour ride from the Mazatlan Airport.Bathroom was very large and room was spacious. Great value for the dollar. Staff spoke good english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel pools and hotel daily activies will keep children entertained. Hotel has many english speaking television stations as well as many english news channels.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castlegar, BC
Apr 29, 2010

The Greatest, Best value, and Staff

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a vacation in Mazatlan. The all inclusive plan is the way to go, with all the first class local and international restaurants, theater shows and buffets. I have never been treated so well from arriving at the resort, to pronatours adventure tours,to Check out. All the staff at the El Cid Castilla Beach Resort are extremely professional, polite, and knowledgeable. The sincerely close and happy relationship between the staff shows through and makes you feel like your in a family environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dinning at the El Cid Resorts is first class. the Castlla Beach Hotel is just a few blocks from the gold zone shopping area. The hotel shops offer competitive shopping to the gold zone or old Maxatlan. Walking on the street looking around at street corners, numerous time I was asked if I need directions by people passing by.

Back to menu Return to top