$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hernando
Dec 7, 2008

Family friendly

Multiple pools, dining and an excellent business center. Views of the Pacific Ocean from balcony were excellent. Location near the shopping district, and ATM banking accross the street. Hotel is close to many restaurants. About a half hour ride from the Mazatlan Airport.Bathroom was very large and room was spacious. Great value for the dollar. Staff spoke good english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel pools and hotel daily activies will keep children entertained. Hotel has many english speaking television stations as well as many english news channels.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sierra Vista
Dec 27, 2008

Very clean hotel. Staff is wonderful.

The El Cid Castilla was wonderful. It was very clean at all times. The staff was friendly and polite, but not overbearing. The pool area is fantastic and great for adults and kids alike. Excellent restaurants within walking distance, though riding in the pulmonia's is very inexpensive. The only downside are the timeshare sales vultures and the vendors/beggrs on the beach which is unfortunately federal property and so cannot be policed by the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gus y Gus and Jungle Juice are good and close by.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MINNESOTA
Jan 24, 2011

some good some not so

We had a wonderfull 10 day all-inclusive stay in a ocean view room 3rd floor. The waiters and staff were all top notch. They did their jobs above expectations. The food was good and the variety was what made it great. The shops inside are very unique. The pools were warm but it was unseasonably cold & we were not in the ocean once. Foggy most days but we found ourselves on road trips & shopping or just enjoying a new restaurant in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go to the timeshare presentations!!!

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jan 28, 2011

Relax, you are at the Castilla!

Arrived on Fri. just in time to eat at the La Cascada. We got to order off the menu for lunch. This is a 1st for us at an all inclusive. Overall the food at El Cid Castilla was the best we have had in Mexico. Room over looked the pool and was ocean view. Since we booked the trip on [...]we were granted the use of the Elite Club. There we could use their computers to check e-mails and help ourselves to cold drinks. Shopped right at the Castilla. Good prices and they even came down a little. Prices here better than down the street. This turned out to be a great choice for us and you will have fun walking on the endless beach with beautiful sunsets! ENJOY!p.s. remember to tell the Time Share Sharks, No Gracias!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to make your reservations to the speciality restaurants. We ate at all of them except the Sushi Bar, although we talked to some who really enjoyed it.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beer Baby
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 22, 2010

MADE FOR A SUN WORSHIPPER

We were upgraded to an incredible suite which made our holiday even more wonderful than we expected. Entire property was spotless at all times of the day or night. Food in the restaurants was great - not so good in the buffet but still a good spot to grab a quick snack. The only thing missing was any type of music or entertainment on property after 9 P.M. There was a guitar trio on two nights - other than that absolutely nothing. I even had to ask them to turn on some music in the Lobby Bar where people congregate later on in the evening. A little disheartening for an older single gal who likes to rock. Wouldn't have fit in with the tours of young people they were hauling to the discos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Excellence
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 22, 2011

Excellence

Great overall experience, highly recomend this hotel. Everyone is friendly and respectfull!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 12, 2008

exelent vacations

The Hotel Cid was exelent the room was very comfortalbe and I love the hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I love a restorant call Panama, they should have free transportation to that restorante.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Jabon
Business
Laguna Hills CA
Sep 27, 2009

Fantastic, Romantic, Fun and much more !

From the moment we enter the staff was great and very friendly, our room was exceptional and clean, every restaurant and the food was excellent, too many good things to describe, just an excellent experience !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chazminer
Business
Novato Calif
Jan 27, 2010

My Mazatlan Input

This staff was on it as far as making sure your needs are taken care of.They approach you in a friendly way even if you arent in need of anything just to make sure your stay is very pleasant.My friends and I took part in the "Elite" status and really enjoyed the access to free internet and top notch restaurants.With flight,golf,food and drink...this was a great price for sure!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to pack light.Just a carry on because airlines charge for anything more than one bag.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tree guy
Business
Penn Valley, CA
Mar 17, 2010

Beautiful walks on the beach

I came down a month ago to fish Lake Comedero & fell in love with a local girl. So, I came back to see her for a week. She has 2 wonderful daughters. They came to visit and swam to their hearts content, while me & mi amor got to know each other better poolside & at the poolbar, which is cool. On our 1st evening, one of the concierges, brought us complimentary chocolate dipped strawberries. We had romantic walks on the beach & wonderful food. All of the staff were friendly & helpful. They made us feel like royalty. Everything about this week has been more perfect than words can describe, from the accomodations to mi amor. I can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top