$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
134 reviews
Family Trip back again for 10th time

I have stayed at Hotel El Cid Castilla Many many times. I chose Hotel El Cid Castilla Club Elite... See full review

  • Chuck07
  • Dec 29, 2014
I stayed another week.. 100%

I was convinced to stay another week. I was very satisfied with the service and my room. My room... See full review

  • Chuck07
  • Nov 26, 2014
Mazatlan hotel with pools, nearby spa and organized beach activities
The El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel allows guests to take advantage of the facilities of all four El Cid hotels in Mazatlan, as well as the nearby El Cid Country Club. The hotel's two freeform pools, comfortable rooms and suites, and high-quality dining provide a vacation that's fun and restorative. To completely unwind, guests walk along the beach or visit the nearby spa. The shopping, bars, restaurants and nightclubs of the popular Golden Zone (Zona Dorada) are within walking distance of the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel.
Highlights
  • Fitness center with aerobics and wellness classes
  • Two connecting pools with swim-up bar
  • Full-service spa at El Cid Country Club
  • All-inclusive plans available
Rooms
Air conditioning, ceiling fans, tile floors, private balconies, coffee makers, satellite TV, in-room safes, purified water and Wi-Fi Internet access are provided for guests' comfort and convenience at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. Each marble bathroom features a shower, bathtub, hair dryer and bath amenities. 
 
Choose from a wide range of room options at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. Pool view, ocean view or oceanfront guest rooms include one king or two double beds. In two-bedroom suites, kitchenettes are provided for additional convenience. Each three-bedroom suite includes a kitchenette, Jacuzzi and sauna.
Dining
Start each day at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel with the breakfast buffet at El Campeador restaurant -- and come back in the evening when the restaurant transforms into La Pergola Dinner Theater, with different shows every night of the week.
 
For lunch, stop by the oceanfront La Alhambra or swim up to the Beach Club Snack Bar for a burger or quesadilla. The casual Castilla Lobby Bar overlooks the pool and offers plasma TVs and two pool tables. For a more romantic evening at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, make reservations at El Alcazar for elegant Italian cuisine.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
Attractions
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (2.5 mi/4 km) 
  • Plazuela Machado (4.3 mi/7 km) 
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (4.4 mi/7 km) 
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (5.4 mi/8.8 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 10,000 square feet of function space at El Cid Conference Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel Rooms

Elite Ocean View AI
In addition to the All Inclusive Features you get: accommodations with bathrobes. All meals and house brand drinks at the restaurants of all 4 hotels, including premium menu items such as lobster, jumbo shrimp, and fine steak cuts.(Concessions not included.) Preferred seating in a la carte restaurants. VIP check in. Room Service (choice from special All Inclusive room service menu). Unlimited green fees and tennis court fees at El Cid Golf & Country Club (equipment not included). Caddy is mandatory and it's not included: one per each cart or one per each golfer walking the course. Additional rounds of golf and tennis reservations or the same day are accepted after finishing the first round of golf or hour of tennis. NOTE: All gratuities at the country club are optional and are not included. None of the package components are refundable.
Pool View Premium All Inclusive
-ROH accommodations at the El Cid Castilla with FREE upgrade to ocean view room and/or Suite, subject to availability upon registration at the hotel. FREE use of all facilities, 6 swimming pools, gym, kids club, etc., at any of the 4 El Cid Resorts in Mazatlan. -Eat and drink at any of the El Cid Restaurants, (concessions not included) -Premium menu items such as lobster, jumbo shrimp, fine steak cuts, etc., without surcharges. -Domestic & International drinks -ROOM SERVICE. -FREE water sports, kayaks, boogie boards -ACTIVI TIES PROGRAM, day time beach and pool activities -KIDS CLUB, ages 4-11 -FREE use of gym, sauna and steam room at the El Cid Country Club. -FREE shuttle bus available to take you back in our 4 El Cid Resorts in Mazatlan -VIP check in -FREE unlimited green fees and tennis court fees at our El Cid Golf & Country Club, free transportation from hotel lobby. -Tee times reservations required. -FREE wireless connection in the lobby
Pool View Room - All Inclusive with Golf

All Inclusive:

  • Unlimited meals and drinks at any of the restaurants and bars of this hotel: La Alhambra, El Alcazar*; La Cascada*; Club de Playa, La Pergola Theater(Dinner buffet or Set Menu, show and entertainment included); El Campeador; Lobby Bar; (Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature). *Reservations required.
  • Water Sports: kayaks and boogie boards.
  • Daytime beach & pool activity program.
  • Kids Club. Ages 4 to 11.
  • Use of gym, sauna and steam room at the Club House.
  • Taxes and gratuities.
  • Note: Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature.

Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.

Ocean View Room

Each Ocean View room comes with one king or two double beds. Private balcony with ocean view. Located in the tower on floors 5-21. Decorated with bright colors and marble flooring providing a refreshing atmosphere. Table and two chairs. Separate sitting area. Cable/satellite TV. Direct-dial phone. Ceiling fan. Window opens. Air conditioning. European Plan (no meals).

Pool View Room
Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.
Ocean ViewRoom- AI

All Inclusive:

  • Unlimited meals and drinks at any of the restaurants and bars of this hotel: La Alhambra, El Alcazar*; La Cascada*; Club de Playa, La Pergola Theater(Dinner buffet or Set Menu, show and entertainment included); El Campeador; Lobby Bar; (Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature). *Reservations required.
  • Water Sports: kayaks and boogie boards.
  • Daytime beach & pool activity program.
  • Kids Club. Ages 4 to 11.
  • Use of gym, sauna and steam room at the Club House.
  • Taxes and gratuities.
  • Note: Room Service is not an All Inclusive feature.

Amenities: Each Pool View room comes with two double beds or one king-size bed, private balcony with ocean view, air conditioning, and color TV. All units are marbled, providing a refreshing atmosphere. All the rooms have tub and shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Alhambra (ocean front)
Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, opens daily for lunch buffet.
La Pergola Theater
Dinner buffet or set Menu, show and entertainment included: Monday: Italian buffet, Tuesday: seafood buffet, Wednesday: Mexican buffet, Thursday: Oriental Buffet, Friday: Cajun buffet, Saturday: Mayan buffet and Sunday: Tex-Mex Buffet.
El Patio Argentinian
A la carte dinner: Located at the El Cid Granada Contry Club, opens 6 days a week, reservations required.
Club de Playa
Swim-up bar, A la carte lunch & Snacks.
Lobby Bar
Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, opens daily from 3pm to 1am.
Sushi Bar
Located at the Country Club opens daily for dinner, reservations required.
La Cascada
Mexican gourmet restaurant, very nicely decorated, featuring the best of the Mexican cuisine located at the pool level, open from 7:00AM to 11:00PM.
El Alcazar
Italian A la carte dinner: Located at the El Cid Castilla Beach, open 6 days a week, reservations required.
El Campeador
Breakfast buffet, located at the El Cid Castilla beach, open daily for breakfast buffet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 134
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
salinas
Dec 29, 2014

Family Trip back again for 10th time

I have stayed at Hotel El Cid Castilla Many many times. I chose Hotel El Cid Castilla Club Elite because of the quality service i receive from their staff. I would like to thank Manager Marisela Moran and her staff, estefany karla, alejandra, yuvia and zuleyma. They are attentive to my needs. Even though over worked, every time i was in need of something Club Elite Staff came through in meeting my needs. My room was very clean and the air conditioner always worked. I bought the all inclusive package which is the best food option you can get. You will not be disappointed with all inclusive package with 7 restaurants to chose from. The food is fresh and taste great. i want to stay another week but i will see. If i don't come back i hope the Club Elite Staff get their Christmas Bonus. Thank you EL CID Club Elite Castilla. Until next time bye.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk any where in less than 10 minutes. Great staff. just got to know how to talk to people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
Bay area
Nov 26, 2014

I stayed another week.. 100%

I was convinced to stay another week. I was very satisfied with the service and my room. My room was in excellent condition everthing was new and clean. The maids and their supervisor Judith Rubio mad sure my room was always clean and all my sheets and towels were changed daily. The girls at Club Elite Castilla were attentetive to all my needs. The Club Elite Castilla staff are always overworked but will make sure whatever you need is granted. I give credit to the Club Elite Manager Marislea Moran and her team. Karla, Estefany, Yuvia, Alejandra, and, Zuleyma. They all speak english very well and will always help you even though they are overworked. I always recommend the All Inclusive Club Elite package for great dinning. I'll be back soon hopefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Club Elite Castilla

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.MAN
Business
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Nov 18, 2014

I'LL BE BACK !

Check in was flawless. Took only about 15 mn. Marisela Moran and her crew at the "Club Elite" had everything ready and were very helpful. I did have a problem with the room safe. Gave them a call and within 5 minutes a tech was knocking on the door, and he had the safe opened in no time. The hotel is HUGE and my daughter really liked the huge pool. Special thanks to our poolside waiter Ramon. Made sure we had plenty to drink and everything he recommended on the menu was excellent. Can't really say much about the many restuarantes that are in the hotel, because we chose to eat out on the town. Best shrimp in the world ! We did enjoy the breakfast buffet. Eggs cooked the way you want them, omelets al gusto . Would I stay here again. Si Si Si ! The rooms were clean, everyone was truly very friendly. Planning on returning in February.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Cab drivers will take you to the best places in town. Just tell them what your interested in Entertainment, Dinning, Night life. All speak very good English.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spicy Lou
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 14, 2014

Family trip

Overall good with lots of dining choices and good food. Hotel and pools were nice. Beach surf was fairly rough and not swimmable. Walks on the sand were nice though. Great value for the warm season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Home now frozen
Business
Wi.
Mar 17, 2014

El cid castilla

We have stayed at el cid for several years. (8 plus)For several years we went all inclusive and were disappointed in the service. This year we went non inclusive and had friends that were all inclusive. The waiters would serve me strong drinks with fruit garnish and my friends would get watered down drinks only when I ordered. The waiters would forget to bring back change even though I would tip them every time they would. The waters would avoid them as much as they could and would not bring their drinks when I would get mine! The restaurants were all over priced as well as caned beverages and drinks. It was a nice place to stay for us because we do eat at the many nice restaurants and the local food was great. The management needs to take charge of the service! There were many all inclusive people complaining about the service!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Fish north of hotel has awesome rib eye and tonys on the beach has excellent breakfasts. There are many more to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K. V.
Business
Mn.
Jan 23, 2014

Great getaway

We had a great time just relaxing in the sun. The food was good and the service even better the staff was friendly and always trying to do what they could for you. My only complaint would be the vendors on the beach were pest.Over all a very nice hotel and we had a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bargin don't pay what they ask

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brink Family
Business
Necedah, WI
Dec 29, 2013

Family Fun

The pools were spectacular. We loved the value of the resort. Awesome foods especially at El Patio. Very glad we went all inclusive. It was the perfect family getaway. We traveled with our 5 year old and 18 month old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A small extra tip goes a long way for impeccable service at the next meal. We had a lot of fun getting to know our waiters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
Bay Area, Ca.
Dec 9, 2013

Quality service and fair prices

I have stayed at El Cid Castiila many times. The service at El Cid Castilla meet all my needs. I always buy the all inclusive package and is recommended. It takes the guess work on how much every meal cost. Bar service included. I would l like to thank the Girls at Club Elite Mariela, Nidia, Stephanie, and Karla for the excellent service. They have always have been helpful during my stay at El Cid Castilla. I also would like to say the Castilla bar staff Bony, Letecia, and Lupita for their great service. Rooms at Castilla are always clean and food is good when you buy the all inclusive package. Save money and buy the all inclusive package. Location is one of the best qualities of El Cid. Short distance from key locations in Mazatlán.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just do it !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck07
Business
Bay Area, Ca.
Nov 1, 2013

Great service

Club Elite Staff has great service at your needs. I would recomend El Cid Castilla Club Elite. The hotel is at your hands with Club Elite. Any help you need Club Elite will assist your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to all of all Mazatlan. Save with local taxis

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.MAN
Business
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Oct 30, 2013

GREAT GET AWAY

Due to a two day teachers convention in the state of Minnesota, my daughter and I decided to have a long weekend in Mazatlan. So we had to make the most of every minute. Check in was flawless. Marisela Moran and her crew at the Club Elite even gave us a room in the part of the hotel that we like. The hotel was full, and very busy, but we were in our room, and unpacking in less than half an hour. Our room was very clean, and there was even a fruit plate, and a welcome note on the table. Nice touch ! Special thanks to our maid Lety for the cleanliness of our room during our stay. Super job ! My daughter wanted to work on her tan, so we spent a lot of time at the pool, and at the beach. There has been a lot said about the size of the pool. It's huge, and well maintained, but the beach is my favorite. If your a beach walker, then this Gold Zone beach is for you. All of the wait staff around the pool were always there when you needed a drink. Special thanks to Ramon the best waiter in Mzt. If we needed something to eat, and we wanted something that was not on the menu, we'd tell him what we wanted and he'd come walking out the building with our order. Awesome ! Sopa de Tortilla. Excelente ! Can't really say much about the food in the rest of the hotel, we ate a lot at the restaurants around town. Ask a cab driver, and they'll take you to find what your appetite desires. We ate a lot of shrimp, and I would have to say Mzt has the best shrimp in the world! As for being out on the town, we never felt uncomfortable or unsafe. We were always welcome, and the people were all very friendly. From the staff at the hotel, to the people all over town, the friendliest people in all of Mexico. Would I return to Mazatlan, and the El Cid Hotel ? YESSSSSSS !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top