$262 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sierra Lago Resort and Spa

4 stars
Domicilio Conocido En Lago De Juanacatlan S/N, Mascota, 46900
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Awesome

My friend and I celebrated our birthdays and we could not have asked for a better place to stay.... See full review

  • Hilde die Wilde
  • May 4, 2011
GREAT GET AWAY LOCATION ...

GREAT GET AWAY LOCATION WHEN YOU ENJOY NATURE AND FRESH AIR See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 24, 2008
Imagine a place still existing in this world, so close to the sky that you can reach out and touch the clouds and feel them softly.

There lies such a place, set in the great and verdant Mexican Sierra Madre, where it seems that time has totally stood still, just waiting, to come and share in its eternal beauty and peace.

Tranquility is mirrored all around, immerse in the warm, traditional Mexican hospitality that is combined with the gracious elegance of an all-inclusive five star resort. Now offering a European Plan as well.

Amenities:
Free parking, restaurant, spa services, fresh-water fishing, horseback riding, kayaking, mountain biking, pedal boating, rock climbing and village tours.

Sierra Lago Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Cabana
Room with one king bed or two double bed includes a fully-equipped bathroom with an old style bath tub and outdoor terrace with patio furniture.
Eco-Suite Cabana
Room with one king bed and two single-size pull out bed includes a private, attached adobe-brick bathroom, a CD player, an electric fireplace and outdoor balcony with patio furniture.
Suite-Cabana
Room with one king bed and one double sofa bed includes jacuzzi tub and private terrace.

Amenities

  • Free parking
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking

Dining

La Terraza
The staff of La Terraza are delighted to serve with a delectable three course lunch on the main terrace, with an astounding entertainment program, brought by the exquisitely trained Spanish horses and champion Charro’s (cowboys) who perform charming, old style dances set to a variety of Latin melodies. Lunch is served daily from 11 am to 3 pm.
La Laguna
Whether choose to start the day with an incredibly good cup of coffee followed by a refreshing, yet satisfying, Mexican style breakfast with a luscious fresh fruit buffet or choose to end the day with a leisurely dinner in the flickering candlelight, comprising of regional delicacies with soft music in the background, the splendid surroundings of main building will enhance the experience. Serves breakfast from 7 am to 11.30 am daily and dinner daily from 6.30 pm to 11 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Sierra Lago Resort and Spa

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.7
Sort by:
Review of Sierra Lago Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilde die Wilde
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
May 4, 2011

Awesome

My friend and I celebrated our birthdays and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The location is just breathtaking (little rough an the way up). The staff was very friendly and the food was scrumsumptious. We found our rooms very clean, with coffee, tea and other little snacks. We are going to go back next year for our birthdays again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is possible to be picked up by a hotel shuttle bus in Mascota. This avoids the steep drive up to the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sierra Lago Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mufassa
Business
Mexico
Sep 27, 2011

My favorite hotel during my vacations through Mexico

It was a fantastic place to relax in the middle of the heaven, quiet, relaxing, great staff, they make you feel like home, I stayed there for two night and we really regret for not staying longer. Definitely I will be back soon to stay at list more than three days, maybe I would suggest a better access to the hotel since the only way to get there is a very tigh path through the mountain, but safe if you are driving by your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sierra Lago Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilde die Wilde
Business
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
May 4, 2011

Awesome

My friend and I celebrated our birthdays and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The location is just breathtaking (little rough an the way up). The staff was very friendly and the food was scrumsumptious. We found our rooms very clean, with coffee, tea and other little snacks. We are going to go back next year for our birthdays again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is possible to be picked up by a hotel shuttle bus in Mascota. This avoids the steep drive up to the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sierra Lago Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Feb 24, 2008

GREAT GET AWAY LOCATION ...

GREAT GET AWAY LOCATION WHEN YOU ENJOY NATURE AND FRESH AIR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

YOU HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED HERE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top