$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
132 reviews
I stayed another week.. 100%

I was convinced to stay another week. I was very satisfied with the service and my room. My room... See full review

  • Chuck07
  • Nov 26, 2014
I'LL BE BACK !

Check in was flawless. Took only about 15 mn. Marisela Moran and her crew at the "Club Elite" had... See full review

  • G.MAN
  • Nov 18, 2014
Mazatlan hotel with pools, nearby spa and organized beach activities
The El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel allows guests to take advantage of the facilities of all four El Cid hotels in Mazatlan, as well as the nearby El Cid Country Club. The hotel's two freeform pools, comfortable rooms and suites, and high-quality dining provide a vacation that's fun and restorative. To completely unwind, guests walk along the beach or visit the nearby spa. The shopping, bars, restaurants and nightclubs of the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada) are within walking distance of the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel.
Highlights
  • Fitness center with aerobics and wellness classes
  • Two connecting pools with swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa at El Cid Country Club
  • All-inclusive plans available
Rooms
Air conditioning, ceiling fans, tile floors, private balconies, coffee makers, satellite TV, in-room safes, purified water and Wi-Fi Internet access are provided for guests' comfort and convenience at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. Each marble bathroom features a shower, bathtub, hair dryer and bath amenities. 
 
Choose from a wide range of room options at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. Pool view, ocean view or oceanfront guest rooms include one king or two double beds. In two-bedroom suites, kitchenettes are provided for additional convenience. Each three-bedroom suite includes a kitchenette, Jacuzzi and sauna.
Dining
Start each day at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel with the breakfast buffet at El Campeador restaurant -- and come back in the evening when the restaurant transforms into La Pergola Dinner Theater, with different shows every night of the week.
 
For lunch, stop by the oceanfront La Alhambra or swim up to the Beach Club Snack Bar for a burger or quesadilla. The casual Castilla Lobby Bar overlooks the pool and offers plasma TVs and two pool tables. For a more romantic evening at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, make reservations at El Alcazar for elegant Italian cuisine.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (2.5 mi/4 km) 
  • Plazuela Machado (4.3 mi/7 km) 
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (4.4 mi/7 km) 
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 10,000 square feet of function space at El Cid Conference Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel Rooms

Elite Ocean View AI
In addition to the All Inclusive Features you get: accommodations with bathrobes. All meals and house brand drinks at the restaurants of all 4 hotels, including premium menu items such as lobster, jumbo shrimp, and fine steak cuts.(Concessions not included.) Preferred seating in a la carte restaurants. VIP check in. Room Service (choice from special All Inclusive room service menu). Unlimited green fees and tennis court fees at El Cid Golf & Country Club (equipment not included). Caddy is mandatory and it's not included: one per each cart or one per each golfer walking the course. Additional rounds of golf and tennis reservations or the same day are accepted after finishing the first round of golf or hour of tennis. NOTE: All gratuities at the country club are optional and are not included. None of the package components are refundable.
Pool View Premium All Inclusive
-ROH accommodations at the El Cid Castilla with FREE upgrade to ocean view room and/or Suite, subject to availability upon registration at the hotel. FREE use of all facilities, 6 swimming pools, gym, kids club, etc., at any of the 4 El Cid Resorts in Mazatlan. -Eat and drink at any of the El Cid Restaurants, (concessions not included) -Premium menu items such as lobster, jumbo shrimp, fine steak cuts, etc., without surcharges. -Domestic & International drinks -ROOM SERVICE. -FREE water sports, kayaks, boogie boards -ACTIVI TIES PROGRAM, day time beach and pool activities -KIDS CLUB, ages 4-11 -FREE use of gym, sauna and steam room at the El Cid Country Club. -FREE shuttle bus available to take you back in our 4 El Cid Resorts in Mazatlan -VIP check in -FREE unlimited green fees and tennis court fees at our El Cid Golf & Country Club, free transportation from hotel lobby. -Tee times reservations required. -FREE wireless connection in the lobby
Pool View Room - All Inclusive with Golf

All Inclusive:

  • Unlimited meals and drinks at any of the restaurants and bars of this hotel: La Alhambra, El Alcazar*; La Cascada*; Club de Playa, La Pergola Theater(Dinner buffet or Set Menu, show and entertainment included); El Campeador; Lobby Bar; (Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature). *Reservations required.
  • Water Sports: kayaks and boogie boards.
  • Daytime beach & pool activity program.
  • Kids Club. Ages 4 to 11.
  • Use of gym, sauna and steam room at the Club House.
  • Taxes and gratuities.
  • Note: Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature.

Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.

Ocean View Room

Each Ocean View room comes with one king or two double beds. Private balcony with ocean view. Located in the tower on floors 5-21. Decorated with bright colors and marble flooring providing a refreshing atmosphere. Table and two chairs. Separate sitting area. Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone. Ceiling fan. Window opens. Air conditioning. European Plan (no meals).

Pool View Room
Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.
Ocean ViewRoom- AI

All Inclusive:

  • Unlimited meals and drinks at any of the restaurants and bars of this hotel: La Alhambra, El Alcazar*; La Cascada*; Club de Playa, La Pergola Theater(Dinner buffet or Set Menu, show and entertainment included); El Campeador; Lobby Bar; (Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature). *Reservations required.
  • Water Sports: kayaks and boogie boards.
  • Daytime beach & pool activity program.
  • Kids Club. Ages 4 to 11.
  • Use of gym, sauna and steam room at the Club House.
  • Taxes and gratuities.
  • Note: Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature.

Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony with ocean view, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Alhambra (ocean front)
Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, opens daily for lunch buffet.
La Pergola Theater
Dinner buffet or set Menu, show and entertainment included: Monday: Italian buffet, Tuesday: seafood buffet, Wednesday: Mexican buffet, Thursday: Oriental Buffet, Friday: Cajun buffet, Saturday: Mayan buffet and Sunday: Tex-Mex Buffet.
El Patio Argentinian
A la carte dinner: Located at the El Cid Granada Contry Club, opens 6 days a week, reservations required.
Club de Playa
Swim-up bar, A la carte lunch & Snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, opens daily from 3pm to 1am.
Sushi Bar
Located at the Country Club opens daily for dinner, reservations required.
La Cascada
Mexican gourmet restaurant, very nicely decorated, featuring the best of the Mexican cuisine located at the pool level, open from 7:00AM to 11:00PM.
El Alcazar
Italian A la carte dinner: Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, open 6 days a week, reservations required.
El Campeador
Breakfast buffet, located at the El Cid Castilla beach, open daily for breakfast buffet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Mar 6, 2011

Castilla

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

convenient location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ricardo r
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

“The best treatment ever!!”

I never felt so welcomed and comfortable in previous hotels. From the time I checked in until the time I checked out. Gisel from club elite has awesome customer service skills and makes you feel at home from the time you arrive and also during your stay. I will definitely stay at the same hotel again. I wish all hotels had employees like Gisel. She is so charismatic, kind, caring and is always smiling. Simply, the best service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I love Mazatlan
Business
New Braunfels,TX
Oct 13, 2009

Awesome time!!!

Had a great time here. Came with 6 friends and it was so worth it. The staff remembered us every day and were always around asking if we needed anything. The rooms were wonderful and clean. The pool was awesome we didn't even have to leave the pool we had drinks and food and fun in the sun all in one place. HIghly recomended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Senor Frogs right outside is soooo much fun if you want to party without having to go far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castlegar, BC
Apr 29, 2010

The Greatest, Best value, and Staff

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a vacation in Mazatlan. The all inclusive plan is the way to go, with all the first class local and international restaurants, theater shows and buffets. I have never been treated so well from arriving at the resort, to pronatours adventure tours,to Check out. All the staff at the El Cid Castilla Beach Resort are extremely professional, polite, and knowledgeable. The sincerely close and happy relationship between the staff shows through and makes you feel like your in a family environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dinning at the El Cid Resorts is first class. the Castlla Beach Hotel is just a few blocks from the gold zone shopping area. The hotel shops offer competitive shopping to the gold zone or old Maxatlan. Walking on the street looking around at street corners, numerous time I was asked if I need directions by people passing by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dharana
Business
San Francisco,CA
Nov 30, 2009

Super Excellent!!

The El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel is a wonderful place to vacation.Absolutlely gorgeous ocean views-watching magnificent sunsets every night! The staff completely bends over backwards for and will assist you in any way to make your stay more pleasant! Thank you La Conchada Restaurant! Thanks to [...] who served us a fantastic Spanish coffee,and to [...] who served us so kindly our first night there,and to [...] our maid and [...] a very helpful friendly waiter at the Pool Bar /Restaurant at the El Moro. And also to the wonderful reception people especially Lupita!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I highl recommend the Mexican Restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner,wonderful food and they spoil you!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.MAN
Business
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Nov 18, 2014

I'LL BE BACK !

Check in was flawless. Took only about 15 mn. Marisela Moran and her crew at the "Club Elite" had everything ready and were very helpful. I did have a problem with the room safe. Gave them a call and within 5 minutes a tech was knocking on the door, and he had the safe opened in no time. The hotel is HUGE and my daughter really liked the huge pool. Special thanks to our poolside waiter Ramon. Made sure we had plenty to drink and everything he recommended on the menu was excellent. Can't really say much about the many restuarantes that are in the hotel, because we chose to eat out on the town. Best shrimp in the world ! We did enjoy the breakfast buffet. Eggs cooked the way you want them, omelets al gusto . Would I stay here again. Si Si Si ! The rooms were clean, everyone was truly very friendly. Planning on returning in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Cab drivers will take you to the best places in town. Just tell them what your interested in Entertainment, Dinning, Night life. All speak very good English.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
Bay area
Nov 26, 2014

I stayed another week.. 100%

I was convinced to stay another week. I was very satisfied with the service and my room. My room was in excellent condition everthing was new and clean. The maids and their supervisor Judith Rubio mad sure my room was always clean and all my sheets and towels were changed daily. The girls at Club Elite Castilla were attentetive to all my needs. The Club Elite Castilla staff are always overworked but will make sure whatever you need is granted. I give credit to the Club Elite Manager Marislea Moran and her team. Karla, Estefany, Yuvia, Alejandra, and, Zuleyma. They all speak english very well and will always help you even though they are overworked. I always recommend the All Inclusive Club Elite package for great dinning. I'll be back soon hopefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Club Elite Castilla

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhoxter
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 15, 2009

Great Location

Hotel is nice, we stayed on the first level with our balcony facing the pool. Between the music and overall loud nature of a pool it got a little annoying at time, if you are at all a late sleeper I suggest not being so close. Rooms are super clean and well maintained, any problems were taken care of promptly by hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trouble
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Aug 24, 2009

Birthday weekend

staff very pleasant and helpful. Missing was a clock had a hard time nothing to look at. i should have called but i didint think of it and asked if there was a alarm clock available since i was on a tight schedule. as for awake up call i did also didnt realize i could have asked for a stuttle to take me somewhere local instead i walked i am not used to having a shuttle service would have been nice if it was mention oversight i am sure. i forgot about room service if a menu was in the room that also would have help...small detail that i overlooked... other wise i had a very nice birthday hotel left me a mini cake in the room which i really didnt expect.. i would use this hotel again but now i know what is missing and now i know that need to ask as soon as i check into the room i learning experience luck for me it was a 3 day stay only. great hotel would highly recommend it to some..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a map showing the major stores or restaurant that were around it gets expensive not knowing where one is going ahead of time and not knowing the area very well, like major spots how to get to them or how far they are.. one can get lost very easy . small quick reference directory would be helpful.. like where a hamburger place is at. pizza, senor frogs. taco places somewhere quick to get a bit to eat to hold off the hunger.. or just a quick ice cream .. a stroll.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cambridge mn
Jan 27, 2010

very relaxing

We had a great time, just relaxing on the beach and around the pool. Some of the best shopping was quite a walk, but was enjoyable. The breakfast on the beach was very good and the Italian resturaunt across the sreet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top