$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

3 stars
View map of Ave Camaron Sabalo S/n, Golden Zone, Mazatlan, 82110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beer Baby
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 22, 2010

MADE FOR A SUN WORSHIPPER

We were upgraded to an incredible suite which made our holiday even more wonderful than we expected. Entire property was spotless at all times of the day or night. Food in the restaurants was great - not so good in the buffet but still a good spot to grab a quick snack. The only thing missing was any type of music or entertainment on property after 9 P.M. There was a guitar trio on two nights - other than that absolutely nothing. I even had to ask them to turn on some music in the Lobby Bar where people congregate later on in the evening. A little disheartening for an older single gal who likes to rock. Wouldn't have fit in with the tours of young people they were hauling to the discos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momberm
Business
Mound Minnesota
Mar 30, 2010

El Cid Castilla

The hotel was nice and clean. People were very accomodating, good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, WA
Mar 25, 2010

Great Service!

We upgraded to a beach view when we arrived for a small fee. We chose the All-Inclusive and that was a great rate as well. The service was stupendous! Their were plenty of restaurants to choose from. The only drawback was the "time-share" gig. Won't do that again! I would definitely go back to Mazatlan and I would want to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Mar 17, 2010

Over night hotel

Planned one night stay then on to our Condo at another resort. Check in was good. The room was clean and nice. Check out was good. Less than impressed with food at pool restaurant. After luncheon snack, we elected to have dine elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tree guy
Business
Penn Valley, CA
Mar 17, 2010

Beautiful walks on the beach

I came down a month ago to fish Lake Comedero & fell in love with a local girl. So, I came back to see her for a week. She has 2 wonderful daughters. They came to visit and swam to their hearts content, while me & mi amor got to know each other better poolside & at the poolbar, which is cool. On our 1st evening, one of the concierges, brought us complimentary chocolate dipped strawberries. We had romantic walks on the beach & wonderful food. All of the staff were friendly & helpful. They made us feel like royalty. Everything about this week has been more perfect than words can describe, from the accomodations to mi amor. I can't wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Great times

We had quiet walks on the beach, and enjoyed some incredible night life. Great time. We'll be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

enjoy the local eateries and casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired fireman
Business
chicago illinois
Mar 11, 2010

good place to stay with a good price

rooms could a upgrade plus flat tv,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Man Adventure
Business
Tempe, AZ
Mar 7, 2010

Muy bueno!

I was given a great location for an amazing price on [...]. My spanish is very basic, but this was not an issue with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FC
Business
Mission, TX
Feb 25, 2010

A very good value for the cost

A good time, staff is great. Food is a wide enough variety to please everyone. much to do there and in the area. Reasonable prices. suggest all inclusive,a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROSITAS REST RANCH
Business
EDMONTON ALBERTA CANADA
Feb 21, 2010

WEATHER AND STAFF GREAT

GREAT STAFF,VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE OF AREA .AND HOTEL PROPERTY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

BE PREPARED IF YOU LEAVE THE HOTEL PROPERTYTO BE ABLE TO SAY NO MANY REALESTATE NAD TIME SHARE PROMOTERS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top