$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Mazatlan
Business
MN
Jan 10, 2011

Great as always

Great! Friendly, helpful staff, very accomodating. We have never had a bad experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Airport has set minimum taxi requirements, no bargaining for fares and must now buy a ticket.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Mar 17, 2011

Spring Break Family Trip/ older kids

This was a family trip with our college and high school age kids. The all inclusive package allowed everyone to eat whenever they wanted. Usually my husband and I would have breakfast and find a spot by the pool and the kids would get up and eat whenever they wanted. We would just make reservations for dinner each night. The buffets had a lot of variety. Typical buffet food, nothing exciting, but the restaurants were nice. The resort is big enough to provide a variety of things to do, but small enough that we could find each other. If you hang out by the pool there are things going on throughout the day that are just silly and fun. I was comfortable letting the kids roam. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 1, 2010

Much Needed Relaxation

I had not had a vacation in several years and this break was much needed. Time seemed to slow down for me. As soon as we got to the hotel we were offered a cool, refreshing drink. Not sure what it was called, but it tasted great on the hot day. We asked for a king bed room since it was just the two of us and were quickly upgraded to the tower. We had the pleasure of enjoying a beautiful sunset from the balcony our first night. All-Inclusive (AI) is the way to go!!!!!! The staff goes out of their way to serve you. Just ask and they will get it for you. With the AI, we had a great choice of places to eat. We took advantage of the Argentinian Grill and Italian (Alcazar) restaurants at night and Al Cascada for breakfast and lunch. If we need to get something quick at lunch, we just went to the buffet at the pool. It is a 3-4 star hotel so expect that in the rooms. One morning we did not have any hot water first thing but it eventually returned. Though they say your tip is included in the AI package, tip anyways. The servers appreciate it and will take care of you. I even tipped housekeeping and would come back to the room with swan shaped towels and sometimes a candy bar. My only complaint would have to be the vendors on the beach that seemed to be everywhere and a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Blue Agave tour and the Mazatlan City tour. Talk to Pronatours, they are great!!!!

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akozakie
Business
Edmonton ab
Mar 20, 2011

best familly vacation

We love el cid castilla, what makes this hotel great is the pepole. Jose the capitan of the ael Patio treated us very well and the steak was great.I wanted to see the two bedroom appartment that they have on the top floor so is asked and the bell boy took me up.I will be going again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, WA
Mar 25, 2010

Great Service!

We upgraded to a beach view when we arrived for a small fee. We chose the All-Inclusive and that was a great rate as well. The service was stupendous! Their were plenty of restaurants to choose from. The only drawback was the "time-share" gig. Won't do that again! I would definitely go back to Mazatlan and I would want to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hernando, Fl.
Dec 8, 2009

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel -great value

Great location, excellent availability to attractions, we used a guide service to go bass fishing (which was outstanding 40 bass/day).Easy to get around Mazatlan using local Palomia taxi's. No need to rent a car. Rooms are very clran, staff very helpful. Business center open from 8am to 8pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

use local taxi's and get price before you get in taxi.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maplewood, mn
Mar 2, 2011

vacationers

very relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. club elite was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
salt spring island bc. canada
Mar 1, 2011

hotel stay

we were there only one night,so it is hard to compare.the room was great and food was excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 8, 2009

Great family vacation

Relaxed, enjoyed the ocean and pool, shopped, ate, read, toured the city and other places, and enjoyed family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many fine dining places in the hotel as well as within three or four blocks of different varieties.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heard That
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 21, 2011

Awesome Time

Hotel staff was amazing: The pool staff and bar staff were fantastic. They were constantly bringing drinks even before they were requested!! The rooms are fine, the bed is not very comfortable (but you shouldn't be in your room anyways). Don't eat at the Italian place or the main dining buffet (the food is bland). The Japanese restuarant, Grill restaurant and restuarant adjacent to the pool are fantastic; make reservations right when you get there for each place. We also ate at Panchos and El Casa del Country: both places are a must! We also did the zipline tour- takes a long time to get to but is pretty fun and the food provided is delicious. We did a boat tour that went to the seal island and then to the other islands to snorkel, banana boat rides, and kayaking: all drinks and food included but kind of boring since your not on the boat all that long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top