$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

2 stars
Avenida Del Mar 1110, Mazatlan, 1088
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
9 reviews
Affordable Last Minute Getaway

Great value, on the boardwalk "malecon", good location overall. Rooms are decent and staff is... See full review

  • La Grandota
  • Jan 6, 2014
I will be back! Great family hotel

I was very happy in this hotel! The staff are very nice. Administration willing to help anytime. I... See full review

  • Michael Dergar
  • Mar 26, 2013
With its breathtaking views of the Malecon and the islands--the Don Pelayo puts you within walking distance of Mazatlan's attractions. We are just one block from the Golden Zone with its night clubs, restaurants, souvenir shopping, Valentinos Disco and we are the closest hotel to the Gran Plaza Shopping Mall. We are 25 minutes from the Buelna International Airport, 15 minutes from the Ferry Terminal to La Paz and 10 minutes from the bus station. We have one of the best views to watch the annual Mardi Gras parade.

Don Pelayo Suites has 162 rooms and suites. We offer clean comfortable rooms, free wired hi-speed internet access, friendly service plus a big swimming pool, jacuzzi, free parking, pool tables, restaurant, bar, happy hour, safety deposit boxes, money exchange, doctor on call and gift/beachwear shop.

Let us be your host on your next visit to Mazatlan!

Don Pelayo Pacific Beach Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Two double beds. May include balcony and/or beach view. 21-inch TV with 51 cable channels. Dial-up Internet access. Free local calls. Microwave and refrigerator on request. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer. Iron/iroing board.
STANDARD - ROOM
Two double beds. Ocean view. Dial-up Internet access. Cable/satellite TV. Alarm clock. Coffee/tea maker. Refrigerator and microwave on request. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Game room
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Don Pelayo Pacific Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

23.2266 -106.4283
Area served
The Malecon - Golden Zone
Nearby airports
General Rafael Buelna International Airport (MZT)
Area description
With a view of the ocean, this Playa Norte hotel is across the street from the Malecon, 1 block from Golden Zone's bars and cafés.

Dining

The Marlin Cafe
Serving Mexican and seafood dishes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This casual dining venue is located at the lobby level overlooking the ocean, and is open seven days per week. Limited room service available.
Bar El Jaripeo
Arriving, Before or After relaxing or been SunTan you can’t miss to try our Beverage House Special in our Bar el Jaripeo or just drink your favorite cocktail or beer . To enjoy more on this place we have our 2X1 (Happy Hour) + Table games and Is open from 10:00 a.m. thru 1:00 a.m. everyday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelermom
Mexico
Apr 25, 2014

Mazatlan trip

Don Pelayo hotel has very uncomfortable mattresses and we ended up having back and neck pain, they don't give you enough towels, and it's very expensive compared to the benefits you'll get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Grandota
Tepic, Nayarit
Jan 6, 2014

Affordable Last Minute Getaway

Great value, on the boardwalk "malecon", good location overall. Rooms are decent and staff is friendly. Considering the amount of hours we spent in the room it was a good place to stay, spent most of our time out at restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go out to dinner at Casa Country.. excellent food!

Review of Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lilfromphx
Phoenix, Arizona
May 12, 2013

NASTY! STAY AWAY.

Bed linen looked like has not been changed from the prior guest in addition to bedding old and in poor shape along with the towels. Room is noisy due to outdated window/door facing the front of the hotel, though view was nice. room is dirty and in bad need of renovation. I had to get the television remote from the front desk and they wanted a ten dollar deposit. say what..! Common bathroom in pool area, stunk horribly and I mean horribly due to poor maintenance. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Dergar
Business
Pasadena, CA
Mar 26, 2013

I will be back! Great family hotel

I was very happy in this hotel! The staff are very nice. Administration willing to help anytime. I recomen it to family or big groups. Location is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Money saver

Review of Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Central Islander
Nanaimo, BC
Mar 12, 2013

Lovely Hotel

Good location, right across from the beach, fabulous staff always very helpful, cheerful & friendly, great food, very comfortable room. Unfortunately the free WiFi service wasn't very good in the room so skyping the family at home wasn't always successful but made due. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and fairly good value. Will certainly make the effort to stay at the Don Pelayo again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Really good food, not cheep, but good. If you're used to black or orange peko tea, bring your own as they don't have a good cup of black tea.

Review of Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gato Gordo
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 21, 2013

Best kept secrect

The Hotel is located at the beginning of the Malecon offering a great view of old Mazatlan and the Islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

cross the street and take the Sabalo Centro bus into old Mazatlan for 10 pesos! Go to the farmers market for shopping

Review of Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Riostat
Alaska
Jan 21, 2013

Cheap but Good

Average room, average place, average location but worth the money; great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When flagging down a pulmonia, always negotiate the price; the price they quote usually can be lowered if you'll haggle with them.

Review of Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gato Gordo
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

The best kept secret in Mazatlan.

This Hotel sits in the center of all activities. To the North you have the Golden zone to Playa Bruha. To the south old Mazatlan. The Staff is second to none. The swimming pool is arranged so that if you want the sun you have it, same goes for the shade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Farmers market. Selection and prices are better, Bring your camera!

Review of Don Pelayo Pacific Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NativeSooner
Oklahoma, USA
Dec 28, 2011

No Air Condition

Staff was nice and friendly. Room was clean, but shower was terrible. Ceiling fan blade broke off and maintance had to come and repair. Air conditioning was blowing hot air, but we opened the balcony door and the wind was blowing off the ocean very nicely. Overall a nice place to stay but I think there were better places to stay closer to Gold Zone. NativeSooner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car taxi's are to high. First day take a tour then you can drive were ever you want.

Back to menu Return to top