$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scottt
Business
los angeles, california
Apr 9, 2012

EL CID MAZATLAN

The hotel was excelent in every way. They allowed us to use the V.I.P. check-in and also all the services of the Elite club lounge which was totally unexpected given the incredibly inexpensive price that was given to us on the all-inclusive package. The service was unbelievable as the staff was so friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Goddess
Business
Canada
Mar 27, 2012

Awesome value, super clean, friendly

The staff at El Cid Castillo Beach House were amazing. They couldn't do enough for us, The whole place is extremely clean and well maintained. Lots to eat, but they could use a couple more A La Carte Restaurants. After 2 weeks, the food choice gets a little boring, but then, we didn't go there to eat! Would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom R
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 27, 2012

Friendly Staff

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel is older but is still pretty nice. Great location and extremely friendly staff. My room was on the 3rd floor but right on the beach. Beautiful sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G.MAN
Business
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Feb 25, 2012

!!!!!!!!!

Check in and check out were flawless. Staff super friendly ! Room was very clean, and maid service exceptional. Only thing I didn't like about the room was the TV, (very old). Food, (all inclusive plan) in the hotel was good. Really liked the breakfast buffet. Have a omellet custom made by "Sacoro". She is the best ! Would I stay here again ? YES ! This is the 20th year that I've stayed at the El Cid. Always the best. ! Looking forward to another 20 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Whatever your looking for ask a cabie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jydie
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 20, 2012

Good Time in Mazatlan

We really enjoyed our time here at El Cid Castilla in Mazatlan. The rooms were clean and the balcony had a wonderful view of the pool and the ocean. The restaurants had tasty food and a good variety each day. The waiter staff was eager to please. The nightly shows at La Pergola were entertaining. We played Bingo ( RIFAS) daily and enjoyed the live music Thursday and Friday in the Lobby bar. Overall this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Ivan at the Lobby bar goes the extra mile in service. Try their tequila poppers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NichK
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great value for the price

Thoroughly enjoyed stay at el cid castilla beach. Good location and the staff was amazingly warm and welcoming. The view of the sunsets were wonderful. Rooms were well kept and comfy. If I travel back to mazatlan, I would definitely stay again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fcedm
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Jan 21, 2012

pleasant stay 4+

we stayed here the 3 nights pleasantly surprised. decent price for a facility of this size and amenities. location was excellent. lots of places outside for dinner. booked thru this site and got checked in VIP, seperate hospitality check-in from front reception. Julieta personally checked us in. very polite and friendly. very impressed with service. were offered free internet access in common area and rooms. also access to their hospitality reception which had computers/internet as well as snacks and drinks. the hotel was connected to the moro and granada so had use of their facilities. the beach was ok but the pools more than made up for that. the pools were heated and large. definitely stay there again. if it weren't for the hotel being a little older than the others I have stayed at, i would definitely given it a 5+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TFNM
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Jan 8, 2012

Decent Value

Food was okay, staff was great, locations was great, would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Argentinian Grill was a great a'la carte

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gido
Business
Sherwood Park, AB, Canada
Dec 20, 2011

the Hotel

This is a good place for a week, the staff was great, the restaurants were very good, did not like the Japan one. they had fairly good intertainment each night, the beach was over run by sales people, and many time shair sales., all in all a good place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller100
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 28, 2011

El Cid Castilla

We had a great time at this Hotel. Easy access to the beach, a few pools to choose from, and options for restaurant dinners. There is no fridge or drinks in the room though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top