$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MN
Mar 6, 2011

Castilla

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

convenient location

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricardo r
Friends
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

“The best treatment ever!!”

I never felt so welcomed and comfortable in previous hotels. From the time I checked in until the time I checked out. Gisel from club elite has awesome customer service skills and makes you feel at home from the time you arrive and also during your stay. I will definitely stay at the same hotel again. I wish all hotels had employees like Gisel. She is so charismatic, kind, caring and is always smiling. Simply, the best service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love Mazatlan
Friends
New Braunfels,TX
Oct 13, 2009

Awesome time!!!

Had a great time here. Came with 6 friends and it was so worth it. The staff remembered us every day and were always around asking if we needed anything. The rooms were wonderful and clean. The pool was awesome we didn't even have to leave the pool we had drinks and food and fun in the sun all in one place. HIghly recomended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Senor Frogs right outside is soooo much fun if you want to party without having to go far.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Castlegar, BC
Apr 29, 2010

The Greatest, Best value, and Staff

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a vacation in Mazatlan. The all inclusive plan is the way to go, with all the first class local and international restaurants, theater shows and buffets. I have never been treated so well from arriving at the resort, to pronatours adventure tours,to Check out. All the staff at the El Cid Castilla Beach Resort are extremely professional, polite, and knowledgeable. The sincerely close and happy relationship between the staff shows through and makes you feel like your in a family environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dinning at the El Cid Resorts is first class. the Castlla Beach Hotel is just a few blocks from the gold zone shopping area. The hotel shops offer competitive shopping to the gold zone or old Maxatlan. Walking on the street looking around at street corners, numerous time I was asked if I need directions by people passing by.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dharana
Friends
San Francisco,CA
Nov 30, 2009

Super Excellent!!

The El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel is a wonderful place to vacation.Absolutlely gorgeous ocean views-watching magnificent sunsets every night! The staff completely bends over backwards for and will assist you in any way to make your stay more pleasant! Thank you La Conchada Restaurant! Thanks to [...] who served us a fantastic Spanish coffee,and to [...] who served us so kindly our first night there,and to [...] our maid and [...] a very helpful friendly waiter at the Pool Bar /Restaurant at the El Moro. And also to the wonderful reception people especially Lupita!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I highl recommend the Mexican Restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner,wonderful food and they spoil you!!

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.MAN
Family
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Nov 18, 2014

I'LL BE BACK !

Check in was flawless. Took only about 15 mn. Marisela Moran and her crew at the "Club Elite" had everything ready and were very helpful. I did have a problem with the room safe. Gave them a call and within 5 minutes a tech was knocking on the door, and he had the safe opened in no time. The hotel is HUGE and my daughter really liked the huge pool. Special thanks to our poolside waiter Ramon. Made sure we had plenty to drink and everything he recommended on the menu was excellent. Can't really say much about the many restuarantes that are in the hotel, because we chose to eat out on the town. Best shrimp in the world ! We did enjoy the breakfast buffet. Eggs cooked the way you want them, omelets al gusto . Would I stay here again. Si Si Si ! The rooms were clean, everyone was truly very friendly. Planning on returning in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Cab drivers will take you to the best places in town. Just tell them what your interested in Entertainment, Dinning, Night life. All speak very good English.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

Exceeded our expectations

We loved the country tour, the guide was informative, the food fantastic, and the cost was extremely reasonable. If I went again, we would stay at the same place, it was that much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie S.
Couples
Richfield
Jul 14, 2015

Couple Vacation

I have stayed at many places (hotels & apartments) in Mazatlan and this is by far the cleanest, most modern place yet. I don't see how it can get any better, it has location, security, shops, restaurants, pools, but the cleanliness is what I appreciated the most..... spotless!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brink Family
Family
Necedah, WI
Dec 29, 2013

Family Fun

The pools were spectacular. We loved the value of the resort. Awesome foods especially at El Patio. Very glad we went all inclusive. It was the perfect family getaway. We traveled with our 5 year old and 18 month old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

A small extra tip goes a long way for impeccable service at the next meal. We had a lot of fun getting to know our waiters.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. V.
Family
Mn.
Jan 23, 2014

Great getaway

We had a great time just relaxing in the sun. The food was good and the service even better the staff was friendly and always trying to do what they could for you. My only complaint would be the vendors on the beach were pest.Over all a very nice hotel and we had a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargin don't pay what they ask

Back to menu Return to top