$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
136 reviews
Exceeded our expectations

We loved the country tour, the guide was informative, the food fantastic, and the cost was... See full review

  • Larry S.
  • Apr 19, 2015
Family Trip back again for 10th time

I have stayed at Hotel El Cid Castilla Many many times. I chose Hotel El Cid Castilla Club Elite... See full review

  • Chuck07
  • Dec 29, 2014
Mazatlan hotel with pools, nearby spa and organized beach activities
The El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel allows guests to take advantage of the facilities of all four El Cid hotels in Mazatlan, as well as the nearby El Cid Country Club. The hotel's two freeform pools, comfortable rooms and suites, and high-quality dining provide a vacation that's fun and restorative. To completely unwind, guests walk along the beach or visit the nearby spa. The shopping, bars, restaurants and nightclubs of the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada) are within walking distance of the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel.
Highlights
  • Fitness center with aerobics and wellness classes
  • Two connecting pools with swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa at El Cid Country Club
  • All-inclusive plans available
Rooms
Air conditioning, ceiling fans, tile floors, private balconies, coffee makers, satellite TV, in-room safes, purified water and Wi-Fi Internet access are provided for guests' comfort and convenience at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. Each marble bathroom features a shower, bathtub, hair dryer and bath amenities. 
 
Choose from a wide range of room options at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. Pool view, ocean view or oceanfront guest rooms include one king or two double beds. In two-bedroom suites, kitchenettes are provided for additional convenience. Each three-bedroom suite includes a kitchenette, Jacuzzi and sauna.
Dining
Start each day at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel with the breakfast buffet at El Campeador restaurant -- and come back in the evening when the restaurant transforms into La Pergola Dinner Theater, with different shows every night of the week.
 
For lunch, stop by the oceanfront La Alhambra or swim up to the Beach Club Snack Bar for a burger or quesadilla. The casual Castilla Lobby Bar overlooks the pool and offers plasma TVs and two pool tables. For a more romantic evening at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, make reservations at El Alcazar for elegant Italian cuisine.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (2.5 mi/4 km) 
  • Plazuela Machado (4.3 mi/7 km) 
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (4.4 mi/7 km) 
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 10,000 square feet of function space at El Cid Conference Center

Top hotels

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel Rooms

Pool View Premium All Inclusive
-ROH accommodations at the El Cid Castilla with FREE upgrade to ocean view room and/or Suite, subject to availability upon registration at the hotel. FREE use of all facilities, 6 swimming pools, gym, kids club, etc., at any of the 4 El Cid Resorts in Mazatlan. -Eat and drink at any of the El Cid Restaurants, (concessions not included) -Premium menu items such as lobster, jumbo shrimp, fine steak cuts, etc., without surcharges. -Domestic & International drinks -ROOM SERVICE. -FREE water sports, kayaks, boogie boards -ACTIVI TIES PROGRAM, day time beach and pool activities -KIDS CLUB, ages 4-11 -FREE use of gym, sauna and steam room at the El Cid Country Club. -FREE shuttle bus available to take you back in our 4 El Cid Resorts in Mazatlan -VIP check in -FREE unlimited green fees and tennis court fees at our El Cid Golf & Country Club, free transportation from hotel lobby. -Tee times reservations required. -FREE wireless connection in the lobby
Pool View Room - All Inclusive with Golf

All Inclusive:

  • Unlimited meals and drinks at any of the restaurants and bars of this hotel: La Alhambra, El Alcazar*; La Cascada*; Club de Playa, La Pergola Theater(Dinner buffet or Set Menu, show and entertainment included); El Campeador; Lobby Bar; (Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature). *Reservations required.
  • Water Sports: kayaks and boogie boards.
  • Daytime beach & pool activity program.
  • Kids Club. Ages 4 to 11.
  • Use of gym, sauna and steam room at the Club House.
  • Taxes and gratuities.
  • Note: Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature.

Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.

Ocean View Room

Each Ocean View room comes with one king or two double beds. Private balcony with ocean view. Located in the tower on floors 5-21. Decorated with bright colors and marble flooring providing a refreshing atmosphere. Table and two chairs. Separate sitting area. Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone. Ceiling fan. Window opens. Air conditioning. European Plan (no meals).

Pool View Room
Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.
Ocean ViewRoom- AI

All Inclusive:

  • Unlimited meals and drinks at any of the restaurants and bars of this hotel: La Alhambra, El Alcazar*; La Cascada*; Club de Playa, La Pergola Theater(Dinner buffet or Set Menu, show and entertainment included); El Campeador; Lobby Bar; (Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature). *Reservations required.
  • Water Sports: kayaks and boogie boards.
  • Daytime beach & pool activity program.
  • Kids Club. Ages 4 to 11.
  • Use of gym, sauna and steam room at the Club House.
  • Taxes and gratuities.
  • Note: Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature.

Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony with ocean view, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.

Elite Ocean View AI
In addition to the All Inclusive Features you get: accommodations with bathrobes. All meals and house brand drinks at the restaurants of all 4 hotels, including premium menu items such as lobster, jumbo shrimp, and fine steak cuts.(Concessions not included.) Preferred seating in a la carte restaurants. VIP check in. Room Service (choice from special All Inclusive room service menu). Unlimited green fees and tennis court fees at El Cid Golf & Country Club (equipment not included). Caddy is mandatory and it's not included: one per each cart or one per each golfer walking the course. Additional rounds of golf and tennis reservations or the same day are accepted after finishing the first round of golf or hour of tennis. NOTE: All gratuities at the country club are optional and are not included. None of the package components are refundable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Alhambra (ocean front)
Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, opens daily for lunch buffet.
La Pergola Theater
Dinner buffet or set Menu, show and entertainment included: Monday: Italian buffet, Tuesday: seafood buffet, Wednesday: Mexican buffet, Thursday: Oriental Buffet, Friday: Cajun buffet, Saturday: Mayan buffet and Sunday: Tex-Mex Buffet.
El Patio Argentinian
A la carte dinner: Located at the El Cid Granada Contry Club, opens 6 days a week, reservations required.
Club de Playa
Swim-up bar, A la carte lunch & Snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, opens daily from 3pm to 1am.
Sushi Bar
Located at the Country Club opens daily for dinner, reservations required.
La Cascada
Mexican gourmet restaurant, very nicely decorated, featuring the best of the Mexican cuisine located at the pool level, open from 7:00AM to 11:00PM.
El Alcazar
Italian A la carte dinner: Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, open 6 days a week, reservations required.
El Campeador
Breakfast buffet, located at the El Cid Castilla beach, open daily for breakfast buffet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 136
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babyck33
Business
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Nov 20, 2011

Awesome place to stay

This is the second time we stayed at el CID Castilla and uoon checking in we were upgraded to an ocean view room with an upgrade to our all inclusive to elite. The staff remembered us and were glad to see us come back. Having the sane staff there was a great thing to see, especially Adrian serving us down at the pool and Scorroco making omelettes for us every morning. The grounds were always clean along with the rooms and the pools. The one thing that we always find great about this place is the food is good and you can always find something to eat, and if you do get tired of the 5 or 6 alacartes and the buffet, the all inclusive charge is so cheap you don't feel guilty going out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to always tip the servers, it doesn't have to be much but that is one way to always make sure your service is great next time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob510
Business
Omaha, NE
Dec 30, 2012

Fabulous Staff

Our balcony overlooked one of the pools with the ocean in the background. An absolutely beautiful site. The staff at this hotel worked nonstop to make the guests feel welcome and taken care of. They were friendly, helpful, courteous, and hard working. We are already planning our next trip and have decided to go back to the El Cid Castilla again. The only thing I would like to change is the firmness of the bed mattresses. That is the only negative aspect in contrast to the numerous positives we experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Castilla restaurants were also very enjoyable. I would recommend the all-inclusive option. It's nice to already have the trip paid for when you arrive. We did listen to the time share pitch which was not too bad but not for us. It took about 2 hours but this afforded us a free ride to and from the airport and half price on the two excursions we went on. This amounted to about $500 in savings for my family. You do have to sign up and pay for this in cash at the airport. The Stone Island trip was really fun. A great boat ride with drinks followed by lunch on the island along with horseback riding and kayaking. We rated our host a 15 on a scale of 1-5. He was that good and made the trip so enjoyable for all of us on the ship. We also went on the zip line trip and tour of a tequila farm and distillery. It was also very fun but quite a long day without provisions for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.MAN
Business
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Oct 30, 2013

GREAT GET AWAY

Due to a two day teachers convention in the state of Minnesota, my daughter and I decided to have a long weekend in Mazatlan. So we had to make the most of every minute. Check in was flawless. Marisela Moran and her crew at the Club Elite even gave us a room in the part of the hotel that we like. The hotel was full, and very busy, but we were in our room, and unpacking in less than half an hour. Our room was very clean, and there was even a fruit plate, and a welcome note on the table. Nice touch ! Special thanks to our maid Lety for the cleanliness of our room during our stay. Super job ! My daughter wanted to work on her tan, so we spent a lot of time at the pool, and at the beach. There has been a lot said about the size of the pool. It's huge, and well maintained, but the beach is my favorite. If your a beach walker, then this Gold Zone beach is for you. All of the wait staff around the pool were always there when you needed a drink. Special thanks to Ramon the best waiter in Mzt. If we needed something to eat, and we wanted something that was not on the menu, we'd tell him what we wanted and he'd come walking out the building with our order. Awesome ! Sopa de Tortilla. Excelente ! Can't really say much about the food in the rest of the hotel, we ate a lot at the restaurants around town. Ask a cab driver, and they'll take you to find what your appetite desires. We ate a lot of shrimp, and I would have to say Mzt has the best shrimp in the world! As for being out on the town, we never felt uncomfortable or unsafe. We were always welcome, and the people were all very friendly. From the staff at the hotel, to the people all over town, the friendliest people in all of Mexico. Would I return to Mazatlan, and the El Cid Hotel ? YESSSSSSS !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
Bay Area, Ca.
Nov 1, 2013

Great service

Club Elite Staff has great service at your needs. I would recomend El Cid Castilla Club Elite. The hotel is at your hands with Club Elite. Any help you need Club Elite will assist your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to all of all Mazatlan. Save with local taxis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
Bay Area, Ca.
Dec 9, 2013

Quality service and fair prices

I have stayed at El Cid Castiila many times. The service at El Cid Castilla meet all my needs. I always buy the all inclusive package and is recommended. It takes the guess work on how much every meal cost. Bar service included. I would l like to thank the Girls at Club Elite Mariela, Nidia, Stephanie, and Karla for the excellent service. They have always have been helpful during my stay at El Cid Castilla. I also would like to say the Castilla bar staff Bony, Letecia, and Lupita for their great service. Rooms at Castilla are always clean and food is good when you buy the all inclusive package. Save money and buy the all inclusive package. Location is one of the best qualities of El Cid. Short distance from key locations in Mazatlán.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just do it !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista
Dec 27, 2008

Very clean hotel. Staff is wonderful.

The El Cid Castilla was wonderful. It was very clean at all times. The staff was friendly and polite, but not overbearing. The pool area is fantastic and great for adults and kids alike. Excellent restaurants within walking distance, though riding in the pulmonia's is very inexpensive. The only downside are the timeshare sales vultures and the vendors/beggrs on the beach which is unfortunately federal property and so cannot be policed by the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gus y Gus and Jungle Juice are good and close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2008

exelent vacations

The Hotel Cid was exelent the room was very comfortalbe and I love the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I love a restorant call Panama, they should have free transportation to that restorante.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.MAN
Business
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Nov 18, 2014

I'LL BE BACK !

Check in was flawless. Took only about 15 mn. Marisela Moran and her crew at the "Club Elite" had everything ready and were very helpful. I did have a problem with the room safe. Gave them a call and within 5 minutes a tech was knocking on the door, and he had the safe opened in no time. The hotel is HUGE and my daughter really liked the huge pool. Special thanks to our poolside waiter Ramon. Made sure we had plenty to drink and everything he recommended on the menu was excellent. Can't really say much about the many restuarantes that are in the hotel, because we chose to eat out on the town. Best shrimp in the world ! We did enjoy the breakfast buffet. Eggs cooked the way you want them, omelets al gusto . Would I stay here again. Si Si Si ! The rooms were clean, everyone was truly very friendly. Planning on returning in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Cab drivers will take you to the best places in town. Just tell them what your interested in Entertainment, Dinning, Night life. All speak very good English.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
Bay area
Nov 26, 2014

I stayed another week.. 100%

I was convinced to stay another week. I was very satisfied with the service and my room. My room was in excellent condition everthing was new and clean. The maids and their supervisor Judith Rubio mad sure my room was always clean and all my sheets and towels were changed daily. The girls at Club Elite Castilla were attentetive to all my needs. The Club Elite Castilla staff are always overworked but will make sure whatever you need is granted. I give credit to the Club Elite Manager Marislea Moran and her team. Karla, Estefany, Yuvia, Alejandra, and, Zuleyma. They all speak english very well and will always help you even though they are overworked. I always recommend the All Inclusive Club Elite package for great dinning. I'll be back soon hopefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Club Elite Castilla

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
salinas
Dec 29, 2014

Family Trip back again for 10th time

I have stayed at Hotel El Cid Castilla Many many times. I chose Hotel El Cid Castilla Club Elite because of the quality service i receive from their staff. I would like to thank Manager Marisela Moran and her staff, estefany karla, alejandra, yuvia and zuleyma. They are attentive to my needs. Even though over worked, every time i was in need of something Club Elite Staff came through in meeting my needs. My room was very clean and the air conditioner always worked. I bought the all inclusive package which is the best food option you can get. You will not be disappointed with all inclusive package with 7 restaurants to chose from. The food is fresh and taste great. i want to stay another week but i will see. If i don't come back i hope the Club Elite Staff get their Christmas Bonus. Thank you EL CID Club Elite Castilla. Until next time bye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk any where in less than 10 minutes. Great staff. just got to know how to talk to people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top