$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mguel
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 26, 2010

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Mix, working and vacation 50%-50%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired fireman
Business
chicago illinois
Mar 11, 2010

good place to stay with a good price

rooms could a upgrade plus flat tv,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Jones
Business
Houston Texas
Nov 2, 2010

Family Reunion

Room was clean. Employees where friendly and helpful. The Kids love the pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
funkyjblue
Business
Orange County, Ca
Nov 30, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and Fantastic time

The Hotel is beautiful and has great restaurants. Especially the Argentinian Restaurant. Amazing beef cuts. The staff is friendly and accomodating and the pools are second to none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 17, 2010

Over night hotel

Planned one night stay then on to our Condo at another resort. Check in was good. The room was clean and nice. Check out was good. Less than impressed with food at pool restaurant. After luncheon snack, we elected to have dine elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Great times

We had quiet walks on the beach, and enjoyed some incredible night life. Great time. We'll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

enjoy the local eateries and casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROSITAS REST RANCH
Business
EDMONTON ALBERTA CANADA
Feb 21, 2010

WEATHER AND STAFF GREAT

GREAT STAFF,VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE OF AREA .AND HOTEL PROPERTY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

BE PREPARED IF YOU LEAVE THE HOTEL PROPERTYTO BE ABLE TO SAY NO MANY REALESTATE NAD TIME SHARE PROMOTERS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mguel
Business
Toronto Canada
Nov 16, 2009

El Cid Castilla

I was working in my room. The room I have got at this time is much better than my previous trips to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHOLMES
Business
Minneapolis area
Feb 18, 2010

Very fair package

Very fair package. The room was nice as expected. My wife and I enjoyed our vacation. The only complaint we had was the excessive soliciting every where we went. We didn't get all-inclusive, but I think we would have been happy either way. The food was fairly inexpensive, and the entertainment was also. I would not hesitate to go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxis are all over the place and they are very aggressive, the flip side of that is you can always haggle for a pretty cheap ride because another one is always waiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christa Gutierrez
Business
Wilmington, Ca
Jul 17, 2009

great for family getaway

When we first got there they gave us the wrong ristbands and when we found out we had to go back and get the right ones. I was upset because they should have known! They did not apoligize or reward us with anything.Besides that Everything was just perfect, I would tottally recommend Elite All inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It is totally worth paying for Elite All Inclusive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top