$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFNM
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Jan 8, 2012

Decent Value

Food was okay, staff was great, locations was great, would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Argentinian Grill was a great a'la carte

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fcedm
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Jan 21, 2012

pleasant stay 4+

we stayed here the 3 nights pleasantly surprised. decent price for a facility of this size and amenities. location was excellent. lots of places outside for dinner. booked thru this site and got checked in VIP, seperate hospitality check-in from front reception. Julieta personally checked us in. very polite and friendly. very impressed with service. were offered free internet access in common area and rooms. also access to their hospitality reception which had computers/internet as well as snacks and drinks. the hotel was connected to the moro and granada so had use of their facilities. the beach was ok but the pools more than made up for that. the pools were heated and large. definitely stay there again. if it weren't for the hotel being a little older than the others I have stayed at, i would definitely given it a 5+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NichK
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great value for the price

Thoroughly enjoyed stay at el cid castilla beach. Good location and the staff was amazingly warm and welcoming. The view of the sunsets were wonderful. Rooms were well kept and comfy. If I travel back to mazatlan, I would definitely stay again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jydie
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 20, 2012

Good Time in Mazatlan

We really enjoyed our time here at El Cid Castilla in Mazatlan. The rooms were clean and the balcony had a wonderful view of the pool and the ocean. The restaurants had tasty food and a good variety each day. The waiter staff was eager to please. The nightly shows at La Pergola were entertaining. We played Bingo ( RIFAS) daily and enjoyed the live music Thursday and Friday in the Lobby bar. Overall this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ivan at the Lobby bar goes the extra mile in service. Try their tequila poppers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
Bay Area, Ca.
Apr 20, 2012

El Cid Castilla perfect distance for everything Mazatlan has to offer

Good location. Nice beach, pool, rooms, and buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larrygolf
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 27, 2013

Room Readiness

When we got to our room there were 2 wet towels on one bed and dirty towels in the bathroom. Beds were made. Appeared someone just came in for a shower. Room wasn't ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lottacash2000
Business
Surrey (Vancouver), BC
Jan 28, 2013

Great service, good food, hygienic standards not so much

The El Cid Castilla provides excellent customer service and generally good food in the buffet, open-air lunch BBQ, and specialty restaurants. The beds are hard even with a pillowtop mattress and the bedding is strange with a slippery, too-small blanket layered between two sheets, so that one person ends up with both sheets after a while and the other (or neither) with the blanket. Wait staff do not wear gloves when handling food, dishes, etc. One server wiped her runny nose on a tissue, coughed into it, then held onto it before setting cutlery on a table with her hands. Another dropped the sugar packet container on the floor, picked up the broken pieces, threw them out, but set the sugar packets from the floor aside. I can only assume they would be replaced in a new container and put back on a table for the guests to use. Many people were coughing while I was there and I got a sinus infection myself. Having a hand sanitizer bottle at the entrance to the restaurants is not sufficient. The entertainment is not great, although the performers are certainly enthusiastic. The value was, however, excellent for what was provided at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve the specialty restaurants, especially the Italian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Soldotna, Alaska
Dec 31, 2009

"A Stunning Wedding Site"

My trip to Mazatlan was to see my brother married. I do not think that the wedding could have been more beautiful or better timed. It began on the beach in the sun. By the time the ceremony and photos were done, we had dinner and drinks at sunset, so lovely; and then danced into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The zip line tour was a kick, and the staff was a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester,mn
Feb 4, 2011

Great price

Great food!!! Staff was helpful. We enjoyed our time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to old town and shop the market prices are less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garland, TX
Apr 25, 2010

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

We have vacationed in Mexico 22 times, however it was our first time in Mazatlan. Over time, we realized that all inclusive is the only way for us. Therefore, our only choices was El Cid or the Riu Emerald Bay. So glad we chose El Cid Castilla. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We took 2 great tours: the City Tour, which included the cliff divers, and the Copala Tour, which showed us 3 real Mexican villages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

By all means, see the cliff divers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top