$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kamloops b.c. canada
Jan 29, 2011

the out of touch

most things we did out of the hotel. the whole entertainment scene was geared to stage theatre. there was no bands for dancing. no kareoke . i bought a all inclusive and went else where. i found these people were out of touch with every thing but the doller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

meal were monotaomous but consistant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mguel
Business
Torontot, Ontario Canada
Jun 15, 2010

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

i like the Hotel, very friendly people I like La Concha restaurante.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Tx USA
Feb 14, 2010

Very good trip

We went on tours of the area. We took the city tour and it was very good.Jungle tour excellent. The country tour was very informative and excellent BUT the bus driver has a death wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Information desk people were VERY helpful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monica G.
Business
Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua, Mexico
Aug 29, 2011

Trip Experience

I have been in El Cid Castilla Hotel (Mazatlan) this year; the bedrooms and facilities are good for the price and hotel location. All bedrooms are tottaly clean on time The amenities are not so atractive I have paid All Inclusive but it is not worth it. The open bar is very regular, not much to choose, and food is not atractive at all, is always the same scramble eggs, french fries, burgers and spagetti.. I will recommend this hotel but not the All inclusive, do not waste your money. You can save much money if choose European Plan, there are a lot of restaurants to eat around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mguel
Business
Canada
Jun 3, 2009

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Good for bussiness Good Busiiness center and internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle ,Wa.
May 8, 2009

Was great!

Would enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Jan 9, 2010

good service.

Great location on the beach, get to the beach early to reserve a spot as the chairs go fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at te El Cid was best at lunch. The dinner buffett was not great and was mostly disapointing. Maybe Mazatlan is not ready for all inclusive. Eat elseware for Dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alanj
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 2, 2009

JUST OKAY

The time share guy for the hotel tagged us before we went to the room. His sale techiques lacked integrity for what they were offering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

North Americans were sparce because of the publicity from the flu and the fear of drug traffickers. That is my assumption.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canfield, Ohio
Feb 16, 2011

[...]

[...]El Cid was close to everything and really enjoyable except that it was so cold there in the evenings and I called to ask how I should put the heat on and they said they had no heat; therefore, my husband and I both got sick. I guess the weather was unusual and we just happen to be the people who had bad luck. Our travel back home was a disaster but this didn't have anything to do with you but with Continental. I would book again at this hotel if the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is ideal to shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rudy Sr.
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 24, 2014

Nothing spectacular...

The hotel is pretty old and in need of some renovations. The ice machine on our floor was constantly empty and we had to call every day for ice. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The bright spot was one of the employees at the Lobby Bar, Leticia. She was excellent and provided great service; always with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pancho's (Beach Location)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top