$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
207 reviews
Quality service and fair prices

I have stayed at El Cid Castiila many times. The service at El Cid Castilla meet all my needs. I... See full review

  • Chuck07
  • Dec 9, 2013
Great service

Club Elite Staff has great service at your needs. I would recomend El Cid Castilla Club Elite. The... See full review

  • Chuck07
  • Nov 1, 2013
Mazatlan hotel with pools, nearby spa and organized beach activities
The El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel allows guests to take advantage of the facilities of all four El Cid hotels in Mazatlan, as well as the nearby El Cid Country Club. The hotel's two freeform pools, comfortable rooms and suites, and high-quality dining provide a vacation that's fun and restorative. To completely unwind, guests walk along the beach or visit the nearby spa. The shopping, bars, restaurants and nightclubs of the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada) are within walking distance of the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel.
Highlights
  • Fitness center with aerobics and wellness classes
  • Two connecting pools with swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa at El Cid Country Club
  • All-inclusive plans available
Rooms
Air conditioning, ceiling fans, tile floors, private balconies, coffee makers, satellite TV, in-room safes, purified water and Wi-Fi Internet access are provided for guests' comfort and convenience at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. Each marble bathroom features a shower, bathtub, hair dryer and bath amenities. 
 
Choose from a wide range of room options at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. Pool view, ocean view or oceanfront guest rooms include one king or two double beds. In two-bedroom suites, kitchenettes are provided for additional convenience. Each three-bedroom suite includes a kitchenette, Jacuzzi and sauna.
Dining
Start each day at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel with the breakfast buffet at El Campeador restaurant -- and come back in the evening when the restaurant transforms into La Pergola Dinner Theater, with different shows every night of the week.
 
For lunch, stop by the oceanfront La Alhambra or swim up to the Beach Club Snack Bar for a burger or quesadilla. The casual Castilla Lobby Bar overlooks the pool and offers plasma TVs and two pool tables. For a more romantic evening at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, make reservations at El Alcazar for elegant Italian cuisine.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (2.5 mi/4 km) 
  • Plazuela Machado (4.3 mi/7 km) 
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (4.4 mi/7 km) 
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 10,000 square feet of function space at El Cid Conference Center

Hotel Map

23.2526 -106.4567
Area served
Mazatlan, Mexico
Nearby airports
Mazatlan International Airport
Area description
The Golden Zone in the main dining, shopping and entertainment district of Mazatlan, located within walking distance from most hotels like El Cid Resort. This area is privileged with its beautiful beaches and three islands located right in front of the golden sand beaches. This is the best area to enjoy the nightlife of Mazatlan.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel Rooms

Pool View Premium All Inclusive
-ROH accommodations at the El Cid Castilla with FREE upgrade to ocean view room and/or Suite, subject to availability upon registration at the hotel. FREE use of all facilities, 6 swimming pools, gym, kids club, etc., at any of the 4 El Cid Resorts in Mazatlan. -Eat and drink at any of the El Cid Restaurants, (concessions not included) -Premium menu items such as lobster, jumbo shrimp, fine steak cuts, etc., without surcharges. -Domestic & International drinks -ROOM SERVICE. -FREE water sports, kayaks, boogie boards -ACTIVI TIES PROGRAM, day time beach and pool activities -KIDS CLUB, ages 4-11 -FREE use of gym, sauna and steam room at the El Cid Country Club. -FREE shuttle bus available to take you back in our 4 El Cid Resorts in Mazatlan -VIP check in -FREE unlimited green fees and tennis court fees at our El Cid Golf & Country Club, free transportation from hotel lobby. -Tee times reservations required. -FREE wireless connection in the lobby
Pool View Room - All Inclusive with Golf

All Inclusive:

  • Unlimited meals and drinks at any of the restaurants and bars of this hotel: La Alhambra, El Alcazar*; La Cascada*; Club de Playa, La Pergola Theater(Dinner buffet or Set Menu, show and entertainment included); El Campeador; Lobby Bar; (Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature). *Reservations required.
  • Water Sports: kayaks and boogie boards.
  • Daytime beach & pool activity program.
  • Kids Club. Ages 4 to 11.
  • Use of gym, sauna and steam room at the Club House.
  • Taxes and gratuities.
  • Note: Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature.

Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.

Ocean View Room

Each Ocean View room comes with one king or two double beds. Private balcony with ocean view. Located in the tower on floors 5-21. Decorated with bright colors and marble flooring providing a refreshing atmosphere. Table and two chairs. Separate sitting area. Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone. Ceiling fan. Window opens. Air conditioning. European Plan (no meals).

Pool View Room
Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.
Ocean ViewRoom- AI

All Inclusive:

  • Unlimited meals and drinks at any of the restaurants and bars of this hotel: La Alhambra, El Alcazar*; La Cascada*; Club de Playa, La Pergola Theater(Dinner buffet or Set Menu, show and entertainment included); El Campeador; Lobby Bar; (Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature). *Reservations required.
  • Water Sports: kayaks and boogie boards.
  • Daytime beach & pool activity program.
  • Kids Club. Ages 4 to 11.
  • Use of gym, sauna and steam room at the Club House.
  • Taxes and gratuities.
  • Note: Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature.

Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony with ocean view, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.

Elite Ocean View AI
In addition to the All Inclusive Features you get: accommodations with bathrobes. All meals and house brand drinks at the restaurants of all 4 hotels, including premium menu items such as lobster, jumbo shrimp, and fine steak cuts.(Concessions not included.) Preferred seating in a la carte restaurants. VIP check in. Room Service (choice from special All Inclusive room service menu). Unlimited green fees and tennis court fees at El Cid Golf & Country Club (equipment not included). Caddy is mandatory and it's not included: one per each cart or one per each golfer walking the course. Additional rounds of golf and tennis reservations or the same day are accepted after finishing the first round of golf or hour of tennis. NOTE: All gratuities at the country club are optional and are not included. None of the package components are refundable.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Alhambra (ocean front)
Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, opens daily for lunch buffet.
La Pergola Theater
Dinner buffet or set Menu, show and entertainment included: Monday: Italian buffet, Tuesday: seafood buffet, Wednesday: Mexican buffet, Thursday: Oriental Buffet, Friday: Cajun buffet, Saturday: Mayan buffet and Sunday: Tex-Mex Buffet.
El Patio Argentinian
A la carte dinner: Located at the El Cid Granada Contry Club, opens 6 days a week, reservations required.
Club de Playa
Swim-up bar, A la carte lunch & Snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, opens daily from 3pm to 1am.
Sushi Bar
Located at the Country Club opens daily for dinner, reservations required.
La Cascada
Mexican gourmet restaurant, very nicely decorated, featuring the best of the Mexican cuisine located at the pool level, open from 7:00AM to 11:00PM.
El Alcazar
Italian A la carte dinner: Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, open 6 days a week, reservations required.
El Campeador
Breakfast buffet, located at the El Cid Castilla beach, open daily for breakfast buffet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scottt
los angeles, california
Apr 9, 2012

EL CID MAZATLAN

The hotel was excelent in every way. They allowed us to use the V.I.P. check-in and also all the services of the Elite club lounge which was totally unexpected given the incredibly inexpensive price that was given to us on the all-inclusive package. The service was unbelievable as the staff was so friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beer Baby
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 22, 2010

MADE FOR A SUN WORSHIPPER

We were upgraded to an incredible suite which made our holiday even more wonderful than we expected. Entire property was spotless at all times of the day or night. Food in the restaurants was great - not so good in the buffet but still a good spot to grab a quick snack. The only thing missing was any type of music or entertainment on property after 9 P.M. There was a guitar trio on two nights - other than that absolutely nothing. I even had to ask them to turn on some music in the Lobby Bar where people congregate later on in the evening. A little disheartening for an older single gal who likes to rock. Wouldn't have fit in with the tours of young people they were hauling to the discos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sierra Vista
Dec 27, 2008

Very clean hotel. Staff is wonderful.

The El Cid Castilla was wonderful. It was very clean at all times. The staff was friendly and polite, but not overbearing. The pool area is fantastic and great for adults and kids alike. Excellent restaurants within walking distance, though riding in the pulmonia's is very inexpensive. The only downside are the timeshare sales vultures and the vendors/beggrs on the beach which is unfortunately federal property and so cannot be policed by the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gus y Gus and Jungle Juice are good and close by.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flutemother
Weatherford, TX
Jan 15, 2010

Unbeatable, for the $$, for relaxing !!

We booked all-inclusive and traveled with 3 other adults, who arrived earlier. Knew when we arrived we'd made an excellent choice by the smiles on their faces. They'd already been out and about seeing the historic sites. Our group has several dining challenges: one has ulcerative colitis=low fiber; two eat low-carb, no sugar, minimal wheat, no pork. We figured we'd eat some off-site if issues arose ...never once did! We ate breakfast & dinner primarily at the buffet, and lunched at the patio with more than ample choices for all of us. The Mexican restaurant was also very nice. Be sure and see Isabel at the Egg Station for your custom omlette. Dining was probably the single biggest fear, but was completely unfounded. The wait staff was beyond exceptional. Plates are cleared as your fork reaches the table, glasses never go empty, ladies are treated with the utmost care and respect. Days found us either shopping, reading, or at the beach sunning. Early morning you can reserve a palapa (large, thatched roof umbrella) with lounge chairs & table right on the beach. Our goal for the trip was to relax, sun, shop, and rest well for 7 days. We absolutely got that done and then some. The hotel is spotless with a large staff working diligently at all hours. As our friends checked out, maintenance went through the rooms AND painted their balconies. We roomed on the 12th floor, overlooking the pool, the ocean and two lovely small islands. I spent a good deal of time reading on the balcony. There were many tours available: fishing, parasailing, horseback riding.. the tequila tour wasn't particularly worth doing. You can shop at the Hotel, or sit on the beach and the vendors come right to you, often with great deals. Be sure and haggle, it's expected. Lock your passports & valuables in your room safe. Walk about with pesos or $1-5 bills, we tipped at each meal and drink order. My 2 goals this year: to deliver the level of service to my customers that we received at El Cid Castilla, AND to book a return trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down to the Arts & Crafts area of Mazatlan. It's a good walk to work off the food you're eating, and a great mix of jewelry, leather goods, clothing, and crafts.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Castlegar, BC
Apr 29, 2010

The Greatest, Best value, and Staff

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a vacation in Mazatlan. The all inclusive plan is the way to go, with all the first class local and international restaurants, theater shows and buffets. I have never been treated so well from arriving at the resort, to pronatours adventure tours,to Check out. All the staff at the El Cid Castilla Beach Resort are extremely professional, polite, and knowledgeable. The sincerely close and happy relationship between the staff shows through and makes you feel like your in a family environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The dinning at the El Cid Resorts is first class. the Castlla Beach Hotel is just a few blocks from the gold zone shopping area. The hotel shops offer competitive shopping to the gold zone or old Maxatlan. Walking on the street looking around at street corners, numerous time I was asked if I need directions by people passing by.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hernando
Dec 7, 2008

Family friendly

Multiple pools, dining and an excellent business center. Views of the Pacific Ocean from balcony were excellent. Location near the shopping district, and ATM banking accross the street. Hotel is close to many restaurants. About a half hour ride from the Mazatlan Airport.Bathroom was very large and room was spacious. Great value for the dollar. Staff spoke good english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel pools and hotel daily activies will keep children entertained. Hotel has many english speaking television stations as well as many english news channels.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Jabon
Laguna Hills CA
Sep 27, 2009

Fantastic, Romantic, Fun and much more !

From the moment we enter the staff was great and very friendly, our room was exceptional and clean, every restaurant and the food was excellent, too many good things to describe, just an excellent experience !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Goddess
Canada
Mar 27, 2012

Awesome value, super clean, friendly

The staff at El Cid Castillo Beach House were amazing. They couldn't do enough for us, The whole place is extremely clean and well maintained. Lots to eat, but they could use a couple more A La Carte Restaurants. After 2 weeks, the food choice gets a little boring, but then, we didn't go there to eat! Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.MAN
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Feb 25, 2012

!!!!!!!!!

Check in and check out were flawless. Staff super friendly ! Room was very clean, and maid service exceptional. Only thing I didn't like about the room was the TV, (very old). Food, (all inclusive plan) in the hotel was good. Really liked the breakfast buffet. Have a omellet custom made by "Sacoro". She is the best ! Would I stay here again ? YES ! This is the 20th year that I've stayed at the El Cid. Always the best. ! Looking forward to another 20 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Whatever your looking for ask a cabie.

Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.MAN
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Oct 30, 2013

GREAT GET AWAY

Due to a two day teachers convention in the state of Minnesota, my daughter and I decided to have a long weekend in Mazatlan. So we had to make the most of every minute. Check in was flawless. Marisela Moran and her crew at the Club Elite even gave us a room in the part of the hotel that we like. The hotel was full, and very busy, but we were in our room, and unpacking in less than half an hour. Our room was very clean, and there was even a fruit plate, and a welcome note on the table. Nice touch ! Special thanks to our maid Lety for the cleanliness of our room during our stay. Super job ! My daughter wanted to work on her tan, so we spent a lot of time at the pool, and at the beach. There has been a lot said about the size of the pool. It's huge, and well maintained, but the beach is my favorite. If your a beach walker, then this Gold Zone beach is for you. All of the wait staff around the pool were always there when you needed a drink. Special thanks to Ramon the best waiter in Mzt. If we needed something to eat, and we wanted something that was not on the menu, we'd tell him what we wanted and he'd come walking out the building with our order. Awesome ! Sopa de Tortilla. Excelente ! Can't really say much about the food in the rest of the hotel, we ate a lot at the restaurants around town. Ask a cab driver, and they'll take you to find what your appetite desires. We ate a lot of shrimp, and I would have to say Mzt has the best shrimp in the world! As for being out on the town, we never felt uncomfortable or unsafe. We were always welcome, and the people were all very friendly. From the staff at the hotel, to the people all over town, the friendliest people in all of Mexico. Would I return to Mazatlan, and the El Cid Hotel ? YESSSSSSS !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck07
Bay Area, Ca.
Nov 1, 2013

Great service

Club Elite Staff has great service at your needs. I would recomend El Cid Castilla Club Elite. The hotel is at your hands with Club Elite. Any help you need Club Elite will assist your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to all of all Mazatlan. Save with local taxis

Back to menu Return to top