$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maroon Tyfoon
Friends
jordan minnesota
Feb 13, 2011

a good place to stay

This was our second stay at El Cid. We really wish the rooms had refrigerators, but when we asked for one a small one was provided for us, which we appreciated. Poolside rooms were a little smaller than in the tower and a little noisier, but still not bad for the price. All and all our trip was good, we were treated well, and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had some great meals at GusGus, Munchkins had great all you can eat ribs. Mary's just a short walk from the hotel has a very nice breakfast outside.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Holts Summit, MO.
Feb 8, 2011

Great Location, Facilities aging

The staff very helpful and the swimming area very nice. The food in the all-inclusive was average on the buffet and better at the sit down restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the sit down restaurants as soon after you check-in to get the better times. The buffet gets repetitive after a few days although the food is OK.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
virtuakat
Family
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 14, 2011

Good Location, Good Staff, but older property and low quality

Good Location, Good Staff and customer service, but older property and low quality of food and amenities. The buffet is not good at all - we ended up going to the Morro for food most of the time and to the pool as the Castilla is really outdated. Special restaurants are ok, but the menu is a little small. Service is excellent and everyone tries really hard. This made up for many things for us. Great location near Golden Zone - I recommend way over the Emerald bay, which is too far away from anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
OC, CA
Jul 6, 2011

El Cid Mazatlan

We did a lot of pool lounging and beach. Bad: too many kids running and splashing, not ideal if you are a couple who doesnt have kids... Pool food and happy hour was great! We never ate at hotel due to $$$, but there are many restaurants walking distance to hotel. We went to Oyster bar which was pretty much a hang out spot on beach, with only $6 cover that included 2 beers so a great deal. Pulmonias are the best way to get around or the local bus if you dont mind taking a bit longer to get there. Must visit the cathedral, stone island and the cliff diving site. Oh and airport only 30 min away $30 cabride! Overall enjoyed my stay at hotel, next time we will do an adult exclusive...love kids but not all day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast Ricos is the best, for live music and hang out, Gus & Gus.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
kamloops b.c. canada
Jan 29, 2011

the out of touch

most things we did out of the hotel. the whole entertainment scene was geared to stage theatre. there was no bands for dancing. no kareoke . i bought a all inclusive and went else where. i found these people were out of touch with every thing but the doller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

meal were monotaomous but consistant

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mguel
Business
Torontot, Ontario Canada
Jun 15, 2010

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

i like the Hotel, very friendly people I like La Concha restaurante.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Mission Tx USA
Feb 14, 2010

Very good trip

We went on tours of the area. We took the city tour and it was very good.Jungle tour excellent. The country tour was very informative and excellent BUT the bus driver has a death wish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Information desk people were VERY helpful

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monica G.
Couples
Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua, Mexico
Aug 29, 2011

Trip Experience

I have been in El Cid Castilla Hotel (Mazatlan) this year; the bedrooms and facilities are good for the price and hotel location. All bedrooms are tottaly clean on time The amenities are not so atractive I have paid All Inclusive but it is not worth it. The open bar is very regular, not much to choose, and food is not atractive at all, is always the same scramble eggs, french fries, burgers and spagetti.. I will recommend this hotel but not the All inclusive, do not waste your money. You can save much money if choose European Plan, there are a lot of restaurants to eat around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mguel
Business
Canada
Jun 3, 2009

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Good for bussiness Good Busiiness center and internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle ,Wa.
May 8, 2009

Was great!

Would enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top