$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 17, 2010

Over night hotel

Planned one night stay then on to our Condo at another resort. Check in was good. The room was clean and nice. Check out was good. Less than impressed with food at pool restaurant. After luncheon snack, we elected to have dine elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Great times

We had quiet walks on the beach, and enjoyed some incredible night life. Great time. We'll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

enjoy the local eateries and casinos

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROSITAS REST RANCH
Business
EDMONTON ALBERTA CANADA
Feb 21, 2010

WEATHER AND STAFF GREAT

GREAT STAFF,VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE OF AREA .AND HOTEL PROPERTY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

BE PREPARED IF YOU LEAVE THE HOTEL PROPERTYTO BE ABLE TO SAY NO MANY REALESTATE NAD TIME SHARE PROMOTERS

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mguel
Business
Toronto Canada
Nov 16, 2009

El Cid Castilla

I was working in my room. The room I have got at this time is much better than my previous trips to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHOLMES
Business
Minneapolis area
Feb 18, 2010

Very fair package

Very fair package. The room was nice as expected. My wife and I enjoyed our vacation. The only complaint we had was the excessive soliciting every where we went. We didn't get all-inclusive, but I think we would have been happy either way. The food was fairly inexpensive, and the entertainment was also. I would not hesitate to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxis are all over the place and they are very aggressive, the flip side of that is you can always haggle for a pretty cheap ride because another one is always waiting.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christa Gutierrez
Business
Wilmington, Ca
Jul 17, 2009

great for family getaway

When we first got there they gave us the wrong ristbands and when we found out we had to go back and get the right ones. I was upset because they should have known! They did not apoligize or reward us with anything.Besides that Everything was just perfect, I would tottally recommend Elite All inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It is totally worth paying for Elite All Inclusive!

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Lowe
Business
okc,ok
Jan 25, 2010

great getaway with friends

the only thing we could say about the room was the shower. although the shower was large, the room itself was small and hard to turn around in. the shower had nice hot water and good pressure, but so good that it blew everywhere and soaked the room everytime we showered. other than that, we loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 11, 2010

Paradise Found

We organized a group of 4 couples to soak up the sun in the New Year and were not disappointed. Mazatlan is quiet in January, which gave us plenty of attention from the staff without big crowds. Our room was superb and the staff was great. We'd definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Gus Gus for great food, drinks and nightlife. Just a few blocks down the road, and definitely the place to be!

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FC
Business
Mission, TX
Feb 25, 2010

A very good value for the cost

A good time, staff is great. Food is a wide enough variety to please everyone. much to do there and in the area. Reasonable prices. suggest all inclusive,a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun soaked traveller
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 2, 2011

Good trip

The pool area and beach access were great! The food and room were so-so. But for the price we paid it was appropriate. The waiters around the pool were very attentive as well. Lots of peddlers on the beach, so pool is a better route. Get up early, put your towels down for a good spot and you are all set. La Cascada for bfast & lunch was the best. The sushi place for dinner was our fav, just be sure to make reservations ahead of time. The spa had good values and my husband loved the golf course. Be sure to enjoy the beautiful sunset every night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gus Gus has great Mexican food and Marys is awesome for a good burger and milkshake. Both are a short walk up the road and safe for a family

Back to menu Return to top