$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

4 stars
View map of Av. Vista Hermosa S/N, Fracc. Peninsula de Santiago, Manzanillo, 28867

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Very nice resort

I had a very pleasant stay at las hadas resort in manzanillo. Staff was very nice, the rooms were... See full review

  • Deborah A.
  • Feb 23, 2015
great hotel to stay

It is great hotel for stay, the room, the view, the service all great, we enjoy it very much! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 1, 2011
Las Hadas Golf Resort & Marina located 30 minutes from the Playa de Oro International Airport is a spectacular 15 acre property, with an 18 hole championship golf course, water sports, a 70-slip marina, 1/4 of a mile of private beach, lighted tennis courts, fine cuisine, elegant rooms and suites and above all, award winning service. We invite you to Dream it. Feel it. Live it!

Las Hadas is found at one of the most beautiful spots on the Mexican Riviera, in Manzanillo Bay. You willll feel like you're living a dream come true while you walk through its streets and Arabian architecture. Las Hadas has been ranked among the best 100 Golf Resorts in the world and is proudly an AAA 4 diamond hotel.

At Las Hadas guests can choose from 232 recently renovated spacious rooms and suites, some with their own private pool and all with a private terrace perfect for relaxing and enjoying the breathtaking views of the bay.

Award winning service, attention to special needs and personalized first-class service all make a stay at Las Hadas a stay to remember whether visiting for business or pleasure.

Deluxe room category-Semi All Inclusive available
Includes:
-Buffet Or American breakfast.
-Lunch at Los Delfines Restaurant.
-El Oasis selection of snacks in pool or beach area during the day.
-Dinner at Los Delfines Restaurant and El Terral Restaurant (Open seasonally).
-Domestic drinks from 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
-Room Service until 11:00 p.m.

Limitations & Extra Charges
* Lobster, giant shrimps, Oysters, clams, veal and lamb not included.
* Mini-bar not included.
* Grocery store, Logo shop, tobacco shop, and other stores located on site are not included.

Children from 7 to 12 years old will have an additional charge of 30 usd and will be made directly to clients to their final bill upon check out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina Rooms

Deluxe Room
These rooms have been decorated all in white with marble floors, twin or king size bed, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, minibar, in room safe, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and 24-hour room service.
Deluxe All Inclusive
Maximun capacity 2 adults and 2 children under 8. Rate for kids from 7 to 12 US$30 Extra pax US$60
Includes:
-Buffet Or American breakfast
-Lunch at Los Delfines Restaurant
-El Oasis selection of snacks in pool or beach area during the day
-Dinner at Los Delfines Restaurant and El Terral Restaurant (Open seasonally)
-Domestic drinks from 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
-Room Service until 11:00 p.m.
Limitations & Extra Charges
-Lobster, giant shrimps, Oysters, clams, veal and lamb not included.
-Mini-bar not included.
-Grocery store, Logo shop, tobacco shop, and other stores located on site are not included

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space and open air facilities for up to 1000 people

Dining

Los Delfines
Our Food and Beverage service will be providing in the restaurants: El Palmar, Oasis, and Legazpi.
Enjoy fresh seafood in this traditional seaside restaurant.
El Duende
The ultimate "wet bar," with swim-up service.
Martini & Cigar bar
Top shelf bar, quiet piano music, a great spot for chatting over a drink!
Legazpi
AAA four-diamond award winning dining is offered in this international restaurant which was decorated by Fernando Calderon, the famous Spanish muralist.
Oasis Snack & Margaritas Bar
This bar, specializing in exotic margaritas, is decorated like Arabian-style tent, and is located right on the beach.
El Palmar
Poolside breakfast, lunch and dinner a la carte. Refreshingly casual setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 6, 2007

Not Satisfied

Las Hadas Hotel in Manzanillo was not what I thought it would be. The room (in the 1400 section) was very far away from everything that we needed to take a car/bus boy to pick us up every day to take us to the pool or restaurant, unless we wanted to walk what seemed like a million stairs in 90+ degree weather and humidity. The room did not smell clean, sheets were stained and towels were also stained (really grossed us out). The remote control to the TV did not work properly. There were also some noisy guests staying in the room next to us. The first night we did not complain, but the second night we did complain, which did us no good because the noise never stopped (I really don't think the staff did anything about it). On the positive side, the bus boys were very nice and friendly. The waiters by the pool/beach were also very friendly. Our room did have a nice, large balcony, but the view was somewhat covered with some big palm trees and it was too hot to enjoy or to eat outside. One bus boy did tell us that they were going to be remodeling Las Hadas in a couple of months. We were there the week of 8/2/07. Las Palmeras or Palmas Restaurant in the hotel was not the greatest, too hot and too many flies around the food. The Legazpi Restaurant did have very good food and service. The mango margaritas by the pool were great! Tip: My family and I were eaten alive by mosquitoes so make sure you buy some type of bug repellent. I was bitten about 30 times all over, including one big one on my forehead. My niece was bitten 18 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best deals to shop was Maeva,they have 3 major flea markets(what they call tiankis).Beach in front with nice waves & had restaurants. The BEST Mexican restaurant was El Fogon, 10 min from Las Hadas. They serve the best carne asada, beans, home-made tortillas, chicken, tacos.We loved it so much that we went twice in one week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 15, 2007

pretty, but ultimately not comfortable.

dining options are few, and what there is so so. leaving property gets tiresome and pricy. Mattress was like sleeping on the marble floors. couch, chairs, bed everything white but was stained. not very clean. no air cond. swamp cooler instead ,in humid cond as is there makes for moldy smelling air. beach and pool were very nice. staff was efficient only. would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

tours were avail from hotel for activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rockboy
Business
oklahoma city, Oklahoma
Jan 5, 2011

Don't use [...]and Be a Canadian!

The desk clerks are rude, The maitre'd at the breakfast buffet is rude, and they will take advantage of you and overcharge you(if you are paying for dining). My MIL was charged full price continously for a buffet although she didn't have one. The views, beach, and facilities are breathtaking. I did have a broken sink stopper and there were a few places where there were crumbling walls or stained places. The rest of the staff (excluding the ones I mentioned) were helpful, friendly and a pleasure to know. The happy hour was great and the food was pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you can do not go through orbitz. The Canadians have a special deal that will be a quarter to half as much as this site to this location. I believe that they are against americans and we are paying for the deal the Canadians are recieving. I payed about 2400 for a 9 day hotel (2500 for the flight) it didn't include meals. Canadians get 7 day flight, pickup and return to airport, all meals for 750 bucks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2008

Would be great...

Hotel was under construction. It first looked like the Hotel was closed but then one of the construction guys told us it was ok to go through. The main pool was closed and they were doing some other construction. I complained and they gave us a room upgrade. It was still disappointing that the main pool was closed. Not happy about the construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

It is very secluded. Not near the night life/store, etc...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Captain Woody
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Jan 30, 2011

Locals Only

I travel a lot and we had a wonderful time in the Colima area. Most people know Las Hadas has gone down hill since "10" and its heyday. The people working there were mostly nice. We had grumpy breakfast attendant. At all levels the staff was second rate. Our room wasn't all that clean. The front desk staff took forever with every little task. One time I waited at the front desk to ask what the internet code was for 20 minutes before giving up. I was never acknowledged. The room had a great view and it wasn't crowded. Las Hadas seems to be catering more to their local customers, as they should. Because of their new lower standards, it is less of a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a great diving place there: http://www.aquaticsportsadventures.com/

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Chapala , Mexico
Dec 24, 2009

fair

[...] The elevator ouside our room made a loud noise. The valet parking of the car took 15 min. to get the car from the garage. The room was too far from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara , Mexico
Feb 7, 2011

The weekend

The service is good , The food in the hotel restaurants is very bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 5, 2007

It needed more activites

For a five day stay, it became what I would say just plain boring. We were not looking for retirement we just wanted to have a fun vacation. We did take a boat trip from the pier area, but we had to do all the arrangements ourselves because the concierge in the lobby would not help us. And then when we did ask for information of any other activities, we didn't get much help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast was good, the price we paid was too high for having a light breakfast. There was no place to have a small breakfast. You either pay the high price for the entire buffet or go hungry

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HOUSTON
Aug 28, 2009

Skeleton crew

Tough times in Mexico, means a skeleton crew, I even got tired of waiting for the valet one night and got my own car. Also returned from the pool and my room was still not cleaned up. Definitely not a 4star anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Las Hadas Golf Resort and Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GUADALAJARA, MEXICO
Jan 23, 2010

A LITLLE BIT MORE THAN LESS

The beach is nice but small and the beach furniture is not nice nor comfortable. The service is very good and the friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top